Literary / Francophone literature

Best Selling / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete Francophone literature

 

Origin

Quebec (5)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (114)

French (884)

German (0)

Spanish (120)

Italian (41)

 

Protection

All (114)

DRM Free (3)

DRM (111)

More options

A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard's I Remember and Georges Perec's Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts...


The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...


Upstaged (French Literature Series)

by Jacques Jouet & Leland de la Durantaye

A stranger takes over a role in a play, leaving the rest of the cast to ponder his motives.Two minutes into the second act, there is a knock on Nicolas Boehlmer's dressing-room door, just as he's smoking his...


Suicide (French Literature Series)

by Edouard Levé & Jan Steyn

Edouard Levé delivered the manuscript for his final book, Suicide, just a few days before he took his own life.Suicide cannot be read as simply another novel-it is, in a sense, the author's own oblique, public...


The Explosion of the Radiator Hose (French Literature Series)

by Jean Rolin & Louise Rogers Lalaurie

Fiction, autobiography, travel narrative, "gonzo" journalism, and historiography are all parts of Rolin's rollicking narrative.In this nominally true story of an epic, transcontinental road trip, Jean Rolin...


Self-Portrait Abroad

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & John Lambert

Even on holiday, sex and death are Jean-Philippe Toussaint's constant companions...In Self-Portrait Abroad, our narrator-a Belgian author much like Toussaint himself-travels the globe, finding the mundane blended...


The Attack

by Yasmina Khadra

From the bestselling author of The Swallows of Kabul comes this timely and haunting novel that powerfully illuminates the devastating human costs of terrorism.Dr. Amin Jaafari is an Arab-Israeli surgeon at a...


The Fall

by Albert Camus

Elegantly styled, Camus' profoundly disturbing novel of a Parisian lawyer's confessions is a searing study of modern amorality.


By a Slow River: A Novel

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Brodeck: A novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2010

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Happy Death

by Albert Camus

In his first novel, A Happy Death, written when he was in his early twenties and retrieved from his private papers following his death in I960, Albert Camus laid the foundation for The Stranger, focusing in...


The Plague

by Albert Camus

A haunting tale of human resilience in the face of unrelieved horror, Camus' novel about a bubonic plague ravaging the people of a North African coastal town is a classic of twentieth-century literature.


The Thursday Night Men

by Tonino Benacquista

Every Thursday night at 7 o’clock a group of three men meet in Paris. Each man’s life, his story, his situation, is as different from the others’ as can be. What unites them is heartache. Trouble, that...


The Sirens of Baghdad

by Yasmina Khadra & John Cullen

The third novel in Yasmina Khadra's bestselling trilogy about Islamic fundamentalism has the most compelling backdrop of any of his novels: Iraq in the wake of the American invasion. A young Iraqi student, unable...


A Voyage to the Island of the Articoles

by Andre Maurois

A couple becomes shipwrecked on an island of literary zealots, a place where every subject/feeling deserves expression. Sound familiar?


Three Strong Women

by Marie NDiaye & John Fletcher

In this new novel, the first by a black woman ever to win the coveted Prix Goncourt, Marie NDiaye creates a luminous narrative triptych as harrowing as it is beautiful.

This is the story of three women who say...


Hector and the Search for Lost Time: A Novel

by Francois Lelord

The delightful third book in the multimillion-copy internationally bestselling series

Being up against the clock was a real problem for so many people, thought Hector. What could he possibly do to help them?...


The Girl Who Played Go: A Novel

Kiriyama Prize for Fiction 2004

by Shan Sa

As the Japanese military invades 1930s Manchuria, a young girl approaches her own sexual coming of age. Drawn into a complex triangle with two boys, she distracts herself from the onslaught of adulthood by playing...


The Investigation: A Novel

by Philippe Claudel & John Cullen

A wild, Kafka-esque romp through a dystopian landscape, probing thedarkly comic nature of the human condition.

The Investigator is a man quite like any other. He is balding, of medium build, dresses conservatively—in...


Prehistoric Times

by Eric Chevillard & Alyson Waters

The narrator of Prehistoric Times might easily be taken for an inhabitant of Beckett’s world: a dreamer who in his savage and deductive folly tries to modify reality. The writing, with its burlesque variations,...