Best Selling / Page 265

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



English (3370)

Hispanophone (135)

Francophone (134)

Asian (126)

Germanophone (98)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (91)

Middle eastern (89)

Italian (58)

African (51)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (9722)

French (6671)

German (907)

Spanish (3424)

Italian (2350)



All (9722)

DRM Free (356)

DRM (9364)

More options

The Free-Lance Pallbearers: A Novel

by Ishmael Reed

Ishmael Reed's electrifying first novel zooms readers off to the crazy, ominous kingdom of HARRY SAM–a miserable and dangerous place ruled for thirty years by Harry Sam, a former used car salesman who wields...

The Notebooks of Malte Laurids Brigge (German and Austrian Literature Series)

by Rainer maria Rilke & Burton Pike

"Translator Burton Pike captures the edgy, haunting beauty of this little-known masterpiece."—O Magazine

The Faster I Walk, The Smaller I Am (Norwegian Literature Series)

by Kjersti A. Skomsvold & Kerri A. Pierce

The highly acclaimed debut of one of Norway's brightest talents.Mathea Martinsen has never been good at dealing with other people. After a lifetime, her only real accomplishment is her longevity: everyone she...

Barley Patch (Australian Literature Series)

by Gerald Murnane

Discover the Australian novelist ranked by Ladbrokes as a top-five contender for the 2010 Nobel Prize.Barley Patch takes as its subject the reasons an author might abandon fiction-or so he thinks-forever. Using...


National Book Award for Fiction 1976

by William Gaddis & Rick Moody

A great masterpiece by William Gaddis, with a new introduction by Rick Moody.

The Recognitions

by William Gaddis & William H. Gass

A great masterpiece by William Gaddis, with a new introduction by William H. Gass.

Dukla (Polish Literature Series)

by Andrzej Stasiuk & Bill Johnston

Stasiuk's masterpiece-in line with the work of Danilo Kis and countryman Bruno Schulz-is finally made available in English in a stunning translation by Bill Johnston.At several points in the haunting Dukla,...

The Splendor of Portugal (Portuguese Literature Series)

by António Lobo Antunes & Brendan Riley

From the author The New Yorker hails as "one of the most skillful psychological portraitists writing anywhere." The Splendor of Portugal's four narrators are members of a once well-to-do family whose plantation...

The Truth about Marie

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & Matthew B. Smith

Moving through a variety of locales and adventures, The Truth about Marie revisits the unnamed narrator of Toussaint's acclaimed Running Away, reporting on his now disintegrated relationship with the titular...

Life on Sandpaper (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Yoram Kaniuk & Anthony Berris

Susan Sontag writes: “Of the novelists I have discovered in translation . . . the three for whom I have the greatest admiration are Gabriel Garci´a Ma´rquez, Peter Handke, and Yoram Kaniuk.“

On Elegance While Sleeping (Argentinian Literature Series)

by Emilio Lascano Tegui & Idra Novey

“A hidden genius of Argentine literature.”—Le Monde

Night Soul and Other Stories (American Literature Series)

by Joseph McElroy

New stories from a master of American fiction.

The Dolls' Room (Catalan Literature Series)

by Llorenç|Bonner, Deborah Villalonga

Dalkey Archive is proud to announce our Catalan Literature Series with a great Catalan classic.

Dolly City (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Orly Castel-Bloom & Dalya Bilu

Gruesome, unhinged, and hilarious, Dolly City is widely recognized as one of the most disconcerting—and brilliant—literary works ever to come out of Israel.

Sherbrookes: Possession / Sherbrookes / Stillness (American Literature Series)

by Nicholas Delbanco

The collected early novels of an American master.Now finally collected into a single volume, the Sherbrookes trilogy-Possession, Sherbrookes, and Stillness-is Nicholas Delbanco's most celebrated achievement....

Impressions of Africa (French Literature Series)

by Raymond Roussel & Mark Polizzotti

In a mythical African land, some shipwrecked and uniquely talented passengers stage a grand gala to entertain themselves and their captor, the great chieftain Talou. In performance after bizarre performance—starring,...

A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful “novel” offers a thousand answers to the question, “What are you thinking?” (Or, as translator Ian...

The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...

Upstaged (French Literature Series)

by Jacques Jouet & Leland de la Durantaye

A stranger takes over a role in a play, leaving the rest of the cast to ponder his motives.

Heatwave and Crazy Birds (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Gabriela Avigur-Rotem & Dalya Bilu

An extraordinary lyrical novel about a culture seeking to bury its origins, which date to the Holocaust, preferring the biblical to the recent past . . .