Literary / Francophone literature

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete Francophone literature

 

Origin

Quebec (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (111)

French (860)

German (0)

Spanish (115)

Italian (38)

 

Protection

All (111)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (110)

More options

Hate: A Romance

by Tristan Garcia, Marion Duvert & Lorin Stein

In a controversial first novel that took the French literary world by storm and won the Prix de Flore, Tristan Garcia uses sex, friendships, and love affairs to show what happens to people when political ideals—Marxism,...


My Life as a Russian Novel

by Emmanuel Carrere & Linda Coverdale

An unsparingly truthful account of love, betrayal, and the traps we set for ourselves, by France's master of psychological suspense

In work after work, the critically acclaimed author Emmanuel Carrère has trained...


03

by Jean-Christophe Valtat

“From the bus stop across the street, it was hard to tell, but suddenly I understood, seeing the passengers in the van that picked her up every morning, that she was slightly retarded.”

A precocious teenager...


A Secret Kept

by Tatiana de Rosnay

This stunning new novel from Tatiana de Rosnay, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Sarah’s Key, plumbs the depths of complex family relationships and the power of a past secret to change everything...


The Mystery Guest

by Grégoire Bouillier & Lorin Stein

When the phone rang on a gloomy fall afternoon in 1990, Grégoire Bouillier had no way of knowing that it was the woman who'd left him, without warning, ten years before. And he couldn't have guessed why she...


And the Birds Rained Down

by Jocelyne Saucier & Rhonda Mullins

An award-winning and haunting meditation on aging and self-determination.


The Shadow of Memory

by Bernard Comment & Betsy Wing

The debut novel of Bernard Comment, acclaimed author and editor, now available in English for the first time, The Shadow of Memory brings a fairy-tale premise into the modern world, where information-and its...


The Madonna of the Sleeping Cars

by Maurice Dekobra, Neal Wainwright & Rene Steinke

One of the biggest bestsellers of all time, and one of the first and most influential spy novels of the twentieth century, is back in print for the first time since 1948

Alan Furst fans will note that train passengers...


A Splendid Conspiracy

by Albert Cossery & Alyson Waters

Three friends in a small Egyptian city celebrate idleness, elegance, and joie de vivre.Summoned home to Egypt after a long European debauch (disguised as "study"), our hero Teymour-in the opening line of A Splendid...


The Colors of Infamy

by Albert Cossery & Alyson Waters

A delightful, deeply funny novel about the triumph of the perfect prankster - an elegant gentleman pickpocket in Cairo.His eyes "shine with a glimmer of perpetual amusement"; his sartorial taste is impeccable;...


The Swallows of Kabul

by Yasmina Khadra & John Cullen

Set in Kabul under the rule of the Taliban, this extraordinary novel takes readers into the lives of two couples: Mohsen, who comes from a family of wealthy shopkeepers whom the Taliban has destroyed; Zunaira,...


The Laurels of Lake Constance

by Marie Chaix & Harry Mathews

Set during Albert's "fall" as a collaborator and his capture, following the Allied invasion, The Laurels of Lake Constance is the story of his daughter, who must love a man whose beliefs and allegiances are...


With the Animals

by Noëlle Revaz & W. Donald Wilson

With the Animals, Noelle Revaz's shocking debut, is a novel of mud and blood whose linguistic audaciousness is matched only by its brutality, misanthropy, and gallows humor which paint a portrait of masculinity...


Reticence

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & John Lambert

In Reticence, a man on vacation seems to be under surveillance. But it's far more pleasant to enjoy the Mediterranean than to look for answers, make deductions, or get upset-isn't it?

"A little thing happened...


The Truth about Marie

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & Matthew B. Smith

Moving through a variety of locales and adventures, The Truth about Marie revisits the unnamed narrator of Toussaint's acclaimed Running Away, reporting on his now disintegrated relationship with the titular...


Impressions of Africa (French Literature Series)

by Raymond Roussel & Mark Polizzotti

The long-awaited new translation of the most dazzling and unclassifiable work of fiction in any language.In a mythical African land, some shipwrecked and uniquely talented passengers stage a grand gala to entertain...


A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard's I Remember and Georges Perec's Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts...


The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...


Upstaged (French Literature Series)

by Jacques Jouet & Leland de la Durantaye

A stranger takes over a role in a play, leaving the rest of the cast to ponder his motives.Two minutes into the second act, there is a knock on Nicolas Boehlmer's dressing-room door, just as he's smoking his...


Suicide (French Literature Series)

by Edouard Levé & Jan Steyn

Edouard Levé delivered the manuscript for his final book, Suicide, just a few days before he took his own life.Suicide cannot be read as simply another novel-it is, in a sense, the author's own oblique, public...