Literary

Best Selling / Page 263

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3085)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7908)

French (1871)

German (62)

Spanish (2780)

Italian (1519)

 

Protection

All (7908)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7797)

More options

Lights Out in Wonderland: A Novel

by Dbc Pierre

"Lights Out in Wonderland has all the verbal wit and energy of Vernon God Little."—Financial Times Gabriel Brockwell—aesthete, philosopher, disaffected twenty-something decadent—is thinking terminal. He's...


Busy Monsters: A Novel

by William Giraldi

“The best literary present . . . has a delicate sweetness that shows through at just the right moments.”—Ron Charles, Washington Post Book World Echoing a narrative line that includes Kurt Vonnegut and...


Once Upon a River: A Novel

by Bonnie Jo Campbell

“A demonstration of outstanding skills on the river of American literature.” —Entertainment Weekly "Bonnie Jo Campbell has built her new novel like a modern-day craftsman from the old timbers of our national...


The Unquiet Earth: A Novel

by Denise Giardina

Dillon Freeman returns from World War II to Blackberry Creek, West Virginia, where he confronts the coal mining industry as a union organizer and falls in love with his conventional cousin, Rachel. By the author...


The Sweet Relief of Missing Children: A Novel

by Sarah Braunstein

"A magnificent debut filled with characters so vivid, strange, and richly imagined, you emerge feeling changed." —Sarah Shun-lien Bynum In New York City, a girl called Lenora vanishes without a trace. Years...


Wherever You Go: A Novel

by Joan Leegant

“Timely and brave. . . . Leegant is a masterful weaver.”—Miami Herald Yona Stern has traveled from New York to Israel to make amends with her estranged sister, a stoic ideologue and mother of five who...


The Miracle Life of Edgar Mint: A Novel

by Brady Udall

"Profound and stirring . . . brilliantly executed."-Wall Street Journal"Rambling and generous . . . it reads at times like a John Irving novel touched up by Roy Blount Jr. . . . Sweet, sad, and refreshing."-...


The Death of Vishnu: A Novel

PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize 2002

by Manil Suri

"Enchanting. . . . Suri's novel achieves an eerie and memorable transcendence."-TimeIn Manil Suri's debut novel, Vishnu, the odd-job man, lies dying on the staircase of an apartment building while around him...


The Lonely Polygamist: A Novel

by Brady Udall

A New York Times bestseller: from a luminous storyteller, a highly anticipated new novel about the American family writ large. “Udall masterfully portrays the hapless foibles and tragic yearnings of our fellow...


An American Type: A Novel

by Henry Roth & Willing Davidson

“His early novel Call It Sleep was his Ulysses. His late work An American Type is his Grapes of Wrath.”—Thane Rosenbaum, Los Angeles Times This “glorious, evocative, literary novel for the ages” (Los...


Trespass: A Novel

by Rose Tremain

An electrifying novel about disputed territory, sibling love, and devastating revenge from the celebrated author of The Road Home and Restoration. In a silent valley in southern France stands an isolated stone...


The Highland Witch: A Novel

by Susan Fletcher

“Fletcher gives readers a strong plot . . . and a triumphant heroine in Corrag, whose travails are truly epic.”—Publishers Weekly In 1692, brilliant, captivating Corrag-accused witch, orphaned herbalist,...


The Convent: A Novel

by Panos Karnezis

"An impressive addition to the works of a master storyteller."—The Independent. The crumbling convent of Our Lady of Mercy stands alone in an uninhabited part of the Spanish sierra, hidden on a hill among...


The Cailiffs of Baghdad, Georgia: A Novel

by Mary Helen Stefaniak

“A delightful story. . . . Once you enter its pages and the worlds therein, it’s hard to leave.”—Carol Bicak, Omaha World Herald Narrator Gladys Cailiff is eleven years old in 1938 when a worldly schoolteacher...


All Is Forgotten, Nothing Is Lost: A Novel

by Lan Samantha Chang

"A smart, thoughtful, and often poignant meditation."—Boston Globe At the renowned writing school in Bonneville, every student is simultaneously terrified of and attracted to the charismatic and mysterious...


Great House: A Novel

by Nicole Krauss

Finalist for the 2010 National Book Award in Fiction

Winner of the 2011 ABA Indies Choice Honor Award in Fiction

Winner of the 2011 Anisfield-Wolf Award

Shortlisted for the 2011 Orange Prize in Fiction

A powerful,...


The Storyteller of Marrakesh: A Novel

by Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya

"An enigmatic fable in the tradition of 'The Thousand and One Nights.' " —Anderson Tepper, New York Times Book Review Hassan, a storyteller, has gathered listeners in Marrakesh’s fabled Jemaa el Fna to perform...


Funeral for a Dog: A Novel

by Thomas Pletzinger & Ross Benjamin

“The kind of writing that makes us want to read the whole book as soon as possible; a shot of adrenaline that immediately takes us to a new world.”—David Varno, Words Without Borders Journalist Daniel...


Reheated Cabbage: Tales of Chemical Degeneration

by Irvine Welsh

Never-collected tales, including outrageous early stories from the Trainspotting years, plus a raucous new novella.Reheated Cabbage gathers stories showcasing Irvine Welsh's trademark skills: vaulting imagination,...


The Autobiography of Fidel Castro

by Norberto Fuentes & Anna Kushner

"A compelling fictional personage-by turns arrogant, funny, pompous, lewd, self-absorbed and self-deluding."—Michiko Kakutani, New York Times An audacious “biography” of the ex-president of Cuba told in...