Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

Middle Age (14)

XIXth century (6)

Ancient History (5)

XXth century (<1945) (5)

Modern (<1799) (3)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (236)

French (383)

German (11)

Spanish (252)

Italian (597)

 

Protection

All (4515)

DRM Free (232)

DRM (4279)

More options

People of the Black Sun

First North Americans #18

by W. Michael Gear & Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Dekanawida has become known as “The Sky Messenger,” a prophet of immense power, and Hiawento is his Speaker. Thousands now believe in the Great Law of Peace and have joined the League. But they are still...


People of the Longhouse

First North Americans #17

by W. Michael Gear & Kathleen O'Neal Gear

Born in a time of violent upheaval, young Odion and his little sister, Tutelo, live in fear that one day Yellowtail Village will be attacked. When that day comes and Odion and Tutelo are marched away as slaves,...


The Journeyer

by Gary Jennings

Marco Polo was nicknamed "Marco of the millions" because his Venetian countrymen took the grandiose stories of his travels to be exaggerated, if not outright lies. As he lay dying, his priest, family, and friends...


Aztec Blood

Aztec #3

by Gary Jennings

In this colorful and exciting era of swords and cloaks, upheaval and revolution, a young beggar boy, in whose blood runs that of both Spanish and Aztec royalty must claim his birthright. From the torrid streets...


Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens

"Great Expectations" is the story of the orphan Pip, writing about his life (and attempting to become a gentleman along the way). "Great Expectations" was widely popular and was riddled with many of the themes...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town’s diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


Infinite Blue Heaven

by Lazlo Ferran

Warning: Contains themes of an adult nature. A heady mix of sexual politics, royal intrigue, revolution, incest, honour and military strategy. Set in the Steppes of Medieval Russia, this is the story of warring...


Meditations By Marcus Aurelius

by Cbook

MARCUS AURELIUS ANTONINUS was born on April 26, A.D. 121. His real name was M. Annius Verus, and he was sprung of a noble family which claimed descent from Numa, second King of Rome. Thus the most religious...


Home Is the Sailor

by Patrick Taylor

Fans of Patrick Taylor’s bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo.

But there...


Twentieth Century Limited Book One - Age of Heroes

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman. Known for holding a mirror to American society and long critical of the radical right, after...


Twentieth Century Limited Book Two ~ Age of Reckoning

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman known for holding a mirror to American society. Long critical of the radical right, after 9-11...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly...


The Tokaido Road

by Lucia St. Clair Robson

After the execution of her father, the young and beautiful Lady Asano is in grave danger from the powerful Lord Kira. In order to save herself Asano must find Oishi, the leader of the fighting men of her clan....


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain—as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor’s books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Aztec Autumn

Aztec #2

by Gary Jennings

The magnificent Aztec empire has fallen beneath the brutal heal of the Spaniards. But one proud Aztec, Tenamaxtli, refuses to bow to his despised conquerors. He dreams of restoring the lost glory of the Aztec...


An Irish Country Doctor

Irish Country #1

by Patrick Taylor

Barry Laverty, M.B., can barely find the village of Ballybucklebo on a map when he first sets out to seek gainful employment there, but already he knows that there is nowhere he would rather live than in the...


Beowulf

by Anonymous & Hall, J. Lesslie

"Beowulf" is the conventional title of an Old English heroic epic poem consisting of 3182 alliterative long lines, set in Scandinavia, commonly cited as one of the most important works of Anglo-Saxon literature....