Literary / English literature

Best Selling

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete English literature

 

Origin

American and canadian (2620)

British (634)

Irish (66)

 

Language

English (3410)

French (97)

German (5)

Spanish (836)

Italian (482)

 

Protection

All (3410)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (3372)

More options

I Almost Forgot About You: A Novel

by Terry McMillan

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of How Stella Got Her Groove Back and Waiting To Exhale is back with the inspiring story of a woman who shakes things up in her life to find greater meaning

In I Almost...


Go Set a Watchman

by Harper Lee

A historic literary event: the publication of a newly discovered novel, the earliest known work from Harper Lee, the beloved, bestselling author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning classic, To Kill a Mockingbird.

Originally...


Purple Hibiscus

by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

The limits of fifteen-year-old Kambili’s world are defined by the high walls of her family estate and the dictates of her fanatically religious father. Her life is regulated by schedules: prayer, sleep, study,...


Driftwood: A Novel

by Elizabeth Dutton

“Dutton’s fiction debut is a stellar, thought-provoking novel about life, death, California, music, and more. . . . If you’ve never been to California, you might feel like you have visited after reading...


Lolita

by Vladimir Nabokov

Awe and exhiliration--along with heartbreak and mordant wit--abound in Lolita, Nabokov's most famous and controversial novel, which tells the story of the aging Humbert Humbert's obsessive, devouring, and doomed...


My Name Is Lucy Barton: A Novel

by Elizabeth Strout

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our...


High as the Horses' Bridles

by Scott Cheshire

A Washington Post Top 50 of 2014 Fiction pick

A Wall Street Journal Book of the Year, selected by Phil Klay

Electric Literature 2014: Year of the Debut

A Largehearted Boy Favorite Novel of 2014

Slaughterhouse 90210...


Boy, Snow, Bird: A Novel

by Helen Oyeyemi

As seen on the cover of the New York Times Book Review, where it was described as “gloriously unsettling… evoking Toni Morrison, Haruki Murakami, Angela Carter, Edgar Allan Poe, Gabriel García Márquez,...


Ghana Must Go

by Taiye Selasi

Kweku Sai is dead. A renowned surgeon and failed husband, he succumbs suddenly at dawn outside his home in suburban Accra. The news of Kweku’s death sends a ripple around the world, bringing together the family...


The Girls: A Novel

by Emma Cline

An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides...


Sweetbitter: A novel

by Stephanie Danler

                                             NATIONAL BEST SELLER

"Brilliantly written... Sweetbitter is the Kitchen Confidential of our time."

—Gabrielle Hamilton, author of Blood,...


Modern Lovers

by Emma Straub

 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

“Ms. Straub writes with such verve and sympathetic understanding of her characters. . .[An] entertaining novel. . . deftly and thoughtfully written.” – Michiko Kakutani, ...


The Sport of Kings

by C. E. Morgan

Hellsmouth, an indomitable Thoroughbred with the blood of Triple Crown winners in her veins, runs for the glory of the Forge family, one of Kentucky’s oldest and most powerful dynasties. Henry Forge has partnered...


High Dive: A novel

by Jonathan Lee

“Devastating . . . Inspired . . . We make so many complex emotional investments in the lives of Lee’s characters that it takes a monk’s restraint not to flip to the very end of the book before you get...


The History of Great Things

by Elizabeth Crane

A witty and irresistible story of a mother and daughter regarding each other through the looking glass of time, grief, and forgiveness.

In two beautifully counterpoised narratives, two women—mother and daughter—try...


All Stories Are Love Stories

by Elizabeth Percer

In this thoughtful, mesmerizing tale with echoes of Station Eleven, the author of An Uncommon Education follows a group of survivors thrown together in the aftermath of two major earthquakes that strike San...


Atlas Shrugged: (Centennial Edition)

by Ayn Rand

This is the story of a man who said that he would stop the motor of the world—and did. Was he a destroyer or the greatest of liberators? Why did he have to fight his battle, not against his enemies, but against...


Calico Joe: A Novel

by John Grisham

“Grisham knocks it out of the park.”—The Washington Post

 

It’s the summer of 1973, and Joe Castle is the boy wonder of baseball, the greatest rookie anyone has ever seen. The kid from Calico Rock,...


The Lovely Bones

Bram Stoker Award for First Novel 2002

by Alice Sebold

Once in a generation a novel comes along that taps a vein of universal human experience, resonating with readers of all ages. The Lovely Bones is such a book - a phenomenal #1 bestseller celebrated at once for...


To Kill a Mockingbird

by Harper Lee

Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book.

One...