Literary / Francophone literature

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



Delete Francophone literature



Quebec (3)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (133)

French (963)

German (0)

Spanish (149)

Italian (84)



All (133)

DRM Free (2)

DRM (131)

More options

The Shadow of Memory

by Bernard Comment & Betsy Wing

The debut novel of Bernard Comment, acclaimed author and editor, now available in English for the first time, The Shadow of Memory brings a fairy-tale premise into the modern world, where information—and its...

The Madonna of the Sleeping Cars

by Maurice Dekobra, Neal Wainwright & Rene Steinke

One of the biggest bestsellers of all time, and one of the first and most influential spy novels of the twentieth century, is back in print for the first time since 1948

Alan Furst fans will note that train passengers...

A Splendid Conspiracy

by Albert Cossery & Alyson Waters

Three friends in a small Egyptian city celebrate idleness, elegance, and joie de vivre. Summoned home to Egypt after a long European debauch (disguised as “study”), our hero Teymour—in the opening line...

The Colors of Infamy

by Albert Cossery & Alyson Waters

A delightful, deeply funny novel about the triumph of the perfect prankster — an elegant gentleman pickpocket in Cairo. His eyes “shine with a glimmer of perpetual amusement”; his sartorial taste is impeccable;...

The Swallows of Kabul

by Yasmina Khadra & John Cullen

Set in Kabul under the rule of the Taliban, this extraordinary novel takes readers into the lives of two couples: Mohsen, who comes from a family of wealthy shopkeepers whom the Taliban has destroyed; Zunaira,...

The Laurels of Lake Constance

by Marie Chaix & Harry Mathews

Set during Albert’s “fall” as a collaborator and his capture, following the Allied invasion, The Laurels of Lake Constance is the story of his daughter, who must love a man whose beliefs and allegiances...

With the Animals

by Noëlle Revaz & W. Donald Wilson

With the Animals, Noelle Revaz’s shocking debut, is a novel of mud and blood whose linguistic audaciousness is matched only by its brutality, misanthropy, and gallows humor which paint a portrait of masculinity...


by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & John Lambert

"A little thing happened to me. Which could have just as easily happened to you. You're on vacation in a hotel with your son in a small village and you're about to go see some friends, but something holds you...

The Truth about Marie

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & Matthew B. Smith

Moving through a variety of locales and adventures, The Truth about Marie revisits the unnamed narrator of Toussaint's acclaimed Running Away, reporting on his now disintegrated relationship with the titular...

Impressions of Africa (French Literature Series)

by Raymond Roussel & Mark Polizzotti

In a mythical African land, some shipwrecked and uniquely talented passengers stage a grand gala to entertain themselves and their captor, the great chieftain Talou. In performance after bizarre performance—starring,...

A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful “novel” offers a thousand answers to the question, “What are you thinking?” (Or, as translator Ian...

The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...

Upstaged (French Literature Series)

by Jacques Jouet & Leland de la Durantaye

A stranger takes over a role in a play, leaving the rest of the cast to ponder his motives.

Suicide (French Literature Series)

by Edouard Levé & Jan Steyn

Edouard Levé delivered the manuscript for his final book, Suicide, just a few days before he took his own life.

The Explosion of the Radiator Hose (French Literature Series)

by Jean Rolin & Louise Rogers Lalaurie

Fiction, autobiography, travel narrative, “gonzo” journalism, and historiography are all parts of Rolin’s rollicking narrative.

Self-Portrait Abroad

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & John Lambert

In Self-Portrait Abroad, our narrator—a Belgian author much like Toussaint himself—travels the globe, finding the mundane blended everywhere with the exotic: With his usual poker face, he keeps up on Corsican...

The Attack

by Yasmina Khadra

From the bestselling author of The Swallows of Kabul comes this timely and haunting novel that powerfully illuminates the devastating human costs of terrorism.Dr. Amin Jaafari is an Arab-Israeli surgeon at a...

The Fall

by Albert Camus

Elegantly styled, Camus' profoundly disturbing novel of a Parisian lawyer's confessions is a searing study of modern amorality.

The Castle in Transylvania

by Jules Verne

Back from the dead: the first ever zombie story

Before there was Dracula, there was The Castle in Transylvania. In its first new translation in over 100 years, this is the first book to set a gothic horror story,...

By a Slow River: A Novel

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...