Historical

Best Selling / Page 90

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (273)

Modern (<1799) (257)

XXth century (<1945) (156)

Middle Age (150)

1939-1945 (83)

Ancient History (78)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4266)

French (541)

German (27)

Spanish (848)

Italian (822)

 

Protection

All (4266)

DRM Free (202)

DRM (4064)

More options

The King's Last Song

by Geoff Ryman

Can a twelfth-century Cambodian king's sense of compassion and justice translate to the present?


Ride the High Range

by Charles G. West

Young Jim Moran never had a real family-but his sense of honor and razor-sharp instincts earned him a loyal partner who gave him a second chance, a home with a Montana Indian tribe, and a new name: Rider Twelve...


Man in the Shadows

by Gordon Henderson

Fast-paced, gripping and rich with historical detail, Man in the Shadows builds on the historical record to illuminate one of the most dramatic times in Canadian history

In 1867, three British colonies became...


Cynsters: The Beginning

by Stephanie Laurens

Get the first three Cynster Novels in one boxed set from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens! Fans of Regency-era historical romances with adventure and mystery will enjoy these stories of...


Warlord

The Outlaw Chronicles #4

by Angus Donald

"A rip-roaring tale . . . full of twists and turns...A fast-moving, thoroughly enjoyable yarn." —Kirkus Reviews on King's Man

Robert, Earl of Locksley, returns in Warlord, the latest in Angus Donald's compelling...


The Stars Can Wait

by Jay Basu

In this powerful debut set in 1940s German-occupied Poland, a young Catholic boy unearths the secrets of his brother's mysterious life.

Fifteen-year-old Gracian Sofka is a stargazer. Every night for the past...


Hild

by Nicola Griffith

A brilliant, lush, sweeping historical novel about the rise of the most powerful woman of the Middle Ages: Hild

In seventh-century Britain, small kingdoms are merging, frequently and violently. A new religion...


In Kon-Tiki's Wake

by Pete J Capelotti

It was the original Survivor series, only without the omnipresent cameras, paramedics, and faux tribal rituals. Between the spring of 1947 and the summer of the year 2006, more than forty expeditions sought...


Bellman & Black: A Novel

by Diane Setterfield

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Thirteenth Tale comes a “poetic and mysterious” (Booklist) ghost story that will haunt you to your very core.

Caught up in a moment of boyhood...


Heartbroke Bay

by Lynn D'urso

A powerful literary debut inspired by a true story.

In 1898, Alaska is an untamed wilderness with an unforgiving climate. At the tail end of a world-wide depression, thousands of destitute people are drawn...


The Boleyn Deceit: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #2

by Laura Andersen

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn Deceit is the captivating new novel set in the imagined Tudor court of King Henry IX, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn,...


Dollface: A Novel of the Roaring Twenties

by Renee Rosen

America in the 1920s was a country alive with the wild fun of jazz, speakeasies, and a new kind of woman-the flapper.

Vera Abramowitz is determined to leave her gritty childhood behind and live a more exciting...


Elkhorn Tavern

by Douglas C. Jones

From Douglas C. Jones, an author the Los Angeles Times called "a superb storyteller and authentic chronicler of the American West," comes a classic Civil War novel, long out of print but considered one of the...


Little Joker Sings

by Peter Wells

A moving short story about a strong bond - both comradely and erotic - formed between soldiers during World War II.This is a story rarely told, of a certain kind of relationship often forged during wartime....


Cross the River to Home

by Kaye Kelly

An absorbing novel set in 1870s New Zealand about an impossible love between a half-Chinese woman and a young immigrant.Henry arrives in the South Island of New Zealand in search of his sister, who is now living...


The Mango's Kiss

by Albert Wendt

An epic novel stretching out from Samoa to Europe, America and New Zealand, from the turn of the nineteenth century, through the First World War, the Spanish Influenza Epidemic and beyond.Since the 1960s, Albert...


The Parihaka Woman

by Witi Ihimaera

A wonderfully surprising, inventive and deeply moving riff on fact and fiction, history and imagination from one of New Zealand's finest and most memorable storytellers. There has never been a New Zealand novel...


Winter in the Summer Garden

by Natasha Templeton

This vivid, moving and provocative novel presents a story of a whole society caught up in national turmoil. Told through the experiences of one family, the Shubins, and their city of Leningrad, their story of...


Landings

by Jenny Pattrick

Vivid and evocative, this is a moving novel of a unique time and place from one of New Zealand's favourite authors.The Whanganui River at the turn of the twentieth century is a busy thoroughfare, taking sightseers...


The Larnachs

by Owen Marshall

Based on a real love triangle, this fascinating novel is by one of New Zealand's most-loved respected authors.'Dougie's story and mine is not told in the history of William Larnach. It is our private journey,...