Historical

Best Selling / Page 140

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (284)

Modern (<1799) (258)

XXth century (<1945) (157)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (86)

1939-1945 (83)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4072)

French (497)

German (35)

Spanish (758)

Italian (717)

 

Protection

All (4072)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3876)

More options

Grange House

by Sarah Blake

A beautifully told, captivating novel of 19th century love and intrigue

Maisie Thomas spends every summer with her parents at Grange House, a hotel on an island off the coast of Maine ruled by the elegant but...


The Angels Weep

by Wilbur Smith

On a continent of breathtaking beauty and bitter suffering, two vastly different cultures clashed, mingled, and recoiled. Here, amidst mist-shrouded mountains and gold-studded plateaus, ancient tribesmen lived...


At the Mercy of the Queen

by Anne Clinard Barnhill

A sweeping tale of sexual seduction and intrigue at the court of Henry VIII, At the Mercy of the Queen is a rich and dramatic debut historical about Madge Shelton, cousin and lady-in-waiting to Anne Boleyn.

At...


Tides of War

by Stella Tillyard

A Library Journal Top Ten Best Books of 2011

An epic novel about love and war, set in Regency England and Spain during the Peninsular War (1812-15), by the acclaimed historian and bestselling author of Aristocrats...


The Sisters

by Nancy Jensen

 In the tradition of Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping and Elizabeth Strout’s Olive Kitteridge, a dazzling debut novel about the family bonds that remain even when they seem irretrievably torn apart

Growing...


The Sound of Thunder

Courtney #2

by Wilbur Smith

The year is 1899. The British Empire is at the height of its power. But in South Africa, proud Dutch colonists defy the Queen and her army--and a lush, wild world is torn apart by guns, spears, and swords.

 ...


The List

by Martin Fletcher

Martin Fletcher has captivated television audiences for thirty-five years as a foreign correspondent for NBC News. Now, Fletcher combines his own family’s history with meticulous research in this gripping...


The Burning Shore

Courtney #5

by Wilbur Smith

Centaine de Thiry grew up with privilege, wealth, and freedom on a sprawling French estate. Then war came crashing down around her, and a daring young South African aviator named Michael Courtney stole her heart...


Men of Men

by Wilbur Smith

It was called The Devils’s Own: a steep scar in the African earth, around which men toiled with picks, shovels, and dreams of the milky treasures that would become prized, polished diamonds. In this demonic...


A Dublin Student Doctor

Irish Country #6

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor’s devoted readers know Doctor Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as a pugnacious general practitioner in the quaint Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Now Taylor turns back the clock to give us a portrait...


The Canyon of Bones

by Richard S. Wheeler

With the trapping trade on the decline, mountain man Barnaby Skye takes work as a guide, leading a wealthy Englishman, Graves Duplessis Mercer, and two companions on an exploration of the Yellowstone and Missouri...


Holy Warrior

The Outlaw Chronicles #2

by Angus Donald

After the events of Outlaw, Robin of Locksley—and his sidekick and narrator, Alan Dale—finds himself in a very different England and a very changed world.  In 1190 A.D. Richard the Lionheart, the new King...


The First Dance

by Richard S. Wheeler

The First Dance takes beloved mountain man Barnaby Skye's family to its third generation in North America.

Miles City, Montana. 1885. Barnaby Skye's mixed-blood son, Dirk, has just married a beautiful Metis...


A Kingdom Divided

Empire of the Moghul #2

by Alex Rutherford

Already an international bestseller, A Kingdom Divided continues the epic story of the Moghuls, one of the most magnificent and violent dynasties in world history.

India, 1530. Humayun, the newly crowned second...


The Favored Queen

by Carolly Erickson

From The New York Times bestselling author of The Last Wife of Henry VIII comes a powerful and moving novel about Jane Seymour, third wife of Henry VIII, who married him only days after the execution of Anne...


Eclipse

by Richard S. Wheeler

Lewis and Clark: forever paired for their epochal first crossing of the continent in 1804-1806, darlings of the young republic, and the pride of Thomas Jefferson because they made his dream of a nation between...


The Wolf Hunt

by Gillian Bradshaw

Betrayal, love, and lycanthropy in the time of the Crusades

When Marie Penthièvre of Chalendrey is abducted from her Norman priory and taken to Brittany’s court, she vows never to dishonor her family’s ties...


Last Train from Cuernavaca

by Lucia St. Clair Robson

In the Christmas season of 1913, Grace Knight’s elegant old hotel on Cuernavaca’s main plaza is the place to see and be seen.  Mexico’s landed aristocracy, members of the foreign community, wealthy tourists,...


The Daughter of Siena

by Marina Fiorato

Amid the intrigue and danger of 18th-century Italy, a young woman becomes embroiled in romance and treachery with a rider in the Palio, the breathtaking horse race set in Siena....It’s 1729, and the Palio,...


Soul

by Tobsha Learner

Learner’s The Witch of Cologne is an erotically-charged novel of people swept inexorably along by events they could not control.  In Soul, Learner relates the story of Lavinia and Julia Huntington, passionate...