Literary / English literature

Best Selling / Page 33

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



Delete English literature



American and canadian (2581)

British (638)

Irish (67)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (3374)

French (85)

German (6)

Spanish (724)

Italian (413)



All (3374)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (3337)

More options

A Reunion Of Ghosts

by Judith Claire Mitchell

Three wickedly funny sisters.

One family's extraordinary legacy.

A single suicide note that spans a century ...

Meet the Alter sisters: Lady, Vee, and Delph. These three mordantly witty, complex women share their...

The Harder They Come

by T.C. Boyle

From New York Times bestselling author T.C. Boyle, a powerful, gripping novel that explores the roots of violence and anti-authoritarianism inherent In the American character

Set in contemporary Northern California,...

The Tell-Tale Heart

by Jill Dawson

After years of excessive drink and sex, Patrick has suffered a massive heart attack. Although he's only fifty, he's got just months to live. But a tragic accident involving a teenager and a motorcycle gives...

Girl Runner

by Carrie Snyder

An unforgettable novel about competition, ambition, and a woman's struggle to earn a place in a man's world, Girl Runner is the story of 1928 Olympic gold medalist Aganetha Smart. Will Aganetha's undeniable...

The Unraveling of Mercy Louis

by Keija Parssinen

In Port Sabine, the air is thick with oil, superstition reigns, and dreams hang on making a winning play. All eyes are on Mercy Louis, the star of the championship girls’ basketball team. Mercy seems destined...

The Other Joseph

by Skip Horack

“A poignant and sly magic trick of a book.”—San Francisco Chronicle

Haunted by the disappearance of his older brother in the first Gulf War, the tragic deaths of his parents, and a lingering felony conviction,...

The Country of Ice Cream Star

by Sandra Newman

In the ruins of a future America, fifteen-year-old Ice Cream Star and her nomadic tribe live off the detritus of a fallen civilization. Theirs is a world of children; before reaching the age of twenty, they...

The Subprimes

by Karl Taro Greenfeld

In a future America that feels increasingly familiar, you are your credit score. Extreme wealth inequality has created a class of have-nothings: Subprimes. Their bad credit ratings have lost them jobs and make...

Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...

Letter to My Daughter: A Novel

by George Bishop

BONUS: This edition contains a Letter to My Daughter discussion guide.

A fight, ended by a slap, sends Elizabeth out the door of her Baton Rouge home on the eve of her fifteenth birthday. Her mother, Laura, is...

On the Beach

by Nevil Shute

"The most shocking fiction I have read in years. What is shocking about it is both the idea and the sheer imaginative brilliance with which Mr. Shute brings it off."


They are the last...


by Ron Hansen

Colorado rancher Atticus Cody receives word that his wayward younger son, Scott, has committed suicide in Resurrection, Mexico. When Atticus travels south to recover Scott's body, he is puzzled by what he finds...

Love and War in California

by Oakley Hall

The Sweeping Novel of a Twentieth-Century California Life

Love and War in California tells the story, through the eyes of Payton Daltrey, of the last sixty years of an evolving America.

The award-winning author...

Rainey Royal

by Dylan Landis

Set in the bohemian Greenwich Village of the 1970s, Dylan Landis, winner of a 2014 O. Henry Prize (for "Trust," a section of this novel) weaves a powerful story of girlhood, friendship, and sexuality.


The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder

by Henry Miller

Henry Miller called The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder his “most singular story.”  First published in 1959, this touching fable tells of Auguste, a famous clown who could make people laugh but who sought...

The Dog: A Novel

by Joseph O'Neill



***PWs Best of the Year 2014***

The author of the best-selling and award-winning Netherland now gives us his eagerly awaited, stunningly...

Station Eleven: A novel

Arthur C. Clarke Award 2015

by Emily St. John Mandel

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood...

The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer


For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, “a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos,...

Crazy Horse's Girlfriend

by Erika T. Wurth

Margaritte, an American-Indian teenager trapped in the Denver suburbs, deals drugs, gets pregnant, and fights against a life she hates.

No Brakes

by Lois Gould

A vintage car rally in Northern Ireland--a three-day race over rough country roads through hostile territory where armed patrols shoot to kill. An American woman of a certain age, clever and independent, is...