Historical

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

XIXth century (241)

Modern (<1799) (224)

Middle Age (153)

XXth century (<1945) (136)

1939-1945 (80)

Ancient History (67)

1914-1918 (31)

Prehistory (6)

 

Language

English (7936)

French (729)

German (1121)

Spanish (1319)

Italian (977)

 

Protection

All (7936)

DRM Free (356)

DRM (7572)

More options

The Broken Eye

by Brent Weeks

New York Times bestseller

The Broken Eye continues the spectacular Lightbringer series from the New York Times bestselling author of The Black Prism and The Blinding Knife.

As the old gods awaken and satrapies...


The Empty Throne

The Saxon Stories #8

by Bernard Cornwell

The eighth installment of Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom...


Halfhyde on Zanatu

Halfhyde #9

by Philip McCutchan

All is not well on Zanatu: the idyllic Polynesian island is in rebellion, and the British Navy sends Lieutenant St Vincent Halfhyde to find out why. Halfhyde steams to investigate, braving typhoons and coral...


The Surgeon's Mate (Vol. Book 7)  (Aubrey/Maturin Novels)

by Patrick O'brian

"Vividly detailed 19th-century settings and dramatic tension punctuated with flashes of wry humor make O'Brian's nautical adventure a splendid treat."—Publishers Weekly Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin are...


The Revenant

by Michael Punke

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A thrilling tale of betrayal and revenge set against the nineteenth-century American frontier, the astonishing story of real-life trapper and frontiersman...


True Colours

by Alaric Bond

The Royal Navy is immobilised by mutiny, and the only thing that's standing in the way of an invasion is a commander who is communicating with a fleet that isn't there. While Great Britain's major home fleets...


The Burning Land: A Novel

The Saxon Stories #5

by Bernard Cornwell

The fifth installment of Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling Saxon Tales chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last...


The Pagan Lord

The Saxon Stories #7

by Bernard Cornwell

The seventh installment of Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom...


The Complete Works of Oscar Wilde

by Oscar Wilde & GP Editors

This Complete Works of Oscar Wilde is a truly complete and authoritative single-volume edition of Oscar Wilde’s works. It contains his only novel, 'The Portrait of Dorian Gray', as well as his plays, stories,...


Seek the Fair Land

by Walter Macken

It is 1649. As the English soldiers trample the Irish homesteads, leaving behind them a trail of barbarity and destruction, a few brave men set out to seek a 'fair land' over the brow of the hill.

Among them...


The Boleyn King: A Novel

The Boleyn Trilogy #1

by Laura Andersen

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY RT BOOK REVIEWS

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares...


Victors and Lords

Alexander Sheridan #1

by V. A. A. Stuart

Unfairly forced out of the army for insubordination, Alexander Sheridan leaves Britain and his former life behind to command a unit of the East India Company. Despised by the aristocratic generals of the regular...


The Heroic Garrison

Alexander Sheridan #5

by V. A. A. Stuart

General Havelock's Moveable Column—a force of barely a thousand men--has fought its way through to the heroic garrison defending the Residency in Lucknow. They must hold firm until the relieving force reaches...


The Flame Bearer

The Saxon Stories #10

by Bernard Cornwell

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The next installment of Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, "like Game of Thrones, but real" (Observer, London)—the basis for...


Catriona

by Robert Louis Stevenson

This volume contains Robert Louis Stevenson's 1893 novel, "Catriona". It is a sequel to his previous novel "Kidnapped", and continues the story of David Balfour. In the first part of the novel, Balfour attempts...


Sword Song

The Saxon Stories #4

by Bernard Cornwell

The fourth installment of Bernard Cornwell’s bestselling series chronicling the epic saga of the making of England, “like Game of Thrones, but real” (The Observer, London)—the basis for The Last Kingdom...


The Way Back to Florence

by Glenn Haybittle

In 1937 Freddie (English), Isabella (Italian) and Oskar (a German Jew) become friends at an art school in Florence where they are taught by the dictatorial but magus-like Maestro and his sinister fascist assistant...


The Girl From the Train

by Irma Joubert

Six-year-old Gretl Schmidt is on a train bound for Aushwitz. Jakób Kowalski is planting a bomb on the tracks.

As World War II draws to a close, Jakób fights with the Polish resistance against the crushing...


Searching for Grace Kelly

by Michael Callahan

In 1955 New York three spirited young women living at the famed Barbizon Hotel form an unlikely friendship and come of age in the glamorous post-war city that could make—or break—them.


Nathaniel Hawthorne: The Complete Novels [The Scarlet Letter, The House of the Seven Gables, Fanshawe, etc.] (Book House)

by Nathaniel Hawthorne & Book House

This book contains the complete novels of Nathaniel Hawthorne in the chronological order of their original publication. - Fanshawe - The Scarlet Letter - The House of the Seven Gables - The Blithedale Romance...