Literary / English literature

Best Selling / Page 33

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2470)

British (603)

Irish (69)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3220)

French (60)

German (3)

Spanish (668)

Italian (251)

 

Protection

All (3220)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (3187)

More options

The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Girls from Corona del Mar: A novel

by Rufi Thorpe

“Why did Lorrie Ann look graceful in beat-up Keds and shorts a bit too small for her? Why was it charming when she snorted from laughing too hard? Yes, we were jealous of her, and yet we did not hate her....


Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands: A Novel

by Chris Bohjalian

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard,...


Everything I Never Told You: A Novel

by Celeste Ng

Lydia is dead. But they don't know this yet . . . So begins the story of this exquisite debut novel, about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and...


When I Was Five I Killed Myself: A Novel

by Howard Buten

Burton Rembrandt has the sort of perspective on life that is almost impossible for adults to understand: that of an eight-year-old. And to Burt, his parents and teachers seem to be speaking a language he cannot...


The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancing: A Novel

by Mira Jacob

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri comes a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with...


Adam

by Ariel Schrag

The sweet and subversive debut novel by award-winning memoirist and screenwriter Ariel Schrag. Sometimes a queer girl summer in New York is just what a straight boy needs.


Welcome to Heavenly Heights

by Risa Miller

A first novel written by PEN Discovery Award Winner Risa Miller, Welcome to Heavenly Heights describes a group of American Jews who have left the United States, not just to move to Israel, but to live in a settlement...


The Stager

by Susan Coll

The Stager is a comedy of rabbits and real estate in the D.C. suburbs from Susan Coll, the author of Acceptance and Beach Week

Dominique is one very bitter rabbit. His owner, Lars Jorgenson, is a former tennis...


Nobody Is Ever Missing

by Catherine Lacey

Without telling her family, Elyria takes a one-way flight to New Zealand, abruptly leaving her stable but unfulfilling life in Manhattan. As her husband scrambles to figure out what happened to her, Elyria hurtles...


High as the Horses' Bridles

by Scott Cheshire

A Washington Post Top 50 of 2014 Fiction pick

A Wall Street Journal Book of the Year, selected by Phil Klay

Electric Literature 2014: Year of the Debut

A Largehearted Boy Favorite Novel of 2014

Slaughterhouse 90210...


Emeralds Included

Jana Bibi #3

by Betsy Woodman

Feathers fly and cultures clash as the Jolly Grant House prepares to welcome a special delivery from Scotland

In the third installment of the Jana Bibi series, Betsy Woodman takes us back to the Jolly Grant house...


Cataract City

by Craig Davidson

A searing novel about two friends on opposite sides of the law, from the author of Rust and Bone, “a writer of immense power” (Peter Straub)

On the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, life beyond the tourist...


Rubyfruit Jungle

by Rita Mae Brown

Rubyfruit Jungle is the first milestone novel in the extraordinary career of one of this country's most distinctive writers. Bawdy and moving, the ultimate word-of-mouth bestseller, Rubyfruit Jungle is about...


In Her Day

by Rita Mae Brown

For years a "lost" collector's item, here is the second novel from a brilliant young author testing her literary muscle, and it's bursting at the seams with Rita Mae Brown's trademark cast of characters and...


Waiting for the Electricity: A Novel

by Christina Nichol

An exciting and hilarious debut novel: a remarkable picaresque set in post-Soviet Georgia-land of corruption, love, and power shortages

In the republic of Georgia, the Communists are long gone, replaced by ....


Ten North Frederick

National Book Award for Fiction 1956

by John O'Hara & Jonathan Dee

The National Book Award-winning novel by the writer whom Fran Lebowitz called "the real F. Scott Fitzgerald"

Joe Chapin led a storybook life. A successful small-town lawyer with a beautiful wife, two over-achieving...


Thirty Seconds

by Michael J. Arlen

Thirty Seconds is a book by Michael J. Arlen.


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons his studies in Rome and returns to England, determined...


Leaving Disneyland

by Alexander Parsons

In Alexander Parsons's Leaving Disneyland, Doc Kane is sixteen years into a twenty-year murder sentence. Days away from a parole hearing, he means to get out and start a new life as a Square John--a law-abiding...