Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (242)

Modern (<1799) (242)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (133)

1939-1945 (82)

Ancient History (65)

1914-1918 (28)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (8756)

French (753)

German (1694)

Spanish (1491)

Italian (1069)

 

Protection

All (8756)

DRM Free (529)

DRM (8213)

More options

History: A Novel

by Elsa Morante, William Weaver & Lily Tuck

History was written nearly thirty years after Elsa Morante and Alberto Moravia spent a year in hiding among remote farming villages in the mountains south of Rome. There she witnessed the full impact of the...


Secrets of a Charmed Life

by Susan Meissner

The author of A Bridge Across the Ocean journeys from the present day to World War II England, as two sisters are separated by the chaos of wartime...

Current day, Oxford, England. Young American scholar Kendra...


QUEEN MARGOT (Historical Novel)

by Alexandre Dumas

Queen Margot is a historical novel set in Paris in August 1572 during the reign of Charles IX. The story is based on real characters and events. The novel's protagonist is Marguerite de Valois, better known...


The Debutante's Daring Proposal (Mills & Boon Historical) (Regency Bachelors, Book 3)

by Annie Burrows

‘I want you to marry me.’

Miss Georgiana Wickford has a plan to avoid the marriage mart—she’ll propose a marriage of convenience! She hasn’t spoken to the Earl of Ashenden since their childhood friendship...


The Wallflower Duchess (Mills & Boon Historical)

by Liz Tyner

No other woman will do for the determined Duke…

To Lily Hightower, Edge is still the adventurous boy she grew up with, even though he’s now become the formidable Duke of Edgeworth. So when he doesn’t propose...


The Secret Marriage Pact (Mills & Boon Historical) (The Business of Marriage, Book 3)

by Georgie Lee

An improper proposal!

Jane Rathbone is used to being left behind and no longer believes she deserves happiness. But when childhood friend Jasper Charton returns from the Americas, more dangerously sexy than...


Lady Cop Makes Trouble

by Amy Stewart

The best-selling author of Girl Waits with Gun returns with another adventure featuring the fascinating, feisty, and unforgettable Kopp sisters.

 


Seven Days in May

by Kim Izzo

For readers of Kate Williams, Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson, a captivating novel of love and resilience during the Great War, inspired by the author’s family history.

As the First World War rages in...


Summary of The Pearl That Broke Its Shell: by Nadia Hashimi | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of The Pearl That Broke Its Shell by Nadia Hashimi | Includes & Analysis

Preview:

The Pearl That Broke Its Shell by Afghan American novelist Nadia Hashimi tells an intergenerational story of two Afghan...


Silas Marner

by George Eliot

Enduring Literature Illuminated by Practical Scholarship

A young orphan transforms the life of a lonely, embittered man in this novel about faith and society set in nineteenth-century rural England.

Each Enriched...


Legend of the Last Vikings - Taklamakan

by John Halsted

The Indiana Jones of the 11th Century! Finalist - ForeWord Magazine Book of the Year Award A VIKING EPIC! Action, Adventure and Romance from Norway, across the Steppe and along the Silk Route into China's notorious...


A Leaf on the Wind of All Hallows: An Outlander Novella

by Diana Gabaldon

In this original Outlander novella, Diana Gabaldon reveals what really happened to Roger MacKenzie Wakefield’s parents. Orphaned during World War II, Roger believed that his mother died during the London Blitz,...


The Devil's Pope

by Adrian Lumenti

"There will be the devil to pay ... but what price will he demand?" It's the year 999, and as the first millennium draws to a close, many people throughout Europe are convinced that the world is going to end...


Blue Horse Dreaming

by Mélanie Wallace

Blue Horse Dreaming is the riveting story of Abigail Buwell, who is kidnapped by a Native American tribe and later redeemed by U.S. military troops. Distraught at being returned, Abigail views her redemption...


A Hearth in Candlewood

by Delia Parr

Emma Garrett serves her boarders at Hill House with homespun wisdom and absolute faith in God. When tragedy strikes close to home is Emma wise enough to save Hill House?


The Max Brand Megapack: 20 Classic Stories

by Max Brand & Frederick Faust

The Max Brand Megapack assembles 20 classic Max Brand tales-novels and short stories-set primarily in the American West. For pure Old West adventure, it doesn't get better than this -- more than 3,300 pages...


Cupboard Kisses

by Barbara Metzger

Well-bred orphan Cristabel Swann tolerates her thankless teaching job -- until her uncle dies unexpectedly. Arriving in London to claim her inheritance, Cristabel encounters something else entirely -- a loutish...


Jackass Frigate

by Alaric Bond

How do you maintain discipline on a ship when someone murders your first lieutenant-and a part of you agrees with their action? December 1796. It was a time of unrest and discontent for Britain, made even worse...


The Second Western Megapack: 25 Classic Western Stories

by Zane Grey, Ed Earl Repp & Max Brand

The Second Western Megapack presents a wide-ranging selection of western stories sure to get your pulse racing. Here are action tales of the old west by masters such as Zane Grey, Ed Earl Repp, Robert E. Howard,...


The Space Between: An Outlander Novella: An Outlander Novella

by Diana Gabaldon

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Diana Gabaldon returns to her Outlander universe in “The Space Between,” an irresistible novella brimming with adventure, history, and suspense.

 

Features a preview of the...