Historical

Best Selling / Page 90

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (249)

Modern (<1799) (229)

Middle Age (155)

XXth century (<1945) (139)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (30)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7229)

French (737)

German (935)

Spanish (1175)

Italian (1276)

 

Protection

All (7229)

DRM Free (419)

DRM (6803)

More options

True Thomas

by Nigel Tranter

Little is known about Thomas Learmonth of Ercildoune, vassal and esquire

of the Earl of Dunbar, poet and prophesier known as 'Thomas the Rhymer'.

During the reign of the Scottish King Alexander III, a time when...


Tapestry of the Boar

by Nigel Tranter

During the reign of Malcolm IV, King of the Scots, Hugh de Swinton and

his fellow mosstroopers helped keep the rampaging Galloway rebels at

bay. But it was for his expertise in the killing of wild boars, as

protector...


Poetic Justice

by Nigel Tranter

Laird of a small estate, Will Alexander of Menstrie, poet and tutor, was

a man of modest ambitions. But when James VI learned of his poetic

genius, the king had other plans for him.

In 1603, when James VI of Scotland...


Flowers of Chivalry

by Nigel Tranger

Once again Scotland was fighting for her survival as a free and

independent nation.

Robert the Bruce's legacy, three years after his death in 1329, is in

danger. With a five-year-old heir guarded by an ageing and...


The Siege: Agent of Rome

by Nick Brown

270 AD

Rome has ruled Syria for over three centuries. But now the weakened empire faces a desperate threat: Queen Zenobia of Palmyra has turned her Roman-trained army against her former masters and the once invincible...


The Blood of Alexandria (Death of Rome Saga Book Three)

by Richard Blake

The third book of the DEATH OF ROME SAGA, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

612 AD.

Aelric of England has become the Lord Senator Alaric and the trusted Legate of the Emperor Heraclius. He's now...


Tom Swan and the Head of St. George Part Five: Rhodes

by Christian Cameron

Rhodes: part five of a fast-paced serialised novel set in the turbulent Europe of the fifteenth century.

A young Englishman, Tom Swan, has been ordered by his Cardinal to find a spy - a traitor. At the same time,...


The Song of Silver Frond

by Catherine Lim

An exotic, beguiling love story set in 1950s Singapore.

'It was a special protection from the gods that Silver Frond's beauty manifested itself only after the barbarians had left? A beautiful child-woman, in...


Poseidon's Spear

by Christian Cameron

An epic novel from the master of historical fiction, author of ALEXANDER: GOD OF WAR 'Brilliantly evoked' Sunday Times

Arimnestos of Plataea is a man who has seen and done things that most men only dream about....


The Great Crown Jewels Robbery of 1303

by Paul Doherty

Master historian, Paul Doherty, retells this famous story.


The House of Death (Alexander Mysteries 1)

by Paul Doherty

The first mystery in the magnificent Alexander the Great series, by master historian Paul Doherty.


A Murder in Thebes (Alexander the Great 2)

by Paul Doherty

The second in the Alexander the Great series from Paul Doherty


The Dream Seekers

by Patricia Shaw

Father Beitz has a dream. From his home in 1870s Hamburg, he plans to pioneer an idyllic German community in faraway Australia, in a backwoods hamlet, barely settled, called Bundaberg. He soon finds other dreamers...


Cry of the Rain Bird

by Patricia Shaw

Englishman Corby Morgan and his young wife Jessie set sail for the golden shores of Trinity Bay, dreaming of an easy life in paradise. But Providence, the sugar plantation that is to be their home, promises...


The Glittering Fields

by Patricia Shaw

Following the tragic death of their father, Clem Price and his sister Alice take over the running of Lancoorie sheep station in Western Australia. Despite his youth and inexperience, Clem is determined to see...


The Measure Of Days: The Morland Dynasty, Book 30

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

1916. England is at war, and the Morland family is in the thick of it, with two men already in France and three more soon to go.

Tragedy strikes Morland Place when Jessie's husband Ned is reported missing on...


The Burning Roses: The Morland Dynasty, Book 29

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

In 1915 the first euphoria of the war has worn off, but the nation is more determined than ever to win. When Ned is sent to the Front ahead of his battalion, Jessie, already involved in various charity works,...


The White Road: The Morland Dynasty, Book 28

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

August 1914: the whole country is thrilled by the declaration of war. The British Experditionary Force goes off toe France to defend gallant little Belgium, and thousands more young men rush to volunteer, hoping...


The Restless Sea: The Morland Dynasty, Book 27

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

England in 1912 still bears itself with Edwardian confidence, but strikes, protests and public violence reveal the fault lines as society evolves under the spur of new ideas and technology. Among the many branches...


The Winter Journey: The Morland Dynasty, Book 20

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

In 1851 the fortunes of the Morland family are more buoyant than they have been for years. Morland Place is recovering under Benjamin's steady hands - happy at last with Sibella. Charlotte, now Duchess of Southport,...