Literary

Best Selling / Page 263

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3233)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (42)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8353)

French (2400)

German (28)

Spanish (3009)

Italian (1632)

 

Protection

All (8353)

DRM Free (129)

DRM (8222)

More options

Exiles

by Ron Hansen

With Exiles, Ron Hansen tells the story of a notorious shipwreck that prompted Gerard Manley Hopkins to break years of “elected silence” with an outpouring of dazzling poetry.

In December 1875 the steamship...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


A Secret Kept

by Tatiana de Rosnay

This stunning new novel from Tatiana de Rosnay, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Sarah’s Key, plumbs the depths of complex family relationships and the power of a past secret to change everything...


Man in the Dark

by Paul Auster

A new novel with a dark political twist from “one of America’s greats.”*

Man in the Dark is Paul Auster’s brilliant, devastating novel about the many realities we inhabit as wars flame all around us.

Seventy-two-year-old...


Hotel Iris

by Yoko Ogawa

A tale of twisted love from Yoko Ogawa—author of The Diving Pool and The Housekeeper and the Professor. In a crumbling seaside hotel on the coast of Japan, quiet seventeen-year-old Mari works the front desk...


Beijing Coma

by Ma Jian & Flora Drew

Dai Wei has been unconscious for almost a decade. A medical student and a pro-democracy protestor in Tiananmen Square in June 1989, he was struck by a soldier’s bullet and fell into a deep coma. As soon as...


An Experiment in Love

by Hilary Mantel

 A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year

 

It was the year after Chappaquiddick, and all spring Carmel McBain had watery dreams about the disaster. Now she, Karina, and Julianne were escaping the...


Brookland

by Emily Barton

Since her girlhood, Prudence Winship has gazed across the tidal straits from her home in Brooklyn to the city of Manhattan and yearned to bridge the distance. Now, established as the owner of the enormously...


A Bump in the Road

by Maureen Lipinski

When twenty-seven-year-old event planner and blogger Clare Finnegan got married, she didn’t mind moving out of the city. After all, a suburban existence didn’t necessarily equal domesticity, book club parties,...


The Inner Life of Martin Frost

by Paul Auster

 A Picador Paperback Original A new movie written and directed by Paul Auster, starring David Thewlis, Irene Jacob, Michael Imperioli, and Sophie Auster.

 

From The New York Trilogy to The Book of Illusions...


Snow Angels

by Stewart O'Nan

Arthur Parkinson is fourteen during the dreary winter of 1974, experiencing the confusing pangs of adolescence and the pain of his parents’ divorce. His world is shattered further by the sudden and violent...


Cost

by Roxana Robinson

THE LUMINOUS AND GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM “ONE OF OUR BEST WRITERS” (JONATHAN YARDLEY, THE WASHINGTON POST)

When Julia Lambert, an art professor, settles into her idyllic Maine house for the summer, she plans...


Banana Republican

by Eric Rauchway

Depicted as braggart, brute, and bore in The Great Gatsby, Tom Buchanan has gotten a bad rap and means to correct the record. That weak-kneed, simpering cousin of his wife’s, with his prattling about some...


Blame

by Michelle Huneven

Michelle Huneven, Richard Russo once wrote, is “a writer of extraordinary and thrilling talent.” That talent explodes with her third book, Blame, a spellbinding novel of guilt and love, family and shame,...


The Bachelors: Novel (New Directions Classic)

by Muriel Spark

Spark’s very British bachelors come in every stripe First found contentedly chatting in their London clubs, the cozy bachelors (as any Spark reader might guess) are not set to stay cozy for long. Soon enough,...


The Vanishing Act: A Novel

by Mette Jakobsen

"The best stories change you. I am not the same after The Vanishing Act as I was before.”—Erin Morgenstern, author of The Night Circus On a small snow-covered island—so tiny that it can’t be found on...


The Fundamentals of Play: A Novel

by Caitlin Macy

"Kate was what you wanted, somehow, in this infinitely ironic age. She was the kind of girl about whom other girls used to say, 'All right, so she's thin but,' trying vainly to suss out the appeal. And even...


The South: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

In 1950, Katherine Proctor leaves Ireland for Barcelona, determined to escape her family and become a painter. There she meets Miguel, an anarchist veteran of the Spanish Civil War, and begins to build a life...


The Heather Blazing

Encore Award 1993

by Colm Toibin

Eamon Redmond is a judge in Ireland’s high court, a completely legal creature who is just beginning to discover how painfully unconnected he is from other human beings. With effortless fluency, Colm Tóibín...


The Girl on the Cliff: A Novel

by Lucinda Riley

From the author of the #1 international bestseller The Orchid House, the mesmerizing story of two Irish families entangled by a tragic past that seems destined to repeat itself

To escape a recent heartbreak...