Literary

Best Selling / Page 265

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3336)

Hispanophone (130)

Francophone (127)

Asian (121)

Germanophone (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (88)

Italian (53)

African (52)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9084)

French (5062)

German (457)

Spanish (3172)

Italian (1639)

 

Protection

All (9084)

DRM Free (187)

DRM (8895)

More options

Gain

by Richard Powers

Gain braids together two stories on very different scales. In one, Laura Body, divorced mother of two and a real-estate agent in the small town of Lacewood, Illinois, plunges into a new existence when she learns...


Come Sunday

by Isla Morley

A wonderful new storyteller unleashes a soaring debut that sweeps from the hills of Hawaii to the veldt of South Africa.

Come Sunday is that joyous, special thing: a saga that captivates from the very first page,...


Tree of Smoke

National Book Award for Fiction 2007

by Denis Johnson

Once upon a time there was a war . . . and a young American who thought of himself as the Quiet American and the Ugly American, and who wished to be neither, who wanted instead to be the Wise American, or the...


Dreaming Water

by Gail Tsukiyama

Bestselling author Gail Tsukiyama is known for her poignant, subtle insights into the most complicated of relationships. Dreaming Water is an exploration of two of the richest and most layered human connections...


Papa and Fidel

by Karl Alexander

This novel about fathers and sons, hope and redemption, the author of Time After Time brilliantly evokes cultural icons in a thriller that captures the essence of its famous protagonists in a poignant, compelling...


Apathy and Other Small Victories

by Paul Neilan

The only thing Shane cares about is leaving. Usually on a Greyhound bus, right before his life falls apart again. Just like he planned. But this time it's complicated: there's a sadistic corporate climber who...


The World Made Straight

by Ron Rash

NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING NOAH WYLE, JEREMY IRVINE, MINKA KELLY, ADELAIDE CLEMENS, STEVE EARLE, AND HALEY JOEL OSMENT.

"ONE OF THE MAJOR WRITERS OF OUR TIME."--THE ATLANTA JOURNAL-CONSTITUTION

Travis...


The Dream of Perpetual Motion

by Dexter Palmer

A debut so magical… so extraordinary… it has to be read to be believed….

Imprisoned for life aboard a zeppelin that floats high above a fantastic metropolis, the greeting-card writer Harold Winslow pens...


The Transformation of Bartholomew Fortuno

by Ellen Bryson

Water for Elephants meets Geek Love in this riveting first novel, an enchanting love story set in P. T. Barnum's American Museum in 1865 New York City

Bartholomew Fortuno, the World's Thinnest Man, believes that...


Sunset Park

by Paul Auster

Luminous, passionate, expansive, an emotional tour de force

Sunset Park follows the hopes and fears of a cast of unforgettable characters brought together by the mysterious Miles Heller during the dark months...


Johnny Mad Dog

by Emmanuel Dongala & Maria Louise Ascher

Life During Wartime, As Seen Through the Eyes of Two Congolese Teenagers

Set amid the chaos of West Africa's civil wars, Emmanuel Dongala's striking new novel tells the story of two teenagers growing up while...


The Story of a Marriage

by Andrew Sean Greer

A Today Show Summer Reads Pick

A Washington Post Book of the Year

"We think we know the ones we love." So Pearlie Cook begins her indirect, and devastating exploration of the mystery at the heart of every relationship--how...


Exiles

by Ron Hansen

With Exiles, Ron Hansen tells the story of a notorious shipwreck that prompted Gerard Manley Hopkins to break years of "elected silence" with an outpouring of dazzling poetry.

In December 1875 the steamship...


The Girl with Glass Feet

Desmond Elliott Prize 2010

by Ali Shaw

An inventive and richly visual novel about young lovers on a quest to find a cure for a magical ailment, perfect for readers of Alice Hoffman

Strange things are happening on the remote and snowbound archipelago...


A Secret Kept

by Tatiana de Rosnay

This stunning new novel from Tatiana de Rosnay, author of the acclaimed New York Times bestseller Sarah's Key, plumbs the depths of complex family relationships and the power of a past secret to change everything...


Man in the Dark

by Paul Auster

A new novel with a dark political twist from "one of America's greats."*

Man in the Dark is Paul Auster's brilliant, devastating novel about the many realities we inhabit as wars flame all around us.

Seventy-two-year-old...


Hotel Iris

by Yoko Ogawa

A tale of twisted love from Yoko Ogawa--author of The Diving Pool and The Housekeeper and the Professor.

In a crumbling seaside hotel on the coast of Japan, quiet seventeen-year-old Mari works the front desk...


Beijing Coma

by Ma Jian & Flora Drew

Dai Wei has been unconscious for almost a decade. A medical student and a pro-democracy protestor in Tiananmen Square in June 1989, he was struck by a soldier's bullet and fell into a deep coma. As soon as the...


An Experiment in Love

by Hilary Mantel

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year

It was the year after Chappaquiddick, and all spring Carmel McBain had watery dreams about the disaster. Now she, Karina, and Julianne were escaping the dreary...


Brookland

by Emily Barton

Since her girlhood, Prudence Winship has gazed across the tidal straits from her home in Brooklyn to the city of Manhattan and yearned to bridge the distance. Now, established as the owner of the enormously...