Literary / English literature

Best Selling / Page 11

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2437)

British (608)

Irish (70)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3192)

French (55)

German (3)

Spanish (644)

Italian (232)

 

Protection

All (3192)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (3159)

More options

The Reivers

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1963

by William Faulkner

One of Faulkner's comic masterpieces, The Reivers is a picaresque that tells of three unlikely car thieves from rural Mississippi. Eleven-year-old Lucius Priest is persuaded by Boon Hogganbeck, one of his family's...


Go Down, Moses

by William Faulkner

“I believe that man will not merely endure: he will prevail. He is immortal, not because he alone among creatures has an inexhaustible voice, but because he has a soul, a spirit capable of compassion and sacrifice...


Faith: A Novel

by Jennifer Haigh

It is the spring of 2002 and a perfect storm has hit Boston. Across the city's archdiocese, trusted priests have been accused of the worst possible betrayal of the souls in their care. In Faith, Jennifer Haigh...


Silver Sparrow:

by Tayari Jones

With the opening line of Silver Sparrow, "My father, James Witherspoon, is a bigamist," author Tayari Jones unveils a breathtaking story about a man's deception, a family's complicity, and two teenage girls...


The Art of Forgetting: A Novel

by Camille Noe Pagan

“Remind yourself what really matters with The Art of Forgetting. Fast-paced, painful, funny, and renewing at once. . . . Take a cue from the book and pass it along to your buds. ” –Daily Candy

Marissa Rogers...


The Sisters Brothers

Governor General's Award for Fiction 2011

by Patrick Dewitt

Shortlisted for the Booker Prize

Hermann Kermit Warm is going to die. The enigmatic and powerful man known only as the Commodore has ordered it, and his henchmen, Eli and Charlie Sisters, will make sure of it....


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


Golfing with God: A Novel of Heaven and Earth

by Roland Merullo

Herman "Hank" Fins-Winston was a pro golfer destined for greatness. Now he lives in a condominium on the thirteenth fairway of one of heaven's glorious courses – a fact he finds surprising and amusing, since...


Saving the World

by Julia Alvarez

Latina novelist Alma Huebner is suffering from writer's block and is years past the completion date for yet another of her bestselling family sagas. Her husband, Richard, works for a humanitarian organization...


The Girl Who Fell from the Sky

Bellwether Prize 2008

by HeidiW. Durrow

Rachel, the daughter of a Danish mother and a black G.I., becomes the sole survivor of a family tragedy after a fateful morning on their Chicago rooftop.

Forced to move to a new city, with her strict African...


Small Blessings

by Martha Woodroof

From debut novelist Martha Woodroof comes an inspiring tale of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at the bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never knew he had. 

 Tom Putnam has resigned...


Debbie Doesn't Do It Anymore

by Walter Mosley

In this scorching, mournful, often explicit, and never less than moving literary novel by the famed creator of the Easy Rawlins series, Debbie Dare, a black porn queen, has to come to terms with her sordid life...


The Vacationers: A Novel

by Emma Straub

"Delicious . . . richly riveting . . . The Vacationers offers all the delights of a fluffy, read-it-with-sunglasses-on-the-beach read, made substantial by the exceptional wit, insight, intelligence and talents...


The Girl Who Was Saturday Night

by Heather O'neill

An enchanting story of twins, fame, and heartache by the much-praised author of Lullabies for Little Criminals

Heather O’Neill charmed readers in the hundreds of thousands with her sleeper hit, Lullabies...


To Kill a Mockingbird

by Harper Lee

Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book.

One...


Wonderland

by Stacey D'Erasmo

This breakout novel from a brilliant stylist—dropping us into the life a female rock star—centers on that moment when we decide whether to go all-in or give up our dreams


The Snow Queen

by Michael Cunningham

A darkly luminous new novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Hours

Michael Cunningham’s luminous novel begins with a vision. It’s November 2004. Barrett Meeks, having lost love yet again, is...


Steal the North: A Novel

by Heather B Bergstrom

A novel of love in all its forms: for the land, for family, and the once-in-a-lifetime kind that catches two people when they least expect it

Emmy is a shy, sheltered sixteen-year-old when her mom, Kate, sends...


Every Day Is for the Thief: Fiction

by Teju Cole

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Michael Ondaatje, Every Day Is for the Thief is a wholly original work of fiction by Teju Cole, whose critically acclaimed debut, Open City, was...


The Moon Sisters: A Novel

by Therese Walsh

This mesmerizing coming-of-age novel, with its sheen of near-magical realism, is a moving tale of family and the power of stories. 

   After their mother's probable suicide, sisters Olivia and Jazz take steps...