Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (14)

Middle Age (14)

XXth century (<1945) (7)

Ancient History (4)

Modern (<1799) (3)

1914-1918 (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (196)

French (245)

German (2)

Spanish (198)

Italian (439)

 

Protection

All (4020)

DRM Free (196)

DRM (3824)

More options

Twentieth Century Limited Book One - Age of Heroes

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman. Known for holding a mirror to American society and long critical of the radical right, after...


Twentieth Century Limited Book Two ~ Age of Reckoning

by Jan David Blais

Overcoming disabling injuries, Vietnam vet Paul Bernard becomes an award-winning journalist and television newsman known for holding a mirror to American society. Long critical of the radical right, after 9-11...


An Irish Country Doctor

Irish Country #1

by Patrick Taylor

Barry Laverty, M.B., can barely find the village of Ballybucklebo on a map when he first sets out to seek gainful employment there, but already he knows that there is nowhere he would rather live than in the...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

by Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town’s diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


Island of Ghosts

by Gillian Bradshaw

Ariantes is a Sarmatian, a barbarian warrior-prince, uprooted from his home and customs and thrust into the honorless lands of the Romans. The victims of a wartime pact struck with the emperor Marcus Aurelius...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

by Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O’Reilly...


The Tokaido Road

by Lucia St. Clair Robson

After the execution of her father, the young and beautiful Lady Asano is in grave danger from the powerful Lord Kira. In order to save herself Asano must find Oishi, the leader of the fighting men of her clan....


Aztec Blood

Aztec #3

by Gary Jennings

In this colorful and exciting era of swords and cloaks, upheaval and revolution, a young beggar boy, in whose blood runs that of both Spanish and Aztec royalty must claim his birthright. From the torrid streets...


Aztec Rage

Aztec #4

by Gary Jennings, Robert Gleason & Junius Podrug

The fascinating history of Mexico that began in the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Aztec continues . . . .

Don Juan de Zavala was the most skilled fighter in all of New Spain—as gifted with weapons and...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

by Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor’s books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

by Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


The Ivory Elephant

by Margaret Hevel

"I wore my mother's mask but saw through my father's eyes" Jean opens the door to her Welsh home and her life in a mining community during the 1930's. Forced into womanhood during the tumultuous years of World...


City Out of Time

by William Robison III

In his debut novel, William Robison begins the story of a young time traveler and his retrieval team. Set in the midst of world history, this is a story of adventure, romance, and heroism that is part history...


Neo-Victorian Literature and Culture: Immersions and Revisitations

by Nadine Boehm-Schnitker & Susanne Gruss

This book provides a comprehensive reflection of the processes of canonization, (un)pleasurable consumption and the emerging predominance of topics and theoretical concerns in neo-Victorianism. The repetitions...


Vintner's Daughter: A Novel

by Kristen Harnisch

Loire Valley, 1895. When seventeen-year-old Sara Thibault's father is killed in a mudslide, her mother sells their vineyard to a rival family whose eldest son marries Sara's sister, Lydia. But a violent tragedy...


In the Shadow of Lies: An Oliver Wright Mystery Novel

by M.A. Alder

Richmond, California. World War II. A cross burning takes innocent lives and unsettles the town. After Japan attacks Pearl Harbor, American Italians start to disappear, a rapist promises to revisit his victims,...


My Cousin's Cousin: Families in a time of change

by Kate Shuttleworth Langa

South Africa is at a crossroads. The country is potentially explosive for change. Into this general setting, the author places several families which echo the complexities of the country itself. Readers will...


The Hour of the Innocents

by Robert Paston

1968. Vietnam. Social turmoil. Drugs. Music.

Four young musicians are determined to escape a ravaged industrial landscape by playing rock and roll...and they play it with a passion and brilliance that contrasts with...


Le Charivari de la liberté

by Anne-marie Sicotte & Capitol Reader

This ebook consists of a summary of the ideas, viewpoints and facts presented by Tom Tancredo in his book “In Mortal Danger: The Battle for America’s Border and Security”. This summary offers a concise...


The Last Supper host

by Valerio Massimo Manfredi

History is full of witnesses unaware of the events that have changed the course of humanity. Valerio Massimo Manfredi knows it well. Almost like the famous Italian writer Alessandro Manzoni, his literary work...