Literary / English literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2922)

British (687)

Irish (79)

 

Language

English (3789)

French (153)

German (3)

Spanish (993)

Italian (559)

 

Protection

All (3789)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (3755)

More options

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2008, Dayton Literary Peace Prize for Fiction 2008, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2007, Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize 2007

by Junot Diaz

Winner of:

The Pulitzer Prize

The National Book Critics Circle Award

The Anisfield-Wolf Book Award

The Jon Sargent, Sr. First Novel Prize

Time Magazine #1 Fiction Book of the Year

One of the best books of...


The Other Typist: A Novel

by Suzanne Rindell

A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR!

Keira Knightly is to produce and star in the movie adaption of The Other Typist!

A haunting debut novel set against the background of New York City in the 1920s…

“From...


The Ocean at the End of the Lane

by Neil Gaiman

A brilliantly imaginative and poignant fairy tale from the modern master of wonder and terror, The Ocean at the End of the Lane is Neil Gaiman’s first new novel for adults since his #1 New York Times bestseller...


The Rules of Magic: A Novel

by Alice Hoffman

**INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

**REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK**

From beloved author Alice Hoffman comes the spellbinding prequel to her bestseller, Practical Magic.

Find your magic.

For the Owens family,...


Manhattan Beach: A Novel

by Jennifer Egan

LONGLISTED for the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

The daring and magnificent novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of A Visit from the Goon Squad.

“Immensely satisfying…an old-fashioned page-turner,...


Swing Time

by Zadie Smith

A New York Times bestseller * Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction * Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from North West London to West Africa,...


Saving the World

by Julia Alvarez

Latina novelist Alma Huebner is suffering from writer's block and is years past the completion date for yet another of her bestselling family sagas. Her husband, Richard, works for a humanitarian organization...


A Friend of the Family

by Lauren Grodstein

Pete Dizinoff, a skilled and successful New Jersey internist, has a loving and devoted wife, a network of close friends, an impressive house, and, most of all, a son, Alec, now nineteen, on whom he has pinned...


The First Bad Man: A Novel

by Miranda July

The instant New York Times bestseller is “astonishing…In one novel, Miranda July tells us more about our universal need to be loved, and our ability to love and be loved, than most earthbound authors will...


Tassy Morgan's Bluff: A Novel

by Jim Stinson

A wonderfully funny and warm introduction to the quirky inhabitants of a small town located on the breathtakingly scenic northern tip of California.

San Andreas, California. It may be a quaint town, but its...


The Secret Wisdom of the Earth

by Christopher Scotton

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham

"A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review

For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is...


Ten Thousand Saints: A Novel

by Eleanor Henderson

“Eleanor Henderson is in possession of an enormous talent which she has matched up with skill, ambition, and a fierce imagination.  The resulting novel, Ten Thousand Saints, is the best thing I’ve read...


State of Wonder

by Ann Patchett

“Expect miracleswhen you read Ann Patchett’s fiction.”—New YorkTimes Book Review

Award-winning, New York Times bestsellingauthor Ann Patchett returns with a provocative andassured novel of morality and...


If I Fall, If I Die: A Novel

by Michael Christie

A heartfelt and wondrous debut about family, fear, and skateboarding, that Karen Russell calls "A bruiser of a tale . . . a death-defying coming-of-age story."

Will has never been outside, at least not since...


The Marauders: A Novel

by Tom Cooper

When the BP oil spill devastates the Gulf coast, those who made a living by shrimping find themselves in dire straits. For the oddballs and lowlifes who inhabit the sleepy, working class bayou town of Jeannette, ...


The Girl from the Garden

by Parnaz Foroutan

An extraordinary new writer makes her literary debut with this suspenseful novel of desire, obsession, power and vulnerability, in which a crisis of inheritance leads to the downfall of a wealthy family of Persian...


Paulina & Fran

by Rachel B. Glaser

A story of friendship, art, sex, and curly hair: an audaciously witty debut tracing the pas de deux of lust and love between two young, uncertain, conflicted art students. 

At their New England art school, Paulina...


Undermajordomo Minor

by Patrick Dewitt

From the bestselling, Man Booker–short-listed author of The Sisters Brothers comes a brilliant and boisterous novel that reimagines the folk tale

A love story, an adventure story, a fable without a moral, and...


Uncle Janice: A Novel

by Matt Burgess

Twenty-four-year-old Janice Itwaru is an “uncle”—NYPD lingo for an undercover narcotics officer—and the heroine of the most exuberantand original cop novel in years.

A New York City cop who can last...


A Special Providence

by Richard Yates

Robert Prentice has spent all his life attempting to escape his mother's stifling presence. His mother, Alice, for her part, struggles with her own demons as she attempts to realize her dreams of prosperity...