Historical

Best Selling / Page 77

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (153)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3894)

French (456)

German (35)

Spanish (757)

Italian (706)

 

Protection

All (3894)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3696)

More options

Valentine: A Love Story

by Chet Raymo

Little is known about Valentine, whose name symbolizes romantic love. Chet Raymo draws on the tradition that Valentine was a physician in love with the blind Julia to thread his way through the fabric of romance...


The Pet Hawk of the House of Abbas

by Dmitry Chen

The first book in Russia's acclaimed Silk Road Trilogy, available in English for the first time, is full of mystery, memorable characters, and nonstop adventure. In the heart of the world, where empires collide,...


Fighting Men

by Ralph Cotton

Civil War veteran and former schoolmaster Sherman Dahl rides the Southwest as a gun for hire. Known by both the law and the lawless as "The Teacher", Dahl sells his services to those seeking justice-and is relentless...


Cazzarola!: Anarchy, Romani, Love, Italy (a Novel)

by Norman Nawrocki

A gripping novel that is at once political, historical, and romantic, Cazzarola! spans 130 years in the life of the Discordias, a fictionalized family of Italian anarchists. It details the family's heroic, multigenerational...


The Sky Devil

by L. Ron Hubbard

Vic Kennedy is quick-witted and sharp-tongued with Nicholas Cage’s maverick sense of adventure, Vic’s flown out of trouble by the skin of his teeth . . . and straight into the jaws of disaster. Racing away...


King of the Gunmen

by L. Ron Hubbard

They call him Suicide, Smoke or simply Sudden Death.  His name is Kit Gordon, and he’s tall and tough as a young John Wayne.  Now he’s about to discover that it takes more than a quick draw and a sure...


Black Towers to Danger

by L. Ron Hubbard

Drilling for oil is a dirty business, and for Bill Murphy, it’s about to turn positively filthy. But Murphy’s a man in the mold of a young John Wayne, and he’s more than a match for everything Venezuela...


Too Few for Drums

by R.F. Delderfield

This tale of the Peninsular campaigns of the Napoleonic Wars offers unforgettable adventure. In the lead is young ensign Keith Graham, trying desperately to elude capture and certain death. At his side is Gwyneth,...


Jalna: Books 13-16: Return to Jalna / Renny's Daughter / Variable Winds at Jalna / Centenary at Jalna

by Mazo de la Roche

All good things must come to an end, and with these four novels Mazo de la Roche's brings her beloved Jalna saga to a masterful conclusion.


Jalna: Books 9-12: Finch's Fortune / The Master of Jalna / Whiteoak Harvest / Wakefield's Course

by Mazo de la Roche

History flows swiftly on, and even the formidable family home of Jalna is swept up in its currents in this collection of books 9-12 of the Jalna series. Fortunes rise and crumble as older generations give way...


Beyond Deceit : Legacy of a Madman

by Bill Westbrook

Synopsis:

Beyond Deceit is a novel for the intrepid reader. It is wildly imaginative fiction that sears the mind with a fantastical tale so well written and plotted that it could be mistaken for reality.

The...


Spider in a Tree

by Susan Stinson

Eighteenth-century preacher Jonathan Edwards made the town of Northampton famous for its piety before the town rejected him.


Wings Over Cairo

by Simon W Herbert

When Jack McClelland joins the Advanced Flying Unit at RAF Ramsey in early 1941, he is one of many hot shot pilots who take to the air to defend Britain. But he finds out the hard way that a thwarted senior...


Royal Inheritance

by Kate Emerson

Audrey Malte is illegitimate, though her beloved father—tailor to King Henry VIII—prefers to call her “merry-begot,” saying there was much joy in her making. Then Audrey visits the royal court with her...


Shadows on the Nile

by Kate Furnivall

1912 London. Jessie Kenton hears her young brother, Georgie, scream in the middle of the night and wakes up the next morning to find him gone. Her parents never speak of him again.

1932. Twenty years later,...


Mutiny at Koje Island

by Hal Vetter

This absolutely authentic, horrifying account of treachery, intrigue and ruthless brutality among 150,000 Communist POWs herded together on the small rugged island of Koje-do in Korea, tells of their holding...


The Thunder Riders

by Frank Leslie

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Confessions of Marie Antoinette: A Novel

by Juliet Grey

A novel for fans of Philippa Gregory and Michelle Moran, Confessions of Marie Antoinette blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the first years of the French Revolution and the final...


Sawyer and Finn: The War Years

by Richard DeLong Adams

Richard DeLong Adams has performed a remarkable literary tour de force,

bringing back two of our favorite characters, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry

Finn, placing them in the Civil War in Missouri. They harmonize...


A Crowd of Twisted Things

by Dawn Farnham

Amidst the struggles of war-torn 1950 Singapore, the chaos of the Malayan Emergency and the violence of the Maria Hertogh race riots, a journey into the past brings a chilling discovery for Eurasian Annie Collins,...