Historical

Best Selling / Page 86

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (229)

Middle Age (156)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7147)

French (731)

German (935)

Spanish (1179)

Italian (1272)

 

Protection

All (7147)

DRM Free (418)

DRM (6722)

More options

The Eye of God (Kathryn Swinbrooke 2)

by Paul Doherty

As the bloody confusion of the War of the Roses rages through 15th-century Canterbury, Richard Neville, Earl of Warwick, gives the precious royal relic the Eye of God to his trusted soldier Brandon, just before...


The Great Deception

by Joy Chambers

For fans of Pam Jenoff and Margaret Leroy, an thrilling tale of intrigue and danger, filled with tension, excitement and romance, looking at the experiences of Australians in World War Two. New South Wales,...


The Loving Cup

by Paul Doherty

Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a foreigner, so their love must remain a secret....


Of Love and War

by Paul Doherty

In 1921, Lieutenant Henry Gilpin is scouring the country seeking out those who, perhaps, did not do their best for king and country in the Great War. In the mining town of Crouden, Jack Aylward's name is on...


The Mask of Ra

by Paul Doherty

His great battles against the sea raiders in the Nile Delta have left Pharoah Tuthmosis II frail, but he finds solace in victory and in the welcome he is sure to receive on his return to Thebes. Across the river...


The Templar

by Paul Doherty

The Templars exploded onto the public conciousness with Dan Brown's THE DA VINCI CODE, now journey with Paul Doherty to 1095 and experience the founding of the Templar Order in all its epic and brutal detail....


Arena

by Simon Scarrow

ARENA is a Sunday Times bestselling novel from Simon Scarrow, author of CENTURION, THE GLADIATOR and BRITANNIA, and T.J. Andrews. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

It is AD 41. The city of Rome is a dangerous...


Arena: Revenge (Part Four of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The opening day of the Games in Rome is a time for celebration in honour of the new Emperor. But for Marcus Valerius Pavo, a young military tribune fallen from grace, only despair awaits. Along with former mentor,...


Flint and Silver: A Prequel to Treasure Island

by John Drake

A swashbuckling triumph of storytelling, Flint and Silver provides a thrilling ride back to the rich and wondrous world of Long John Silver and his fiendish nemesis Joseph Flint in this prequel to the beloved...


Arena: First Sword (Part Three of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The third novella in Simon Scarrow's ebook-exclusive Roman Arena series sees gladiator Pavo and mentor Macro fight for their lives amid a bloody revolt.

The imperial gladiator school in Capua: once the pride...


Arena: Challenger (Part Two of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The second ebook-exclusive novella in Simon Scarrow's Roman Arena series, following novice gladiator Pavo's next gruelling test, which will put mentor Macro's loyalties on the line.

Rome under the rule of the...


Arena: Barbarian (Part One of the Roman Arena Series)

by Simon Scarrow

The first in an ebook-exclusive series of action-packed novellas set in Ancient Rome introducing Pavo, a novice gladiator, and featuring Simon Scarrow's ongoing soldier character Optio Macro.

It is AD 41. The...


The Last of Days

by Paul Doherty

The last days of Henry VIII's reign were taut with tension as the Council factions, ruthless and power-hungry, manoeuvred and fought. Not to mention the tension within the despot himself, his fears and phobias,...


Ghostly Murders

by Paul Doherty

The Priest's Tale in the Canterbury Tales series is one of greed, devilish murder and chilling hauntings


A Tapestry of Murders

by Paul Doherty

Chaucer's pilgrims, quarrelling amongst themselves, are now in open countryside enjoying the fresh spring weather as they progress slowly towards Canterbury. A motley collection of travellers, they each have...


A Tournament of Murders

by Paul Doherty

The Franklin's Tale in the Canterbury Tales series is a bloody account of duplicity and murder


The Spies of Sobeck

by Paul Doherty

The seventh novel in Paul Doherty's acclaimed ancient Egyptian series, featuring Amerotke, Chief Judge in the Hall of Two Truths.


The Russian Tapestry

by Banafsheh Serov

A captivating tale of struggle, loyalty and love, inspired by a true story.

From St Petersburg, Russia, 1913, to Tallinn, Estonia, 1919, THE RUSSIAN TAPESTRY spans wars, revolution and friendships that will grow...


The Relic Murders

by Paul Doherty

In his sixth journal, Sir Roger Shallot must race against time to find the Orb of Charlemagne and to save his own neck


The Gallows Murders

by Paul Doherty

In the summer of 1523, the hot weather and the sweating sickness provide a fertile breeding ground for terrible murders and the most treasonable conspiracies. King Henry VIII has moved the court to Windsor where...