Historical

Best Selling / Page 116

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (275)

Modern (<1799) (260)

XXth century (<1945) (159)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (88)

1939-1945 (84)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4273)

French (523)

German (25)

Spanish (797)

Italian (776)

 

Protection

All (4273)

DRM Free (207)

DRM (4066)

More options

The Master of All Desires

by Judith Merkle Riley

He may promise your heart's desires but what he delivers is eternal pain and destruction

1556 in Paris: Queen Catherine de Medici's astrologer, the prophet Nostradamus, has divined a dreadful secret. The queen...


The Oracle Glass

by Judith Merkle Riley

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller!

"Absorbing and arresting." -New York Times

"Fascinating and factual." -Los Angeles Times

"Chilly, witty, and completely engrossing ... great, good fun." - Kirkus Reviews...


All the Light There Was

by Nancy Kricorian

Set amid the Armenian community in newly occupied Paris, All the Light There Was is a lyrical, finely wrought story about family loyalty, secret love, the many faces of oppression—and the many faces of resistance....


Out on Any Limb: An Elizabethan Adventure

by John Myers Myers

"I half expected to run across my opponent as I escaped, but as it turned out I met no one at all in my stealthy trip to get my saddlebags from my room and my equally secretive visit to the stable. My horse...


The Blackbirder

by James L. Nelson

In a blind rage, King James, ex-slave and now Marlowe's comrade in arms, slaughters the crew of a slave ship and makes himself the most wanted man in Virginia. The governor gives Marlowe a choice: Hunt James...


Jack's Widow

by Eve Pollard

The iconic First Lady, Jackie lived her life in a fishbowl yet she was shrouded in mystery. She was the epitome of style, poise, grace, and femininity, but her lifelong silence in front of the media has left...


The Clover House: A Novel

by Henriette Lazaridis Power

Perfect for fans of Tatiana de Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key, this stunning debut novel brings to life World War II-era and modern-day Greece—and tells the story of a vibrant family and the tragic secret kept hidden...


The Boleyn King: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #1

by Laura Andersen

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares...


Xanthippic Dialogues: A Philosophical Fiction

by Roger Scruton

In Plato's dialogues, an idealised Socrates expounds the ideas for which Plato will, until the end of history, be famous. The world of Forms; the ideal Republic with its totalitarian masterplan; the tribute...


Thieves in the Night

by Arthur Koestler

Thieves in the Night : Chronicle of an Experiment was written in 1946. Originally intended to be the first of a trilogy, Koestler later concluded that the book stood on its own and plans for further novels made...


A Shadow on the Sun

by Francis Cottam

First published in 2006, this is the story of Polish war exile Julia Smollen who has escaped the horrors of Nazi labour camp to forge a new life in California with her daughter, Natasha.

It's an exciting time...


Death In The Forest

by Jeremy Potter

First published in 1977, Death in the Forest is a crime novel with an historical background. It is set in England in the years following the Norman conquest. To make his New Forest a hunting preserve, William...


The Proud Servant

by Margaret Irwin

James Graham, Marquis of Montrose, the soldier-poet who fought so magnificently and so fruitlessly for his King, Charles I.A tale of seduction and witchcraft and a promise made to Charles 1 to "raise Scotland...


Still She Wished for Company

by Margaret Irwin

The story moves between the 1920s and the 1770s, following two heroines: 20th century Jan Challard, a London girl, and 18th century Juliana Clare, the youngest daughter of an aristocratic Berkshire family. Jan...


Morning Star

by Marian Wells

Book 3 in The Starlight Trilogy. Jenny's search for truth brings her to the ultimate choice: spiritual bondage or submission to the only true "Morning Star."


Star Light, Star Bright

by Marian Wells

The sequel to The Wishing Star and Book 2 in The Starlight Trilogy. The powerful story of Jenny continues.


The Wishing Star

by Marian Wells

Book 1 in the Starlight Trilogy series. A powerful historical novel of a young girl's fascination with spiritual power and her encounter with the early days of Mormonism.


Jewel of Promise

by Marian Wells

#4 in the Treasure Quest series. Alex is pronounced missing in a Civil War battle and Olivia searches from military hospital to hospital in hopes of finding him.


The Silver Highway

by Marian Wells

#3 in the Treasure Quest series tells the riveting tale of Alexander Duncan and Matthew Thomas as they risk everything in pre-Civil War abolitionist activity via the Underground Railroad.


Out of the Crucible

by Marian Wells

Sequel to Colorado Gold and #2 in the Treasure Quest series. A unique story of love, loyalty, and reconciliation set in the West during the Civil War.