Historical

Best Selling / Page 133

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (256)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3908)

French (456)

German (35)

Spanish (757)

Italian (705)

 

Protection

All (3908)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3710)

More options

The Officers' Club

by Ralph Peters

Spring, 1981.  Vietnam is over, but the repercussions linger.  The military strives to recover as society reels from the excesses of the 1970s…

A sinister beauty and a dutiful soldier… a Hollywood lawyer...


The Bride's House

by Sandra Dallas

From the New York Times bestselling author of Whiter Than Snow and Prayers for Sale comes a novel about the secrets and passions of three generations of women who have all lived in the same Victorian home called...


Outlaw

The Outlaw Chronicles #1

by Angus Donald

    In the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and Ben Kane, Outlaw is a rousing historical novel that mixes legend with fact to bring to life the time, the lives and the struggles of late 12th century England. ...


The Paperbark Shoe

by Goldie Goldbloom

Winner of the 2008 AWP Award for the Novel From 1941 to 1947, eighteen thousand Italian prisoners of war were sent to Australia. The Italian surrender that followed the downfall of Mussolini had created a novel...


Trades of the Flesh

by Faye L. Booth

A darkly erotic tale of prostitution, murder, and medical science in Victorian England

Lydia Ketch is a young woman whose life some would call immoral and shameful.  But with the death of her mother and the...


The Raven's Bride

by Lenore Hart

When eight-year-old Virginia "Sissy" Clemm meets her handsome cousin, Eddy, she sees the perfect husband she's conjured up in childhood games. Thirteen years her elder, he's soft-spoken, brooding, and handsome....


Ghost Light

by Joseph O'Connor

1907 Edwardian Dublin, a city of whispers and rumors. At the Abbey Theatre W. B. Yeats is working with the talented John Synge, his resident playwright. It is here that Synge, the author of The Playboy of the...


Falls the Shadow

Welsh Princes #2

by Sharon Kay Penman

Simon de Montfort was a man ahead of his time in the thirteenth century, a disinherited Frenchman who talked his way into an English earldom and marriage with a sister of the English king, Henry III. A charismatic,...


Here Be Dragons

Welsh Princes #1

by Sharon Kay Penman

Thirteenth-century Wales is a divided country, ever at the mercy of England’s ruthless, power-hungry King John. Llewelyn, Prince of North Wales, secures an uneasy truce by marrying the English king’s beloved...


The True Memoirs of Little K

by Adrienne Sharp

Exiled in Paris, tiny, one-hundred-year-old Mathilde Kschessinska sits down to write her memoirs before all that she believes to be true is forgotten. A lifetime ago, she was the vain, ambitious, impossibly...


1921

The Irish Century #2

by Morgan Llywelyn

The Irish fight for independence is one of the most captivating tales of the twentieth century. Morgan Llywelyn, the acclaimed historical writer of books like Lion of Ireland, Bard and The Horse Goddess, is...


Buster Midnight's Cafe

by Sandra Dallas

May Anna Kovacks was discovered on the dustry streets of Butte, Montana and went on to become a Hollywood star. War, fame, marriage, love, and heartbreak came and went. What never changed was the bond she shared...


The Owl Hunt

by Richard S. Wheeler

The latest in the long-running tale of the beloved mountain man, Barnaby Skye, occurs early in the history of the Wind River Reservation in Wyoming, where Skye’s mixed-blood son, Dirk, teaches school.  A...


The War After Armageddon

by Ralph Peters

Shocking scenes of battle…unforgettable soldiers…heartbreaking betrayals….  In this stunning, fast-paced novel, a ruthless future war unfolds in a 21st century nightmare: Los Angeles is a radioactive...


As Above, So Below

by Rudy Rucker

Peter Bruegel's paintings---a peasant wedding in a barn, hunters in the snow, a rollicking street festival, and many others---have long defined our idea of everyday life in sixteenth century Europe. They are...


The Diary of Mattie Spenser

by Sandra Dallas

No one is more surprised than Mattie Spenser herself when Luke Spenser, considered the great catch of their small Iowa town, asks her to marry him. Less than a month later, they are off in a covered wagon to...


Roy & Lillie: A Love Story

by Loren D. Estleman

A unique novel of England and the Old West

Roy was Judge Roy Bean, the infamous, notorious real-life Justice of the Peace whose life has been the source of biographies, novels, plays, and films. Lillie was Lillie...


Assegai

Courtney #13

by Wilbur Smith

Wilbur Smith has won acclaim worldwide as the master of the historical novel. Now, in Assegai he takes readers on an unforgettable African adventure set against the gathering clouds of war.

           ...


The Concubine's Daughter

by Pai Kit Fai

An epic, heart-wrenching story of a mother and daughter’s journey to their destiny.

 

Lotus Feet. He would give his daughter the dainty feet of a courtesan. This would enhance her beauty and her price, making...


The Lion of Cairo

Emir of the Knife #1

by Scott Oden

The Assassin paid no heed to his quarry’s death throes. His attention remained fixed on the long blade in his fist, on its pommel of yellowed ivory carved in the shape of a djinni’s snarling visage.  “I...