Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

Middle Age (14)

XIXth century (13)

XXth century (<1945) (6)

Ancient History (5)

Modern (<1799) (3)

1914-1918 (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (235)

French (374)

German (8)

Spanish (212)

Italian (542)

 

Protection

All (4361)

DRM Free (231)

DRM (4126)

More options

Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens

"Great Expectations" is the story of the orphan Pip, writing about his life (and attempting to become a gentleman along the way). "Great Expectations" was widely popular and was riddled with many of the themes...


Infinite Blue Heaven

by Lazlo Ferran

A heady mix of sexual politics, royal intrigue, revolution, incest, honour and military strategy. Set in the Steppes of Medieval Russia, this is the story of warring tribes, of King Vaslav, his princess, Shakira...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town’s diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


Meditations By Marcus Aurelius

by Cbook

MARCUS AURELIUS ANTONINUS was born on April 26, A.D. 121. His real name was M. Annius Verus, and he was sprung of a noble family which claimed descent from Numa, second King of Rome. Thus the most religious...


Twentieth Century Limited Book One - Age of Heroes

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman. Known for holding a mirror to American society and long critical of the radical right, after...


Twentieth Century Limited Book Two ~ Age of Reckoning

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman known for holding a mirror to American society. Long critical of the radical right, after 9-11...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly...


The Tokaido Road

by Lucia St. Clair Robson

After the execution of her father, the young and beautiful Lady Asano is in grave danger from the powerful Lord Kira. In order to save herself Asano must find Oishi, the leader of the fighting men of her clan....


Aztec Blood

Aztec #3

by Gary Jennings

In this colorful and exciting era of swords and cloaks, upheaval and revolution, a young beggar boy, in whose blood runs that of both Spanish and Aztec royalty must claim his birthright. From the torrid streets...


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain—as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor’s books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


An Irish Country Doctor

Irish Country #1

by Patrick Taylor

Barry Laverty, M.B., can barely find the village of Ballybucklebo on a map when he first sets out to seek gainful employment there, but already he knows that there is nowhere he would rather live than in the...


Beowulf

by Anonymous & Hall, J. Lesslie

"Beowulf" is the conventional title of an Old English heroic epic poem consisting of 3182 alliterative long lines, set in Scandinavia, commonly cited as one of the most important works of Anglo-Saxon literature....


The Idiot

by Fyodor Dostoevsky

The Idiot is a novel written by 19th century Russian author Fyodor Dostoevsky (or Fyodor Dostoyevsky). It was first published serially in The Russian Messenger between 1868 and 1869. The Idiot is ranked beside...


The Last Days of Pompeii (Annotated)

by Edward Bulwer-Lytton

The Last Days of Pompeii is a novel written by the baron Edward Bulwer-Lytton in 1834. The novel was inspired by the painting The Last Day of Pompeii by the Russian painter Karl Briullov, which Bulwer-Lytton...


Waters Like the Sky: Book 1, The Chronicles of an Unlikely Voyageur

by Agnes Rajala & Nikki Rajala

Steeped in the history of the French-Canadian voyageur journeys in the early 1800s in North America, Waters Like the Sky is a story of a well-educated teen boy who despises his fancy schooling and longs for...


Under the Flag of France

by David Ker

I must plead guilty to having, for the purposes of the story, placed my hero’s castle (which unhappily no longer exists) much nearer to Rennes than it actually was; but the chief events of his life are given...


Attack Hitler's Bunker!

by Lazlo Ferran

An RAF squadron flies into the jaws of death for one man. Richard Earlgood, maverick RAF veteran from the Battle of Britain, and Michael Dorfmann, an ambitious Luftwaffe pilot turned double-agent, plan a daring...