Historical

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (283)

Modern (<1799) (248)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (149)

1939-1945 (85)

Ancient History (83)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (6)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3749)

French (448)

German (43)

Spanish (706)

Italian (640)

 

Protection

All (3749)

DRM Free (195)

DRM (3554)

More options

To Serve A King

by Donna Russo Morin

From her earliest days, Genevieve Gravois has known one fact above all: Francis I, king of France, is her enemy. Raised by her embittered aunt after her parents' deaths, Genevieve has been schooled in things...


The Mauritius Command (Vol. Book 4)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Jack's assignment: to capture the Indian Ocean islands of Réunion and Mauritius from the French. That campaign forms the narrative thread of this rollicking sea saga. But its substance is more beguiling still..."-Elizabeth...


Miss Treadwell's Talent

by Barbara Metzger

Still unwed at twenty-one, an unconventional high-spirited woman finds her affections sought by a handsome, devilishly charming Earl, who is nicknamed "The Ideal" by the ton--for his combination of wealth and...


The Fiery Cross

Outlander #6

by Diana Gabaldon

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Diana Gabaldon's A Breath of Snow and Ashes.

New York Times bestselling author Diana Gabaldon mesmerized readers with her award-winning Outlander novels, four dazzling...


Jude Deveraux Collectors' Edition Box Set: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights

by Jude Deveraux

Rediscover all of the magic and romance of Edilean in this special collector's edition box set of Jude Deveraux's New York Times bestsellers: Lavender Morning, Days of Gold, and Scarlet Nights—plus a sneak...


The Forgotten Garden: A Novel

by Kate Morton

From the internationally bestselling author of The House at Riverton, an unforgettable new novel that transports the reader from the back alleys of poverty of pre-World War I London to the shores of colonial...


The Joy Luck Club

by Amy Tan

For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters

Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending...


We the Living

by Ayn Rand

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Valley of Amazement

by Amy Tan

New York Times bestselling author of The Joy Luck Club Amy Tan brings us her latest novel: a sweeping, evocative epic of two women's intertwined fates and their search for identity—from the lavish parlors...


The Fever Tree

by Jennifer McVeigh

"There is nothing more exciting than a new writer with a genuine voice. I loved it." -Julian Fellowes, creator of Downton Abbey

Frances Irvine, left destitute in the wake of her father's sudden death, has been...


Orphan Train

by Christina Baker Kline

Between 1854 and 1929, so-called orphan trains ran regularly from the cities of the East Coast to the farmlands of the Midwest, carrying thousands of abandoned children whose fates would be determined by pure...


The Balkan Story

by M. I. Quandour

No European region in recent history has seen as much suffering and devastation as the Balkans, where all the terrible manifestations of man's inhumanity to man could be demonstrated, and sometimes televised...


The Mammoth Hunters (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book Three

by Jean M. Auel

This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content:

• An exclusive preview chapter from Jean M. Auel’s The Land of Painted Caves, on sale in hardcover March 29, 2011

• An...


The Third Temple

by Peter Clements

Synopsis:

Set in the turbulent Middle East, The Third Temple is a suspenseful chronicle of the lives of an aviation family, seen through the eyes of several generations and spanning decades.

The novel begins...


Only Time Will Tell

The Clifton Chronicles #1

by Jeffrey Archer

From the internationally bestselling author of Kane and Abel and A Prisoner of Birth comes Only Time Will Tell, the first in an ambitious new series that tells the story of one family across generations, across...


A Land Remembered

by Patrick D. Smith

A Land Remembered has been ranked #1 Best Florida Book eight times in annual polls conducted by Florida Monthly Magazine. In this, Florida's favorite novel, Patrick Smith tells of three generations of the MacIveys,...


The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Vividly detailed 19th-century settings and dramatic tension punctuated with flashes of wry humor make O'Brian's nautical adventure a splendid treat."—Publishers Weekly Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin are...


Cold Sassy Tree

by Olive Ann Burns

Cold Sassy Tree is the undeniably entertaining and extraordinarily moving account of small-town Southern life in a bygone era. Brimming with characters who are wise and loony, unimpeachably pious and deliciously...


Pope Joan: A Novel

by Donna Woolfolk Cross

"Engaging . . . Pope Joan has all the elements: love, sex, violence, duplicity, and long-buried secrets."

--Los Angeles Times Book Review

For a thousand years men have denied her existence--Pope Joan, the woman...


The Girl at the Farmhouse Gate

by Julia Stoneham

Spring 1944 and Europe is in the grip of war.

For Alice Todd, it is the start of her second year as warden of the Land Army hostel in the Devonshire countryside and a time of change as she recovers from her broken...