Historical

Best Selling / Page 96

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (280)

Modern (<1799) (256)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

Middle Age (150)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (80)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3988)

French (496)

German (35)

Spanish (759)

Italian (714)

 

Protection

All (3988)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3792)

More options

A Debt From the Past

by Beryl Matthews

A spellbinding saga of family, trust, secrets . . . and love

Hampshire 1850. Beth Langton has been running her large family estate for nine months now, after the death of her father. Under the watchful eyes...


For Better, For Worse

by Elizabeth Jeffrey

Newly widowed after a whirlwind wartime romance, Stella Nolan is preparing to meet her late husband's family for the first time. But not all her new in-laws are prepared to offer Stella a warm welcome. The war...


The Apothecary

by Martha Blum

A dramatic novel exploring the lives of those caught up in the dreadful and arbitrary violence of World War II in Czernowitz, and its aftermath in Vienna.


The Light in the Ruins

by Chris Bohjalian

From the New York Times bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls comes a spellbinding novel of love, despair, and revenge—set in war-ravaged Tuscany.

1943: Tucked away in the idyllic hills south...


Letters from Skye: A Novel

by Jessica Brockmole

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

A sweeping story told in letters, spanning two continents and two world wars, Jessica Brockmole’s atmospheric debut novel captures the indelible...


Return to Oakpine: A Novel

by Ron Carlson

From a widely admired author, a poignant novel about homecoming, friendship, growing up, and growing old for fans of Richard Ford and Richard Russo

In this finely wrought portrait of western American life, Ron...


Dina's Book: A Novel

by Herbjørg Wassmo

From the winner of the Nordic countries' Pulitzer Prize comes "the gut-wrenching portrait of a woman forever in the grip of her past" (Los Angeles Times). Set in Norway in the mid-nineteenth century, Dina's...


Once Upon the River Love: A Novel

by Andreï|Strachan, Geoffrey Makine

"An accomplished, affecting work, psychologically complex, written in a lyrical, sparely impassioned prose that serves as a kind of magnifying glass on a fabulously exotic experience." —The New York Times In...


The Life and Times of Ned Hookens

by M.J. Harris

Gallows fodder - that's how Ned Hookens, a poor London apprentice born in the shadow of St. Paul's in the 1760s, is viewed by his master. In no time Ned's set to prove him right, when a member of the watch gets...


Day of Wrath

by Iris Collier

Nicholas Peverell has returned to his manor house in Sussex after visiting King Henry VIII at court to find that his loyal steward has been murdered---strangled and thrown from the manor house tower. Nicholas...


The Sister Wife

by Diane Noble

What if the man you loved told you God wanted him to take another wife? What if that woman was your best friend?

Set in the heart of the earliest days of a new nineteenth-century sect known as the Saints, The...


Tallapoosa

by Larry Williamson

Two brothers from Virginia migrate to new lands in the Mississippi territory (present-day Alabama) in the early 1800s. There they take brides, one an Indian woman and the other the daughter of another settler,...


Whistling Past the Graveyard

by Susan Crandall

Whistling past the graveyard. That’s what Daddy called it when you did something to keep your mind off your most worstest fear. . . .

In the summer of 1963, nine-year-old Starla Claudelle runs away from her...


Rashi's Daughters, Book I: Joheved: A Novel of Love and the Talmud in Medieval France

by Maggie Anton

The first two novels in a dramatic trilogy set in eleventh-century France about the lives and loves of three daughters of the great Talmud scholar

In 1068, the scholar Salomon ben Isaac returns home to Troyes,...


The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

by Mark Twain & Charles Dudley Warner

The only book that Mark Twain ever wrote in collaboration with another author, The Gilded Age is a novel that viciously and hilariously satirizes the greed, materialism, and corruption that characterized much...


The Virginians: A Tale of the Last Century

by William Makepeace Thackeray

The author of Vanity Fair focuses his attention on the American Revolutionary War in the sprawling epic The Virginians: A Tale of the Last Century. The novel follows the trials and tribulations of twin brothers...


Men of Iron

by Howard Pyle

Damsels in distress? Gallant knights riding into battle? Medieval pageantry and pomp? Men of Iron, an extensively researched and meticulously detailed historical novel by Howard Pyle, has all of this and more....


Jack and Jill: A Village Story

by Louisa May Alcott

A delightful read for Alcott fans young and old, Jack and Jill: A Village Story was one of the many books that the famed author of Little Women wrote for juvenile readers. The story follows the travails of Jack...


Framley Parsonage

by Anthony Trollope

Nineteenth-century British writer Anthony Trollope created what has become one of the most beloved literary chronicles of English country life in the Chronicles of Barsetshire series. Framley Parsonage, the...


Chicot the Jester

by Alexandre Dumas

Dip into this titillating tale of court intrigue from Alexandre Dumas, the master of historical fiction. Chicot the Jester delves into the ill-fated romance of the Dame de Monsoreau and Count de Bussy, whose...