Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

Middle Age (14)

XIXth century (13)

XXth century (<1945) (6)

Ancient History (4)

Modern (<1799) (3)

1914-1918 (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (220)

French (360)

German (5)

Spanish (204)

Italian (522)

 

Protection

All (4097)

DRM Free (216)

DRM (3877)

More options

An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town’s diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor’s books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after...


Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens

"Great Expectations" is the story of the orphan Pip, writing about his life (and attempting to become a gentleman along the way). "Great Expectations" was widely popular and was riddled with many of the themes...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


Home Is the Sailor

by Patrick Taylor

Fans of Patrick Taylor’s bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colourful Irish village of Ballybucklebo.

But there...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly...


The Tokaido Road

by Lucia St. Clair Robson

After the execution of her father, the young and beautiful Lady Asano is in grave danger from the powerful Lord Kira. In order to save herself Asano must find Oishi, the leader of the fighting men of her clan....


Aztec Blood

Aztec #3

by Gary Jennings

In this colorful and exciting era of swords and cloaks, upheaval and revolution, a young beggar boy, in whose blood runs that of both Spanish and Aztec royalty must claim his birthright. From the torrid streets...


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain—as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Beowulf

by Anonymous & Hall, J. Lesslie

"Beowulf" is the conventional title of an Old English heroic epic poem consisting of 3182 alliterative long lines, set in Scandinavia, commonly cited as one of the most important works of Anglo-Saxon literature....


Tom Swift and His Aerial Warship: Or the Naval Terror of the Seas

by Victor Appleton

Tom Swift is the central character in five series of books, first appearing in 1910, totaling more than 100 volumes, of American juvenile science fiction and adventure novels that emphasize science, invention...


Michael Strogoff: Illustrated

by Jules Verne

Michael Strogoff or The Courier of the Czar (French: Michel Strogoff) is a novel written by Jules Verne in 1876. This edition includes original illustrations by Jules-Descartes Férat. Critics, including Leonard...


The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood

by Howard Pyle

The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood, of Great Renown in Nottinghamshire is a novel by the American illustrator and writer Howard Pyle. Also illustrated in this edition (1912) by Walter Crane and Published by...


The Pirate

by Frederick Marryat

The Pirate by Frederick Marryat, first published in 1836. Among the few subjects which are still left at the disposal of the duly-gifted writer of romance is the Pirate. Not but that many have written of pirates....


The Valkyries

by Edward Frederic Benson

In the following pages an attempt has been made to render as closely as possible into English narrative prose the libretto of Wagner's "Valkyrie". The story is one little known to English readers, and even those...


The Four Feathers

by A. E. W. Mason

The Four Feathers is a 1902 adventure novel by British writer Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (1865-1948) that has inspired many films of the same title. In December 1901 Cornhill Magazine announced the title as...


The Last of the Vikings

by John Bowling

The Last of the Vikings by John Bowling. Rousing, action-filled with espionage and fighting, this is the tale of the last Viking raider, with illustrations. Original context and titles remain intact. A truly...


Trilby: Illustrated

by George Du Maurier

Trilby is a novel by George du Maurier and one of the most popular novels of its time, perhaps the second best selling novel of the turn of the century era (often known as Fin de siècle) after Bram Stoker's...


The Ivory Elephant

by Margaret Hevel

"I wore my mother's mask but saw through my father's eyes" Jean opens the door to her Welsh home and her life in a mining community during the 1930's. Forced into womanhood during the tumultuous years of World...