Historical

Best Selling / Page 134

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (273)

Modern (<1799) (257)

XXth century (<1945) (156)

Middle Age (150)

1939-1945 (83)

Ancient History (79)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4267)

French (541)

German (27)

Spanish (847)

Italian (819)

 

Protection

All (4267)

DRM Free (203)

DRM (4064)

More options

The Golden Prince

by Rebecca Dean

An irresistible tale of scandal and star-crossed love

 

It’s 1912, and seventeen-year-old Prince Edward, England’s Golden Prince of Wales, is feeling the burden of his position. As heir to the greatest throne...


Queen Hereafter: A Novel of Margaret of Scotland

by Susan Fraser King

Refugee. Queen. Saint. In eleventh-century Scotland, a young woman strives to fulfill her destiny despite the risks . . .

 

Shipwrecked on the Scottish coast, a young Saxon princess and her family—including...


The Bridge at Valentine

by Renee Thompson

In this remarkable retelling of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, The Bridge at Valentine presents a realistic and poignant portrayal of life in 1890's Idaho. July Caldwell, the daughter of a sheepman, and Rory...


Merivel: A Man of His Time

by Rose Tremain

Get ready to laugh, prepare to weep—Robert Merivel is back in Rose Tremain’s magical sequel to Restoration. The gaudy years of the Restoration are long gone. Robert Merivel, physician and courtier to Charles...


Doubting Thomas: A Novel about Caravaggio

by Atle Naess

Coming somewhere between Peter Ackroyd and Perfume, Doubting Thomas is an innovative and fascinating novel about the renowned Italian painter Caravaggio. The plot centers around the events of a May evening in...


For King or Commonwealth

by Richard Woodman

An exhilarating high seas adventure set during the English Civil War|1649. England has been torn asunder by a civil war that has pitted Parliamentarians against Royalists. Captain Kit Faulkner, bound to the...


Memories Are Made of This

by June Francis

From one of the genre's best-loved names, an enthralling historical saga set in 1950s' Liverpool

Liverpool, 1954. Young Jeanette Walker often wonders what became of her mother who disappeared without trace during...


Child of Vengeance: A Novel

by David Kirk

A bold and vivid historical epic of feudal Japan, based on the real-life exploits of the legendary samurai Musashi Miyamoto.

Japan in the late 16th century was a land in turmoil. Lords of the great clans schemed...


The Texan and the Lady

by Jodi Thomas

True McCormick needed a hero, so she hired one-a greenhorn named Seth Atherton, a man with foolhardy dreams of gunsmoke and justice.

She's grown up wild and free among the Texas Rangers and Harvey Girls of the...


Flashman: A Novel

Flashman Papers #1

by GeorgeMacDonald Fraser

If ever there was a time when I felt that 'watcher-of-the-skies-when-a-new-planet' stuff, it was when I read the first Flashman."- P.G. Wodehouse

Fraser revives Flashman, a caddish bully from Tom Brown's Schooldays...


The Liars' Gospel: A Novel

by Naomi Alderman

An award-winning writer re-imagines the life of Jesus, from the points of view of four people closest to him before his death.

This is the story of Yehoshuah, who wandered Roman-occupied Judea giving sermons...


The Things We Never Said

by Susan Elliot Wright

A powerful debut novel perfect for fans of Maggie O'Farrell.

In 1964 Maggie wakes to find herself in a psychiatric ward, not knowing who she is or why she has been committed. She slowly begins to have memories...


The Turncoat: Renegades of the Revolution

by Donna Thorland

They are lovers on opposite sides of a brutal war, with everything at stake and no possibility of retreat. They can trust no one—especially not each other.

Major Lord Peter Tremayne is the last man rebel bluestocking...


A Little Folly

by Jude Morgan

A witty and romantic novel of Regency love, family and appalling scandal, from a latter-day Jane AustenWhen their strait-laced, domineering father, Sir Clement Carnell, dies, Valentine throws open their Devonshire...


I Love You Like a Tomato

by Marie Giordano

I, Letticia ChiChi Maggiordino, will put to GOOD use the power of the Evil Eye...

ChiChi Maggiordino will do anything to get God's attention. She will hold her breath, stand on tiptoe for an hour, walk a mile...


The Crooked Branch: A Novel

by Jeanine Cummins

From the national bestselling and highly acclaimed author of The Outside Boy comes the deeply moving story of two mothers—witty, self-deprecating Majella, who is shocked by her entry into motherhood in modern-day...


An Inquiry Into Love and Death

by Simone St. James

In 1920's England, a young woman searches for the truth behind her uncle’s mysterious death in a town haunted by a restless ghost…

Oxford student Jillian Leigh works day and night to keep up with her studies—so...


Templars in America: From the Crusades to the New World

by Tim Wallace-Murphy & Marilyn Hopkins

Templars in America explodes the myth that Columbus was the first European to discover the Americas. Using archival and archaeological sources, Tim Wallace-Murphy and Marilyn Hopkins reveal the Venetian connection...


The Rings of Saturn

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1998

by W. G. Sebald & Michael Hulse

Shortlisted for the 1998 Los Angeles Times Book Award in Fiction: "Stunning and strange . . . Sebald has done what every writer dreams of doing. . . . The book is like a dream you want to last forever. . . ....


Inquisitor Dreams

by Phyllis Ann Karr

Spanish Inquisitor Don Felipe considers himself a loyal servant of Holy Church. Despite his lifelong friendship with the Jewish Gamito, despite the courtly love for their Islamic playfellow's sister that inspired...