Historical

Best Selling / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (244)

Modern (<1799) (226)

Middle Age (142)

XXth century (<1945) (133)

1939-1945 (74)

Ancient History (60)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (6742)

French (261)

German (23)

Spanish (761)

Italian (608)

 

Protection

All (7167)

DRM Free (418)

DRM (6742)

More options

The Miniaturist

by Jessie Burton

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah...


Sharpe's Sword

The Sharpe Stories #14

by Bernard Cornwell

The greatest threat to Wellington's Salamanca Campaign is not Napoleon's Army but France's deadliest assassin.  He's already failed to kill Captain Richard Sharpe once.  Now, he's getting a second chance.


The Mapmaker's Daughter

by Laurel Corona

How Far Would You Go To Stay True to Yourself?

Spain, 1492. On the eve of the Jewish expulsion from Spain, Amalia Riba stands at a crossroads. In a country violently divided by religion, she must either convert...


Lonesome Dove: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1986

by Larry Mcmurtry

A love story, an adventure, and an epic of the frontier, Larry McMurtry’s Pulitzer Prize— winning classic, Lonesome Dove, the third book in the Lonesome Dove tetralogy, is the grandest novel ever written...


His Majesty's Ship

by Alaric J Bond

Fiction, Historical, War, Military, Nautical, Royal Navy A powerful ship, a questionable crew, and a mission that must succeed. In the spring of 1795 HMS Vigilant, a 64 gun ship-of-the-line, is about to leave...


Year of Wonders: A Novel of the Plague

by Geraldine Brooks

An unforgettable tale of a brave young woman during the plague in 17th century England from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author of March and The Secret Chord coming from Viking in October 2015 

When an infected...


Special Ops

by W.E.B. Griffin

W.E.B. Griffin returns to the series that launched his phenomenal career-- in an explosive new novel that pits a team of Special Forces warriors against the legendary revolutionary Che Guevara.

From the Paperback...


Virgin Territory (A Claudia Seferius Mystery #2)

by Marilyn Todd

It just wasn't fair. When you marry a man for his money, you expect him to leave you a shining pile of gold pieces. Not a crummy old wine business. How was the new young widow Claudia going to pay off her gambling...


The Sign

by Raymond Khoury

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last Templar

New York Times bestselling author Raymond Khoury returns with a provocative thriller set at the intersection of science, religion, and history...


The Guy de Maupassant MEGAPACK ®: 144 Novels and Short Stories

by Guy de Maupassant

A protege of Flaubert, Maupassant's stories are characterized by their economy of style and efficient, effortless dénouements. Many of the stories are set during the Franco-Prussian War of the 1870s and several...


The Fort

by Bernard Cornwell

“The most prolific and successful historical novelist in the world today.” —Wall Street Journal

“Readers who haven’t discovered Bernard Cornwell don’t know what they are missing.” —New York Times...


The Black Moon

Poldark #5

by Winston Graham

The Black Moon is the fifth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1794. The birth of a son to Elizabeth and George Warleggan serves only to accentuate the rift between the Poldark...


The Four Swans

Poldark #6

by Winston Graham

The Four Swans is the sixth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1795 -1799. Although Ross Poldark - now something of a war hero - seems secure in his hard-won prosperity,...


Warleggan

Poldark #4

by Winston Graham

Warleggan is the fourth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security...


The Mystic Rose

The Celtic Crusades #3

by Stephen R. Lawhead

Stephen R. Lawhead's Celtic Crusades saga has won widespread critical acclaim and a legion of loyal readers. Now, he returns with the final volume in this magnificent series -- a tale rich in history and imagination,...


I, Claudia (A Claudia Seferius Mystery #1)

by Marilyn Todd

First in the Claudia Seferius mystery series, set in 13 B. C. and available for the first time in ebook format! Claudia Seferius has successfully flattered her way into marriage with a wealthy Roman wine merchant....


The Lady of the Rivers

by Philippa Gregory

The Lady of the Rivers tells the story of Jacquetta, daughter of the Count of Luxembourg, and kinswoman to half the royalty of Europe, who was married to the great Englishman John, Duke of Bedford, uncle to...


The Perfume Collector

by Kathleen Tessaro

A remarkable novel about secrets, desire, memory, passion, and possibility.

Newlywed Grace Monroe doesn’t fit anyone’s expectations of a successful 1950s London socialite, least of all her own. When she receives...


The High Graders

by Louis L'Amour

The story was that Eli Patterson had died in a gunfight, but Mike Shevlin knew it couldn’t be true: the man who’d been like a father to him had been a Quaker. But when Shevlin rides back to Rafter Crossing...


Hondo

by Louis L'Amour

He was etched by the desert’s howling winds, a big, broad-shouldered man who knew the ways of the Apache and the ways of staying alive. She was a woman alone raising a young son on a remote Arizona ranch....