Literary / English literature

Best Selling / Page 39

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2625)

British (653)

Irish (68)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (3438)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (3400)

More options

Kilometer 99

by Tyler McMahon

Malia needs to leave El Salvador. A surfer and aspiring engineer, she came to Central America as a Peace Corps volunteer and fell in love with Ben. Malia's past year has been perfect: her weeks spent building...


Abroad

by Katie Crouch

Not since Donna Tartt's The Secret History has a novel this intoxicating captured the headiness and dark temptations of university life.

The old Etruscan city of Grifonia swarms with year-abroad students—thousands...


The Rise & Fall of Great Powers

by Tom Rachman

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

NPR • The Seattle Times • The Globe and Mail • Kirkus Reviews • Daily Mail • The Vancouver Sun

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Dave Eggers, and Donna Tartt—the...


The Sixteenth of June

by Maya Lang

A finely observed debut novel that paints a funny, moving, truthful portrayal of a family at a turning point: “A triumph” (Helen Schulman, New York Times bestselling author of This Beautiful Life).

Leopold...


The Lemon Grove

by Helen Walsh

“Walsh’s pacing is brilliant, her writing a combination of William Trevor and Erica Jong, as she fearlessly explores the complexities and nuances of a woman surprised by her own feelings…. Gripping…..Can...


Where the Sea Used to Be

by Rick Bass

The first full-length novel by one of our finest fiction writers, Where the Sea Used to Be tells the story of a struggle between a father and his daughter for the souls of two men, Matthew and Wallis-his protégés,...


Shirley: A Novel

by Susan Scarf Merrell

Two imposing literary figures are at the center of this captivating novel: the celebrated Shirley Jackson, best known for her short story “The Lottery,” and her husband, Stanley Edgar Hyman, a literary critic...


Home Leave

by Brittani Sonnenberg

Chris Kriegstein is a man on the move, with a global career that catapults his family across North America, Europe, and Asia. For his wife, Elise, the hardship of chronic relocation is soothed by the allure...


The Book of Unknown Americans

by Cristina Henriquez

“A triumph of storytelling. Henríquez pulls us into the lives of her characters with such mastery that we hang on to them just as fiercely as they hang on to one another and their dreams. This passionate,...


The Passion

by Jeanette Winterson

Jeanette Winterson’s novels have established her as one of the most important young writers in world literature. The Passion is perhaps her most highly acclaimed work, a modern classic that confirms her special...


What Are You Like?: A Novel

Encore Award 2001

by Anne Enright

Anne Enright is one of the most exciting writers of Ireland's younger generation, a beguiling storyteller The Seattle Times has praised for "the ... way she writes about women ...their adventures to know who...


Steps

National Book Award for Fiction 1969

by Jerzy Kosinski

Winner of the National Book Award for Fiction

From the esteemed author of the classics The Painted Bird and Being There comes this award-winning novel about one man's sexual and sensual experiences, the fabric...


Euphoria

Kirkus Prize for Fiction 2014

by Lily King

A New York Times Bestseller

Winner of the 2014 Kirkus Prize

Winner of the 2014 New England Book Award for Fiction

A Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award

A Best Book of the Year for:

New York Times...


Red or Dead: A Novel

by David Peace

A New York Times Editors' Choice

"[T]he stuff of great literature." —The New York Times | "Red or Dead is a winner." —The Washington Post

The place where the swinging sixties started – Liverpool, England,...


Pissing in a River

by Lorrie Sprecher

The coming-of-age of a wide-eyed punk rocker and her delightful tribute to London and the voices in her head.


Catfish Alley

by Lynne Bryant

A moving debut novel about female friendship, endurance, and hope in the South.

Roxanne Reeves defines her life by the committees she heads and the social status she cultivates. But she is keeping secrets...


All the Birds, Singing

Miles Franklin Award 2014, Encore Award 2013

by Evelyn Rose Strange Wyld & Evie Wyld

From one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists, a stunningly insightful, emotionally powerful new novel about an outsider haunted by an inescapable past: a story of loneliness and survival, guilt and loss,...


The Girl in the Road

by Monica Byrne

A debut that Neil Gaiman calls “Glorious. . . . So sharp, so focused and so human.” The Girl in the Road describes a future that is culturally lush and emotionally wrenching.

Monica Byrne bursts on to the...


The Possibilities: A Novel

by Kaui Hart Hemmings

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Descendants—a “funny, insightful, and unsentimental” (People, 4 stars) novel about a grieving mother and the shocking surprise that may help her reclaim...


Landing Gear: A Novel

by Kate Pullinger

From the award-winning author of The Mistress of Nothing comes a highly imaginative story of colliding worlds and extraordinary connections, revealing the tenuous, often unexpected ties that bind us together....