Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (268)

Modern (<1799) (259)

Middle Age (160)

XXth century (<1945) (155)

1939-1945 (78)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (5159)

French (844)

German (680)

Spanish (979)

Italian (1150)

 

Protection

All (5159)

DRM Free (333)

DRM (4819)

More options

Cally's Way

by Jane Bow

Cally is a twenty-five year old business graduate. Her mother, who was born in Crete but has always refused to talk about it, has died, leaving one instruction: before starting her first job, Cally should visit...


Lady Charlotte's Ruse: A Regency Classic

by Judith Harkness

Lady Charlotte is the happiest of young ladies as she awaits her beloved Gerald Kirkland, the dashing young man who is also, seemingly, devoted to her. Then, suddenly and without warning, Gerald disappears to...


The King's Daughter

Thornleigh #2

by Barbara Kyle

Upon the death of her father, Henry VIII, Queen Mary assumes the throne after a long exile. Her first order of business is to wed the devout Prince Philip of Spain, creating a powerful alliance that will transform...


The Black Moon

Poldark #5

by Winston Graham

The Black Moon is the fifth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1794. The birth of a son to Elizabeth and George Warleggan serves only to accentuate the rift between the Poldark...


The Moor's Account: A Novel

by Laila Lalami

**Longlisted for the 2015 Man Booker Prize**

**Nominated for the 2016 International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award**

A Pulitzer Prize Finalist

A New York Times Notable Book

A Wall Street Journal Top 10 Book of the...


All Quiet on the Western Front: A Novel

by Erich Maria Remarque & Arthur Wesley Wheen

Considered by many the greatest war novel of all time, All Quiet on the Western Front is Erich Maria Remarque’s masterpiece of the German experience during World War I.

I am young, I am twenty years old; yet...


Bella Poldark

Poldark #12

by Winston Graham

Bella Poldark is the twelfth and final novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark.

Cornwall 1818. We continue the tale of Ross and Demelza; of the wayward Valentine Warleggan, whose existence...


A Return Engagement

by Stephanie Laurens

Previously appeared in the anthology Royal Bridesmaids.

A delightful novella from #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens.

Everyone's eyes are on a royal couple, but there is more behind the scenes...


Bluestocking Bride

by Elizabeth Thornton

From the USA TODAY bestselling author.

"I consider Elizabeth Thornton a major find." —Mary Balogh, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of ONLY ENCHANTING

Educated and brilliant, classics scholar Catherine...


The Wettest County in the World: A Novel Based on a True Story

by Matt Bondurant

Based on the true story of Matt Bondurant's grandfather and two granduncles, The Wettest County in the World is a gripping tale of brotherhood, greed, and murder. The Bondurant Boys were a notorious gang of...


Anna Karenina

by Leo Tolstoy & Constance Garnett

ANNA KARENINA, the ORIGINAL 1901 English translation by Constance Garnett and written by Russian writer Leo Tolstoy (1828 - 1910) is considered as one of the greatest novels ever written and Tolstoy's first...


The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't...


Wolf Hall

Walter Scott Prize 2010, Man Booker Prize 2009, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2009

by Hilary Mantel

In the ruthless arena of King Henry VIII's court, only one man dares to gamble his life to win the king's favor and ascend to the heights of political power

England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster....


Circling the Sun: A Novel

by Paula Mclain

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason. Fans of The Paris Wife will be captivated by Circling the Sun, which . . . is both beautifully...


The Determined Bachelor: A Regency Classic

by Judith Harkness

A COUNTERFEIT GOVERNESS

Anne Calder was a headstrong young woman bent on earning her own living as novelist, preferably in London. Before she could follow her first successful book with a second, however, Anne...


Empress of the Night

Catherine #2

by Eva Stachniak

Perfect for readers of Hilary Mantel, Alison Weir, and Philippa Gregory, Empress of the Night is Eva Stachniak’s engrossing new novel, told in the voice of Catherine the Great as the Romanov monarch reflects...


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

by Jessie L. Weston

This interpretation by a distinguished scholar of one of English medieval literature's gems translates Middle English poetry into modern prose for a retelling that both preserves the spirit of the original and...


A Darcy Christmas

by Sharon Lathan

From a best-selling author of popular Jane Austen sequels comes a heart-warming tale of Elizabeth and Darcy at Christmas, sure to delight both Jane Austen and Regency romance fans.

Known for her romantic and...


The Winter Mantle

by Elizabeth Chadwick

Normandy 1067---William may have conquered England, but it is a conquest of a different kind that one English earl has in mind.

Fresh from his defeat of King Harold at the Battle of Hastings, William of Normandy...


1916

The Irish Century #1

by Morgan Llywelyn

Ned Halloran has lost both his parents--and almost his own life--to the sinking of the Titanic . Determined to keep what little he has, he returns to his homeland in Ireland and enrolls at Saint Enda's school...