Literary

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3637)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (106)

Middle eastern (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (97)

Germanophone (93)

African (49)

Nordic (47)

Italian (39)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (22)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (19736)

French (7250)

German (2645)

Spanish (4813)

Italian (2303)

 

Protection

All (19736)

DRM Free (843)

DRM (18888)

More options

Moby Dick

by Herman Melville

First published as Moby-Dick; or, The Whale in 1851, Herman Melville’s epic tale about obsession and greed shows no signs of losing popularity in the digital age. The book begins as a straightforward narrative...


The Awakening

by Kate Chopin

The Awakening, originally titled A Solitary Soul, is a novel by Kate Chopin, first published in 1899. Set in New Orleans and on the Louisiana Gulf coast at the end of the 19th century, the plot centers on Edna...


Meditations

by Emperor of Rome Marcus Aurelius

Marcus Aurelius wrote the 12 Stoic philosophy books of the Meditations in Koine Greek as a source for his own guidance and self-improvement. It is possible that large portions of the work were written at Sirmium,...


Animal Farm and 1984

by A. M. A.M. Heath, George Orwell & Christopher Hitchens

This edition features two of George Orwell's masterworks – the harrowing dystopian novel 1984, along with Animal Farm, the classic satire of the Russian Revolution. Introduction by Christopher Hitchens.

 ...


The Handmaid's Tale

Arthur C. Clarke Award 1987, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1986

by Margaret Atwood

Now a Hulu Original Series

The Handmaid’s Tale is a novel of such power that the reader will be unable to forget its image and its forecast. Set in the near future, it describes life in what was once the United...


Austen, Jane: The Complete Novels

by Jane Austen

Austen, Jane: The Complete Novels  includes all material known to be penned by Austen, from her earliest childhood effort (aptly titled Scraps) to the masterworks we all know and love - Pride and Prejudice,...


The Answers

by Catherine Lacey

Recommended reading by the New York Times, Vanity Fair, Huffington Post, W, Nylon, Elle, Buzzfeed, and Kirkus

"Like Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, [The Answers] is also a novel about a subjugated woman,...


Candyass

by Nick Comilla

A novel about a young gay man who seeks meaning and authenticity amid the superficial fakery around him.


Some Sort Of Spell (Mills & Boon Modern)

by Frances Roding

She didn't ask to be rescued. Beatrice's half sister had done a lot of crazy things, but inviting Elliott Chalmers to temporarily share their home while his was being renovated – that was the limit! Everyone...


Naked Lunch: The Restored Text

by William S. Burroughs, James Grauerholz & Barry Miles

Since its original publication in Paris in 1959, Naked Lunch has become one of the most important novels of the twentieth century. Exerting its influence on the relationship of art and obscenity, it is one of...


The Lane

by Maura Rooney Hitzenbuhler

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line under the restrictions on Irish...


A Confederacy of Dunces

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1981

by John Kennedy Toole & Walker Percy

A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Toole’s hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, “huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of the French...


Wetlands

by Charlotte Roche & Tim Mohr

Wetlands—an international sensation with more than a million copies sold worldwide—has been at the center of a heated debate about feminism and sexuality since its publication last spring. Charlotte Roche’s...


Tropic of Cancer

by Henry Miller

Now hailed as an American classic, Tropic of Cancer, Henry Miller’s masterpiece, was banned as obscene in this country for twenty-seven years after its first publication in Paris in 1934. Only a historic court...


Alif the Unseen

World Fantasy Award for Best Novel 2013

by G. Willow Wilson

“G. Willow Wilson has a deft hand with myth and with magic, and the kind of smart, honest writing mind that knits together and bridges cultures and people. You should read what she writes.”—Neil Gaiman,...


Ferdydurke

by Witold Gombrowicz & Danuta Borchardt

In this bitterly funny novel by the renowned Polish author Witold Gombrowicz, a writer finds himself tossed into a chaotic world of schoolboys by a diabolical professor who wishes to reduce him to childishness....


The Night Angel

by T. Davis Bunn

Heirs of Acadia 4. A new family business partner catches Serfina's eye and then mysteriously disappears. He is rumored dead, but could he be the mysterious "night angel" freeing slaves with gold?


Dirty Love

by Andre Dubus III

In this heartbreakingly beautiful book of disillusioned intimacy and persistent yearning, beloved and celebrated author Andre Dubus III explores the bottomless needs and stubborn weaknesses of people seeking...


The Mistress of Nothing

by Kate Pullinger

Lady Duff Gordon is the toast of Victorian London. But when her debilitating tuberculosis means exile, she and her devoted lady's maid, Sally, set sail for Egypt. It is Sally who describes, with a mixture of...


The Gathering

Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2008, Man Booker Prize 2007

by Anne Enright

Anne Enright is a dazzling writer of international stature and one of Ireland’s most singular voices. Now she delivers The Gathering, a moving, evocative portrait of a large Irish family and a shot of fresh...