Historical

Best Selling / Page 178

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (254)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (159)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4766)

French (822)

German (296)

Spanish (971)

Italian (1036)

 

Protection

All (4766)

DRM Free (245)

DRM (4518)

More options

Jasmine Nights: A Novel

by Julia Gregson

From the award-winning author of East of the Sun, a powerful love story set against the unstable and exotic cities of Cairo and Istanbul during the height of World War II.

At twenty-three, Saba Tarcan knows her...


The Memoirs of Helen of Troy: A Novel

by Amanda Elyot

In this lush, compelling novel of passion and loss, Helen of Troy, a true survivor, tells the truth about her life, her lovers, and the Trojan War. This is the memoir that she has written—her legendary beauty...


Uncertain Ground

by Carolyn Osborn

Set in 1953, this novel follows 21-year-old Celia Henderson during a month of uncertainty in her life. Visiting Galveston, Texas, a barrier island with its own history of instability and survival, Celia faces...


King of the Chicanos

by Manuel Ramos

Both heroic and tragic, this novel captures the spirit, energy, and imagination of the 1960s' Chicano movement—a massive and intense struggle across a broad spectrum of political and cultural issues—through...


The Orange Blossom Special

by Betsy Carter

When we first meet Tessie Lockhart in 1958, she is pinning her hair into a French twist, dabbing Jean Naté on her wrists, and getting ready to change her life. This widowed mother of a thirteen-year-old has...


The Merry Monarch's Wife: The Story of Catherine of Braganza

Queens of England #9

by Jean Plaidy

Charles II is restored to the English throne, and his court is lively and even scandalous. The country is eager for succession to be clear and certain: The next king will be the son of Charles II and his queen,...


Mina

by Jonatha Ceely

In the musty attic of an upstate New York house, a woman finds a clasped box, hidden away for over a century. Inside, wrapped in cambric and tied with a green ribbon, is an old manuscript written by a girl dreaming...


It's Me Again

by Donald Jack

It's 1918, and Bandy has survived the trenches and the war in the air, but now that he has his own squadron to command there are even worse things in store for him. His adjutant. A parachute test. A Paris dentist....


Next to Love: A Novel

by Ellen Feldman

For fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, The Postmistress, and Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, a story of love, war, loss, and the scars they leave set during the years of World War...


Equal of the Sun: A Novel

by Anita Amirrezvani

Legendary women—from Anne Boleyn to Queen Elizabeth I to Mary, Queen of Scots—changed the course of history in the royal courts of sixteenth-century England. They are celebrated in history books and novels,...


Ten Thousand Charms

by Allison K. Pittman

Unfit for Love? Pregnant—by a man who will never know or care. Gloria, born into a life of prostitution, sees only one solution: get rid of the child. But then she meets John William MacGregan, a miner, left...


The 19th Wife (Random House Reader's Circle Deluxe Reading Group Edition): A Novel

by David Ebershoff

This new deluxe eBook edition features more than sixty-five additional pages of exclusive, author-approved annotations throughout the text, which contain new illustrations and photographs, to enrich your reading...


The Chaperone

by Laura Moriarty

The New York Times bestseller and the USA Today #1 Hot Fiction Pick for the summer, The Chaperone is a captivating novel about the woman who chaperoned an irreverent Louise Brooks to New York City in 1922 and...


The News from Paraguay

National Book Award for Fiction 2004

by Lily Tuck

The year is l854. In Paris, Francisco Solano -- the future dictator of Paraguay -- begins his courtship of the young, beautiful Irish courtesan Ella Lynch with a poncho, a Paraguayan band, and ahorse named Mathilde....


Lady Macbeth: A Novel

by Susan Fraser King

I am granddaughter to a king and

daughter to a prince, a wife twice over, a queen

as well. I have fought with sword and bow, and

struggled fierce to bear my babes into this world.

I have loved deeply and hated...


Cataloochee: A Novel

by Wayne Caldwell

“A brilliant portrait of a community and a way of life long gone, a lost America.”

–Charles Frazier

Against the breathtaking backdrop of Appalachia comes a rich, multilayered post—Civil War saga of three...


Land of Marvels: A Novel

by Barry Unsworth

Barry Unsworth, a writer with an “almost magical capacity for literary time travel” (New York Times Book Review) has the extraordinary ability to re-create the past and make it relevant to contemporary readers....


Cape Cod

by William Martin

Originally brought to America's shores by the Mayflower, two families unearth their family skeletons--which have lain buried in Cape history for more than 200 years.


Vienna Triangle

by Brenda Webster

A young woman named Kate explores her historical connection to the development of Freudian theory and the early beginnings of psychoanalysis in this mystery rooted in the past. Based on real facts concerning...


The Last Boleyn: A Novel

by Karen Harper

She Survived Her Own Innocence, and the Treachery of Europe’s Royal Courts

Greed, lust for power, sex, lies, secret marriages, religious posturing, adultery, beheadings, international intrigue, jealousy, treachery,...