Horror

Best Selling / Page 38

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Horror

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1531)

French (94)

German (10)

Spanish (57)

Italian (79)

 

Protection

All (1531)

DRM Free (239)

DRM (1292)

More options

Head Full of Mountains

by Brent Hayward

When Crospinal’s ailing father finally dies, he is left utterly alone in the pen, surrounded by encroaching darkness. The machines that tended to him as a child have long ago vanished, and the apparitions...


Her Vampyrrhic Heart

by Simon Clark

She will come back to me, Tom Westonby tells himself. We'll be reunited. It has been five years since he's seen his beloved wife, Nicola Bekk. Five years since their wedding day - when he won her hand, but in...


Sheena and Other Gothic Tales

by Brian Stableford

Sheena is a vampire from Leeds who works in a call center, and has a dark secret that even she doesn't know about. Her boyfriend has to discover it the hard way, alas. Like the other two vampire stories included...


Psychos: Serial Killers, Depraved Madmen, and the Criminally Insane

by John Skipp, Neil Gaiman & Lawrence Block

This collection of thirty-eight terrifying tales of serial killers at large, written by the great masters of the genre, plumbs the horrifying depths of a deranged mind and the forces of evil that compel a human...


Rise Again Below Zero

by Ben Tripp

The sequel to Rise Again, from an author who “balances kinetically choreographed scenes of zombie carnage with studies of well-drawn characters and enough political intrigue to give his tale more gravity and...


Vampire a Go-Go: A Novel

by Victor Gischler

HORROR AT ITS SIDE-SPLITTING BEST!

Victor Gischler is a master of the class-act literary spoof, and his work has drawn comparison to that of Douglas Adams, Kurt Vonnegut, and Thomas Pynchon. Now, Gischler turns...


30 Days of Night: Light of Day

by Jeff Mariotte

A terrifying species of legend that exists in shadow and thrives in night, preying on and intriguing an unsuspecting modern worldÉ An amoral, clandestine government operation that uses whatever means necessary...


Hellbound Hearts

by Paul Kane, Marie O'Regan & Clive Barker

Clive Barker's iconic masterpiece The Hellbound Heart, the novella adapted into the film Hellraiser, unleashed a new mythology of horror, brilliantly conceived and born of the darkest imagination. Now, enter...


Fantazius Mallare & The Dark Eidolon: A Book Of The Dead: American Decadent Classics

by Ben Hecht & Clark Ashton Smith

A novel of satanic decadence in the tradition of J-K Huysmans, FANTAZIUS MALLARE is the tale of a deranged recluse who declares war on reality. In his world of hallucination and twisted eroticism, Mallare needs...


Moju: The Blind Beast

by Edogawa Rampo

In Edogawa Rampo's "Moju: The Blind Beast", a deranged, scarred and sightless sculptor kidnaps a model and imprisons her in a psychedelic labyrinth of giant sculpted eyes and other outlandish body parts, before...


Tombs Of The Sea: Oceanic Tales

by Edgar Allan Poe & H P Lovecraft

TOMBS OF THE SEA contains the one novella, three short stories and one fragment which comprise Edgar Allan Poe's "oceanic" tales, conjuring vistas of dark horror and elemental violence. "The Narrative Of Arthur...


Crypt Of Cosmic Carnage: The Very Best Weird Fiction 1917-1935

by H.P. Lovecraft & Colin Wilson

Crypt Of Cosmic Carnage collects over 50 classic works of weird fiction by the legendary H P Lovecraft, presenting a definitive anthology of his very best and most important writings. The book is arranged in...


The Mysterious Stranger: And Other German Vampire Classics

by Candice Black

European vampire literature can be traced back to Germany of the 18th century, and the publication of the poems The Vampire (1748) by Ossenfelder and The Bride Of Corinth (1797) by Goethe. The 19th century saw...


Dracula: The Final Author's Edit

by Bram Stoker

Bram Stoker's classic best-seller "Dracula" was first published in 1897. But in 1901, Stoker revised and edited the book for a new English paperback edition. Since this was the last work Stoker did on the book,...


The Starry Wisdom: Fiction Inspired by H.P. Lovecraft

by D.M. Mitchell

Contemporary visions of cosmic transformation, mutation and madness - many inspired directly by the life and writings of H.P. Lovecraft, others reflecting his strangely presentient themes in their own bizarre...


Graveyard Spectres: Five Stories by Jean Ray

by Jean Ray

The Belgian writer Raymond de Kremer (1887-1963) wrote hundreds of short stories, novellas and novels, in the horror and mystery genre, under the main pen-names Jean Ray and John Flanders. In the 1930s, several...


Satanskin

by James Havoc

SATANSKIN is the collection of "graveyard erotica" first published in 1992, twenty stories promising "sex magick, lunar mutiny, excremental demonolatry, in utero lycanthropy, sadomasochistic vampirism, oneiric...


The Hashish Eater: An Apocalypse Of Evil

by Clark Ashton Smith

THE?HASHISH EATER (1920), an extraordinary prose-poem of malignant cosmic decadence and psychedelic evil, remains the signature work of its creator, the prolific fantasy author Clark Ashton Smith. Figuring prominently...


Night Oceans: The Sargasso Sea Stories

by William Hope Hodgson

As well as four classic fantasy novels and a series of "occult detective" stories, William Hope Hodgson (1877-1918) produced a large number of sea-faring tales, many of them steeped in elements of supernatural...


Carmilla & True Story of a Vampire: Two Homoerotic Vampire Classics

by J. Sheridan Le Fanu & Count Erik Stenbock

Carmilla (1872) remains the most famous, and original, lesbian vampire story of them all. Set in the shadowlands of old Styria, J. Sheridan Le Fanu's gothic-horror classic tells of the strange lust and symbiosis...