Historical

Best Selling / Page 97

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (281)

Modern (<1799) (252)

Middle Age (154)

XXth century (<1945) (154)

Ancient History (85)

1939-1945 (81)

1914-1918 (27)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3906)

French (463)

German (35)

Spanish (753)

Italian (704)

 

Protection

All (3906)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (3708)

More options

The Clover House: A Novel

by Henriette Lazaridis Power

Perfect for fans of Tatiana de Rosnay’s Sarah’s Key, this stunning debut novel brings to life World War II-era and modern-day Greece—and tells the story of a vibrant family and the tragic secret kept hidden...


The Boleyn King: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #1

by Laura Andersen

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares...


Morning Star

by Marian Wells

Out of her dark childhood memories, her fascination with the spirit world and her conversion to Mormonism, Jenny has been slowly but surely groping toward spiritual light and truth. Her young husband Mark has...


Star Light, Star Bright

by Marian Wells

Jenny's search for truth and for power to control her own destiny continue even into her marriage to the young lawyer, Mark Cartwright. Her happiness and security with Mark are often shadowed by dark thoughts...


The Wishing Star

by Marian Wells

Jenny, living in the frontier districts of New York and Ohio in the early 1800's, is a bright and unusually inquisitive young girl. Though living in poverty with limited schooling and spiritual guidance, and...


Jewel of Promise

by Marian Wells

Jewel of Promise begins in late 1860 with newly married Olivia and Alex Duncan ending their long anticipated honeymoon amid the rumbles of discontent in the pro-slavery southern states. Alex's honeymoon gift...


The Silver Highway

by Marian Wells

North meets South with a mighty clash of wills, each side clinging stubornly to political ideals destined to separate families, ruin fortunes, and touch off a war that would devastate an entire nation. Some...


Out of the Crucible

by Marian Wells

Set against the rigors of frontier life in the West, Colorado Gold, was the dramatic first book in the new Treasure Quest historical fiction series. Bestselling author Marian Wells introduced her readers to...


Colorado Gold

by Marian Wells

A dynamic new fiction series from the author of The Wedding Dress

Author Marian Wells has shown remarkable ability to both capture the hearts of readers and challenge them with a strong spiritual message. Colorado...


The Strangler's Waltz

by Richard Lord

Vienna 1913: The capital of a sprawling empire, Vienna is also one of the world’s most cultured and vibrant cities. It’s a city devoted to the swank//grand pursuit of life’s pleasures. But suddenly, the...


The Wild Irish

by Robin Maxwell

Two female titans -- perfectly matched in guts, guile, and political genius.

Elizabeth, queen of England, has taken on the mighty Spanish Armada and, in a stunning sea battle, vanquished it. But her troubles...


Empire Rising

Eskkar Saga #2

by Sam Barone

Into this violent, unsettled land come the outcast Korthac and the remnants of his mighty desert fighters. Joining forces with Ariamus and his brutal band of thieves, the invaders set their sights on the biggest...


Good to Her

by Enid Harlow

Synopsis:

Good to Her is a historical literary novel set against the backdrop of the famous New York City restaurant, Dinty Moore's, which stood at the corner of 46th Street just off Broadway for some 50 years....


Rabble in Arms

by Kenneth Roberts

The second of Roberts's epic novels of the American Revolution, Rabble in Arms was hailed by one critic as the greatest historical novel written about America upon its publication in 1933. Love, treachery, ambition,...


Lydia Bailey

by Kenneth Roberts

A fascinating, thoroughly researched historical novel of Haiti and Africa, and the early United States, outlining Haitians battle for freedom seen through the eyes of one man. This 1947 outing features Albion...


The Lavender Garden: A Novel

by Lucinda Riley

An aristocratic French family, a legendary château, and buried secrets with the power to destroy two generations torn between duty and desire.

La Côte d’Azur, 1998: In the sun-dappled south of France, Emilie...


Mama Namibia

by Mari Serebrov

Surviving on her own in the desert, 12-year-old Jahohora searches for her family while hiding from the German soldiers. It's 1904, and Germany has claimed all of South West Africa. Since the Herero would rather...


A Texas Jubilee: Thirteen Stories from the Lone Star State

by James Ward Lee

Set primarily during the early 1940s, A Texas Jubilee is a collection of short stories about life in fictional Bodark Springs, Texas. Through these stories, author Jim Lee paints a humorous picture of the politics,...


The Vengeance of Rome: The Fourth Volume of the Colonel Pyat Quartet

by Michael Moorcock & Alan Wall

Michael Moorcock's most infamous antihero continues his epic and hilariously distasteful escapades in this fantastic fourth installment of the Pyat quartet. Picking up where Jerusalem Commands left off, bisexual,...


Drawn to Perfection

by Victoria Owens

Caelica’s mother is ill, and her father poor. When Caelica catches the attention of a rich landowner’s son, it falls on her to put things right by making a good marriage. But how far should she go? Especially...