Historical

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (280)

Modern (<1799) (262)

XXth century (<1945) (160)

Middle Age (154)

Ancient History (119)

1939-1945 (84)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4397)

French (521)

German (39)

Spanish (805)

Italian (856)

 

Protection

All (4397)

DRM Free (226)

DRM (4167)

More options

The Scottish Prisoner: A Novel

Lord John series #8

by Diana Gabaldon

Includes a preview of the new novel in the Outlander series.

London, 1760. For Jamie Fraser, paroled prisoner-of-war in the remote Lake District, life could be worse: He’s not cutting sugar cane in the West...


The Distant Hours: A Novel

by Kate Morton

The #1 internationally bestselling author of The Forgotten Garden mesmerizes readers with this haunting tale of long-buried secrets and the twists of fate that can alter lives forever.

It starts with a letter,...


The Boleyn Wife

by Brandy Purdy

Shy, plain Lady Jane Parker feels out of place in Henry VIII's courtly world of glamour and intrigue--until she meets the handsome George Boleyn. Overjoyed when their fathers arrange a match, her dreams of a...


The Red Queen: A Novel

The Cousins' War #2

by Philippa Gregory

The inspiration for the critically acclaimed Starz miniseries The White Queen, #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory brings to life Margaret Beaufort, heiress to the red rose of Lancaster, who...


The Second Western Megapack: 25 Classic Western Stories

by Zane Grey, Ed Earl Repp & Max Brand

The Second Western Megapack presents a wide-ranging selection of western stories sure to get your pulse racing. Here are action tales of the old west by masters such as Zane Grey, Ed Earl Repp, Robert E. Howard,...


To Serve A King

by Donna Russo Morin

From her earliest days, Genevieve Gravois has known one fact above all: Francis I, king of France, is her enemy. Raised by her embittered aunt after her parents' deaths, Genevieve has been schooled in things...


The Valley of Amazement

by Amy Tan

New York Times bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club Amy Tan brings us her latest novel: a sweeping, evocative epic of two women's intertwined fates and their search for identity—from the lavish parlors...


The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Vividly detailed 19th-century settings and dramatic tension punctuated with flashes of wry humor make O'Brian's nautical adventure a splendid treat."—Publishers Weekly Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin are...


The Mauritius Command (Vol. Book 4)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Jack's assignment: to capture the Indian Ocean islands of Réunion and Mauritius from the French. That campaign forms the narrative thread of this rollicking sea saga. But its substance is more beguiling still..."—Elizabeth...


Miss Treadwell's Talent

by Barbara Metzger

Still unwed at twenty-one, an unconventional high-spirited woman finds her affections sought by a handsome, devilishly charming Earl, who is nicknamed "The Ideal" by the ton--for his combination of wealth and...


Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens

"Great Expectations" is the story of the orphan Pip, writing about his life (and attempting to become a gentleman along the way). "Great Expectations" was widely popular and was riddled with many of the themes...


Lord John and the Brotherhood of the Blade: A Novel

Lord John series #4

by Diana Gabaldon

In her much-anticipated new novel, the New York Times bestselling author of the Outlander saga brings back one of her most compelling characters: Lord John Grey—soldier, gentleman, and no mean hand with a...


The Custom of the Army (Novella): An Outlander Novella

Lord John series #7

by Diana Gabaldon

Diana Gabaldon, bestselling author of the acclaimed Outlander series, weaves an engrossing tale of war, history, and suspense in this original novella—now available as a standalone eBook—featuring returning...


Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights

by Jude Deveraux

Rediscover all of the magic and romance of Edilean in this special collector's edition box set of Jude Deveraux's New York Times bestsellers: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights—plus a sneak...


Dreams of Joy: A Novel

Shanghai Girls #2

by Lisa See

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In her most powerful novel yet, acclaimed author Lisa See returns to the story of sisters Pearl and May from Shanghai Girls, and Pearl’s strong-willed nineteen-year-old daughter,...


The Forgotten Garden: A Novel

by Kate Morton

From the internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton, an unforgettable new novel that transports the reader from the back alleys of poverty of pre-World War I London to the shores of colonial...


The Moghul

by Thomas Hoover

"...the finest book on India since Kipling." India 1620: India is ruled by the son of the great Akbar, and is about to pass his crown to one of his sons. Brian Hawksworth, ship's captain and emissary of King...


Unveiled (A Turner Series Novel)

by Courtney Milan

Of all Ash Turner's accomplishments, stealing a dukedom from his old enemy is by far the most brazen. Now that he's been recognized as the heir, nothing remains but to head to Parford Manor and survey the estate...


The Other Boleyn Girl

The Tudor Court #2

RNA Romantic Novel of the Year 2002

by Philippa Gregory

The #1 New York Times bestseller from “the queen of royal fiction” (USA TODAY) Philippa Gregory is a rich, compelling novel of love, sex, ambition, and intrigue surrounding the Tudor court of Henry VIII,...


The Joy Luck Club

by Amy Tan

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters

Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending...