Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (262)

Modern (<1799) (260)

Middle Age (158)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4502)

French (554)

German (185)

Spanish (939)

Italian (883)

 

Protection

All (4502)

DRM Free (220)

DRM (4279)

More options

The Harlot Countess

by Joanna Shupe

Lady Maggie Hawkins's debut was something she'd rather forget--along with her first marriage. Today, the political cartoonist is a new woman. A thoroughly modern woman. So much so that her clamoring public believes...


The Thorn Birds

by Colleen McCullough

Now, 25 years after it first took the world by storm, Colleen McCullough's sweeping family saga of dreams, titanic struggles, dark passions, and forbidden love in the Australian Outback returns to enthrall a...


An Irish Doctor in Peace and at War

Irish Country #9

by Patrick Taylor

Doctor O'Reilly heeds the call to serve his country in Irish Doctor in Peace and At War, the new novel in Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series

Long before Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly became a fixture...


Warleggan

Poldark #4

by Winston Graham

Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza.

When Ross and Elizabeth's old attraction...


The Nightingale

by Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't...


Bell of the Desert: A Novel

by Alan Gold

A grand historical novel about Gertrude Bell, one of the most influential women of the twentieth century.

She was the most celebrated adventurer of her day, the brains behind Lawrence of Arabia, an adviser to...


Our Only Shield: A Novel of the Second World War

by Michael J. Goodspeed

In the opening turmoil of the Second World War, a Canadian is spirited into occupied Holland to assess the resistance, an ambitious but insecure Nazi officer is determined to crush Dutch opposition, and a brilliant...


Snowchild

by Marie-Bernadette Dupuy & Kyle Mooney

The Epiphany, 1916. On an unforgivingly cold winter’s night in Val-Jalbert, Lac-Saint-Jean, a twelve month-old child, wrapped in furs, is discovered by a nun from the convent school. The discovery of this...


Fingal O'Reilly, Irish Doctor

Irish Country #8

by Patrick Taylor

Fans of Taylor's bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Newly married to his...


The Land of Painted Caves (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book Six

Earth's Children #6

by Jean M. Auel

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

BONUS: This edition contains a reading guide and an interview with Jean M. Auel.

 

In this, the extraordinary conclusion of the ice-age epic series, Earth’s Children®, Ayla, Jondalar,...


Outlander: with Bonus Content

Outlander #1

by Diana Gabaldon

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A STARZ ORIGINAL SERIES

 

This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content:

• An excerpt from Diana Gabaldon’s Dragonfly in Amber,...


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet: A Novel

by Jamie Ford

BONUS: This edition contains a Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet discussion guide and an excerpt from Jamie Ford's Songs of Willow Frost.

"Sentimental, heartfelt….the exploration of Henry’s changing...


Shogun

by James Clavell

A bold English adventurer. An invincible Japanese warlord. A beautiful woman torn between two ways of life, two ways of love. All brought together in an extraordinary saga of a time and a place aflame with conflict,...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


Historical Miniatures

by August Strindberg

Swedish polymath August Strindberg delivers a fascinating volume in Historical Miniatures. Just as the title implies, these are short vignettes drawn from history and presented in narrative form. You'll learn...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Wolf Hall

Walter Scott Prize 2010, Man Booker Prize 2009, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2009

by Hilary Mantel

In the ruthless arena of King Henry VIII's court, only one man dares to gamble his life to win the king's favor and ascend to the heights of political power

England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster....


Sir Gawain and the Green Knight

by Jessie L. Weston

This interpretation by a distinguished scholar of one of English medieval literature's gems translates Middle English poetry into modern prose for a retelling that both preserves the spirit of the original and...


The Angry Tide

Poldark #7

by Winston Graham

Cornwall, towards the end of the 18th century. Ross Poldark sits for the borough of Truro as Member of Parliment - his time divided between London and Cornwall, his heart divided about his wife, Demelza.

His...