Historical

Best Selling / Page 83

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (280)

Modern (<1799) (263)

XXth century (<1945) (162)

Middle Age (155)

Ancient History (121)

1939-1945 (85)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4524)

French (540)

German (35)

Spanish (846)

Italian (907)

 

Protection

All (4524)

DRM Free (232)

DRM (4288)

More options

In Time of the Poisoned Queen

by Paul Doherty

1558 was a year of sinister and bloody conspiracy in England. Deserted by her husband, Philip of Spain, Queen Mary faces an ever-tightening circle of conspiracy and deceit. Rumours and whispers abound that she,...


Unmentionables

by Laurie Loewenstein

A powerful debut historical novel to launch a new imprint, Kaylie Jones Books, curated by acclaimed author Kaylie Jones.


The Time of Murder at Mayerling (Nicholas Segalla 3)

by Paul Doherty

The third novel in Paul Doherty's Nicholas Segalla series: a shadowy scholar travels through time solving the past's greatest mysteries.

Vienna, 1889. Glittering entertainments hide a world of sinister political...


The Prince Lost to Time

by Paul Doherty

The second novel in Paul Doherty's Nicholas Segalla series: a shadowy scholar travels through time solving the past's greatest mysteries.

As the flames of revolution spread through France, they engulf the Royal...


A Time for the Death of a King

by Paul Doherty

She was a passionate lover. But was she also a murderess?

Edinburgh, 1567. Beautiful Mary, Queen of Scots leaves her ill husband?s bedside to attend the wedding festivities of her maid of honour. Hours later,...


A Feast of Poisons

by Paul Doherty

The village of Walmer near Canterbury is a small, claustrophobic place where everyone knows everyone else's business. Everyone knows the blacksmith, Elias, liked to drink and liked the ladies. Everyone knows...


The Painter's Apprentice

by Charlotte Betts

1688. Beth Ambrose has led a sheltered life within the walls of Merryfields, her family home on the outskirts of London; a place where her parents provide a sanctuary for melancholic souls. A passionate and...


A Maze of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke 6)

by Paul Doherty

The sixth medieval mystery featuring physician Kathryn Swinbrooke.

A violent past haunts Sir Walter Maltravers of Ingoldby Hall in Canterbury. Decades before the War of the Roses, he served in the fanatical...


Saintly Murders

by Paul Doherty

In the late summer of 1472, medieval physician and apothecary Kathryn Swinbrooke is summoned to investigate yet another puzzling situation in Canterbury. She is appointed by the Archbishop as Advocatus Diaboli...


The Book of Shadows

by Paul Doherty

The year is 1471. Shortly after the murderous takeover of the throne by Edward IV and Elizabeth Woodville, blackmailers thrive by challenging detractors of the new king. The ugliest threat to the people of Canterbury...


The Merchant of Death

by Paul Doherty

It is nearly Christmas, and snowstorms have blanketed the city of 15th-century Canterbury. Physician Kathryn Swinbrooke and her cook Thomasina are busily preparing for the holiday, when terrible news arrives:...


The Eye of God

by Paul Doherty

As the bloody confusion of the War of the Roses rages through 15th-century Canterbury, Richard Neville, Earl of Warwick, gives the precious royal relic the Eye of God to his trusted soldier Brandon, just before...


The Great Deception

by Joy Chambers

For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, an thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales,...


The Loving Cup

by Paul Doherty

Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret....


Of Love and War

by Paul Doherty

In 1921, Lieutenant Henry Gilpin is scouring the country seeking out those who, perhaps, did not do their best for king and country in the Great War. In the mining town of Crouden, Jack Aylward's name is on...


The Mask of Ra

by Paul Doherty

His great battles against the sea raiders in the Nile Delta have left Pharoah Tuthmosis II frail, but he finds solace in victory and in the welcome he is sure to receive on his return to Thebes. Across the river...


The Templar

by Paul Doherty

The Templars exploded onto the public conciousness with Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE, now journey with Paul Doherty to 1095 and experience the founding of the Templar Order in all its epic and brutal detail....


Arena

by Simon Scarrow

It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous place.

Optio Macro of the Second Legion, recently decorated for courage on the battlefield, can't wait to leave the teeming city behind. He's dismayed when he's compelled...


Arena: Revenge (Part Four of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The opening day of the Games in Rome is a time for celebration in honour of the new Emperor. But for Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young military tribune fallen from grace, only despair awaits. Along with former mentor,...


Flint and Silver: A Prequel to Treasure Island

by John Drake

A swashbuckling triumph of storytelling, Flint and Silver provides a thrilling ride back to the rich and wondrous world of Long John Silver and his fiendish nemesis Joseph Flint in this prequel to the beloved...