Literary / Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature

Best Selling / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature

 

Origin

Australian (71)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (83)

French (25)

German (2)

Spanish (18)

Italian (3)

 

Protection

All (83)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (83)

More options

In Falling Snow: A Novel

by Mary-Rose MacColl

A bestselling writer's American debut and a heart-wrenching novel of WWI-a tale of love, regret, and the powerful draw of the road not taken

Iris Crane's tranquil life is shattered when a letter summons memories...


Without a Backward Glance

by Kate Veitch

Christmas Eve 1967: the night the lives of the McDonald children, Deborah, Robert, James, and Meredith, changed forever. Th eir mother, Rosemarie, told them she was running out to buy more lights for the tree....


Disquiet

Encore Award 2009

by Julia Leigh

Olivia arrives at her mother?s chateau in rural France (the first time in more than a decade) with her two young children in tow. Soon the family is joined by Olivia?s brother Marcus and his wife Sophie?but...


Who Was That Woman Anyway?

by Aorewa McLeod

Emerging brittle and cynical from a wildly dysfunctional family, Ngaio careers from ice cream factory to children's home to Oxford to rehab. Along the way, she discovers herself and her sexuality -- at raucous...


Mullumbimby

by Melissa Lucashenko

When Jo Breen uses her divorce settlement to buy a neglected property in the Byron Bay hinterland, she is hoping for a tree change, and a blossoming connection to the land of her Aboriginal ancestors. What she...


Questions of Travel: A Novel

Miles Franklin Award 2013

by Michelle de Kretser

"It is not really possible to describe, in a short space, the originality and depth of this long and beautifully crafted book."--A.S. Byatt, Guardian Laura Fraser grows up in Sydney, motherless, with a cold,...


In the Casa Azul

by Meaghan Delahunt

Pursued from country to country by Stalin's GPU agents, Leon Trotsky finds refuge in Mexico City in 1937. There he encounters the fire and splendor of the artist Frida Kahlo who, with her husband Diego Rivera,...


Fresh Fields

by Peter Kocan

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


What the Family Needed: A Novel

by Steven Amsterdam

In this incandescent novel, a family’s superpowers bestow not instant salvation but the miracle of accepting who they are.

“Okay, tell me which you want,” Alek asks his cousin at the outset of What the...


Eucalyptus

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 1999, Miles Franklin Award 1999

by Murray Bail

Winner of the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book

 A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year

 

On a property in New South Wales, a widower named Holland lives with his daughter, Ellen. Over...


The Engagement: A Novel

by Chloe Hooper

From the author of the highly acclaimed A Child’s Book of True Crime, “a brilliant, seductive, and unnerving first novel of sexual betrayal” (O, The Oprah Magazine), comes a dazzling, intense, and erotic...


Fat Man in History

by Peter Carey

If, in some post-Marxist utopia, obesity were declared counterrevolutionary, how would a houseful of fat men strike back? If it were possible to win a new body by lottery, what kind of people would choose ugliness?...


The Memory of Love: A Novel

by Linda Olsson

From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption

 

Fans of Astrid & Veronika and Chris Cleave's Little Bee will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here is...


A Child's Book of True Crime: A Novel

by Chloe Hooper

Tasmanian schoolteacher Kate Byrne is having an affair with the father of her most gifted fourth grader, Lucien. Her lover's wife has just published Murder at Black Swan Point, a true-crime story about the brutal...


Winds of Change

by Anna Jacobs

An engrossing tale of new beginnings and second chances from an ever-popular author. Miranda Fox has devoted much of her life to caring for her elderly father. After his tragic death, she starts to make plans...


The Heat of the Sun

by David Rain

An exuberant debut that sweeps across the twentieth century—beginning where one world-famous love story left off to introduce us to another

With Sophie Tucker belting from his hand-crank phonograph and a circle...


Five Bells

by Gail Jones

A Picador Paperback Original

On a radiant day in Sydney, four adults converge on Circular Quay, site of the iconic Opera House and the Sydney Harbor Bridge. Crowds of tourists mix with the locals, enjoying the...


The Eye of the Storm

by Patrick White

In White’s 1973 classic, terrifying matriarch Elizabeth Hunter is facing death while her impatient children—Sir Basil, the celebrated actor, and Princess de Lascabane, an adoptive French aristocrat—wait....


People in Glass Houses

by Shirley Hazzard

Only those who keep their wit and affections about them will survive the mass conditioning of the Organization, where confusion solemnly rules and conformity is king. As in our world itself, humanity prevails...


The Evening of the Holiday

by Shirley Hazzard

In the words of Time magazine, “A near perfect novel...a small masterpiece” by the author of The Great Fire

Passionate undercurrents sweep in and out of this eloquent novel about a love affair in a summer...