Historical

Best Selling / Page 8

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (254)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (159)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (26)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4766)

French (822)

German (296)

Spanish (971)

Italian (1036)

 

Protection

All (4766)

DRM Free (245)

DRM (4518)

More options

Mrs. Lincoln's Dressmaker

by Jennifer Chiaverini

New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Chiaverini’s compelling historical novel unveils the private lives of Abraham and Mary Lincoln through the perspective of the First Lady’s most trusted confidante...


Kiku's Prayer: A Novel

by Shusaku Endo & Van C. Gessel

Endo Shusaku was a renowned twentieth-century Japanese author who wrote from the unusual perspective of being both Japanese and Catholic. His work is often compared to that of Graham Greene, who himself considered...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly...


Secretariat

by William Nack

Secretariat is an elegantly crafted, exhilarating tale of speed and power, grace and greatness, told with such immediacy that the reader is lost in the rush of horses and the clatter and ring of the grandstand.”...


When the Lion Feeds

Courtney #1

by Wilbur Smith

He began life at his twin brother's side, soon running wild on his father's ranch on the edge of Africa. But violence, desire, and fate sent Sean Courtney into exile--where he would fight and love his way to...


The Wolf Hunt

by Gillian Bradshaw

Betrayal, love, and lycanthropy in the time of the Crusades

When Marie Penthièvre of Chalendrey is abducted from her Norman priory and taken to Brittany's court, she vows never to dishonor her family's ties...


The Journeyer

by Gary Jennings

Marco Polo was nicknamed "Marco of the millions" because his Venetian countrymen took the grandiose stories of his travels to be exaggerated, if not outright lies. As he lay dying, his priest, family, and friends...


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain--as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Blue Horizon

Courtney #11

by Wilbur Smith

The New York Times bestselling author and one of the greatest adventure writers of our time returns with a pulse-pounding tale of danger, courage, and suspense.

Tom Courtney and his brother Dorian battled both...


The Red Tent

by Anita Diamant

Her name is Dinah. In the Bible, her life is only hinted at in a brief and violent detour within the more familiar chapters of the Book of Genesis that are about her father, Jacob, and his dozen sons.

Told in...


The Secret Keeper: A Novel

by Kate Morton

From the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of The Distant Hours, The Forgotten Garden, and The House at Riverton, a spellbinding new novel filled with mystery, thievery, murder, and enduring...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


Treason's Harbour (Vol. Book 9)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"The finest writer of sea-stories in the English language."—J. de Courcy Ireland All Patrick O'Brian's strengths are on parade in this novel of action and intrigue, set partly in Malta, partly in the treacherous,...


The Ionian Mission (Vol. Book 8)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"O'Brian is one author who can put a spark of character into the sawdust of time, and The Ionian Mission is another rattling good yarn."—Stephen Vaughan, The Observer Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin, veterans...


The Fortune of War (Vol. Book 6)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"A marvellously full-flavoured, engrossing book, which towers over its current rivals in the genre like a three-decker over a ship's longboat."—Times Literary Supplement Captain Jack Aubrey, R. N., arrives...


H. M. S. Surprise (Vol. Book 3)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Few, very few books have made my heart thud with excitement. H.M.S. Surprise managed it."—Helen Lucy Burke, Irish Press Third in the series of Aubrey/Maturin adventures, this book is set among the strange...


The Far Side of the World (Vol. Book 10)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

The inspiration for the major new motion picture starring Russell Crowe. The war of 1812 continues, and Jack Aubrey sets course for Cape Horn on a mission after his own heart: intercepting a powerful American...


Post Captain (Vol. Book 2)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Master and Commander raised almost dangerously high expectations, Post Captain triumphantly surpasses them...a brilliant book."—Mary Renault "We've beat them before and we'll beat them again." In 1803 Napoleon...