Literary

Best Selling / Page 277

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3118)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (113)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (90)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8045)

French (1923)

German (62)

Spanish (2789)

Italian (1509)

 

Protection

All (8045)

DRM Free (112)

DRM (7932)

More options

The Stone Gods

by Jeanette Winterson & Bill Clegg

On the airwaves, all the talk is of the new blue planet – pristine and habitable, like our own was 65 million years ago, before we took it to the edge of destruction. Off the air, Billie Crusoe and the renegade...


Twisted Tree

by Kent Meyers

The portrait of how a small, South Dakota community is shaped by the disappearance of a young woman, told in chapters that focus on one member at a time.


A Fair Maiden

by Joyce Carol Oates

In the tradition of Oates’s classic novella Beasts, A Fair Maiden is an unsettling, ambiguous tale of mounting suspense and gradually unfolding horror.


Exiles in the Garden

by Ward Just

"One of the most astute writers of American fiction" (New York Times Book Review) delivers the resonant story of Alec Malone, a senator’s son who rejects the family business of politics for a career as a newspaper...


Drift: Stories

by Victoria Patterson

From a fresh new Southern California voice comes this wise and intimate debut collection that offers a fascinating glimpse of exclusive Newport Beach through the lives of the waiters and waitresses, divorced...


The Sky Below

by Stacey D'Erasmo

From a rising literary star “in the tradition of Carol Shields and A. S. Byatt” comes this luminous story of a contemporary man’s metamorphosis.

Andrea Barrett and Michael Cunningham have lauded Stacey...


A Seahorse Year

by Stacey D'Erasmo

In Stacey D’Erasmo’s acclaimed second novel, a quintessentially modern family is ultimately transformed by the emerging breakdown of their teenaged son, Christopher. When he disappears from his San Francisco...


John the Revelator

by Peter Murphy

Already fast becoming a classic among coming-of-age tales, John the Revelator has garnered praise from Nick Laird, Colm Tóibín, Roddy Doyle, and John Boyne, and is a critical darling in the U.K.

This is the...


The Servants' Quarters

by Lynn Freed

Haunted by phantoms of World War II and the Holocaust, young Cressida lives in terror of George Harding, who, severely disfigured, has returned from the front to recover on his family’s African estate. When...


The Idea of Love

by Louise Dean

When a cluster of expatriate families converges on Provence, it seems as if sunshine, good wine, and an endless round of parties will make for a better life. Then Richard, a pharmaceutical salesman married to...


Death with Interruptions

by Jose Saramago & Margaret Jull Costa

Nobel Prize-winner Jose Saramago's brilliant new novel poses the question -- what happens when the grim reaper decides there will be no more death? On the first day of the new year, no one dies. This of course causes...


Breakable You

by Brian Morton

Adam Weller is a moderately successful novelist, past his prime, but squiring around a much younger woman and still longing for greater fame and glory. His former wife, Eleanor, is unhappily playing the role...


A Window Across the River

by Brian Morton

Isaac and Nora haven't seen each other in five years, yet when Nora phones Isaac late one night, he knows who it is before she's spoken a word. Isaac, a photographer, is relinquishing his artistic career, while...


The Lives of Rocks

by Rick Bass

A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice A Rocky Mountain News Best Book of the Year Finalist for the Story Prize

At once expertly crafted and undeniably moving, these ten stories deftly explore our immutable...


River Thieves: A Novel

by Michael Crummey

"Vibrantly written and uniquely evocative" (Denver Post), River Thievesis the riveting story of a group of European settlers of the New World in the early nineteenth century. The Peytons, their enigmatic housekeeper,...


Where Three Roads Meet

by John Barth

This playful and jazzy triad about fateful threesomes provides an engagingly postmodern commentary on the art of storytelling, classic mythology, and literature. The first novella explores a callow undergraduate’s...


Fanon

by John Edgar Wideman

A philosopher, psychiatrist, and political activist, Frantz Fanon was a fierce, acute critic of racism and oppression. Born of African descent in Martinique in 1925, Fanon fought in defense of France during...


Other Men's Wives: A Novel

by Freddie Lee Iii Johnson

Denmark Wheeler had it all: a gorgeous wife, Sierra, whom he passionately loved, and a respectable job that allowed him to keep her living in the style to which she was accustomed. The good life wasn’t handed...


A Walk Through Darkness: A Novel

by David Anthony Durham

When he learns that his pregnant wife has been spirited off to a distant city, William responds as any man might—he drops everything to pursue her. But as a fugitive slave in Antebellum America, he must run...


Young Hearts Crying

by Richard Yates

In Young Hearts Crying, Yates movingly portrays a man and a woman from their courtship and marriage in the 1950s to their divorce in the 70s, chronicling their heartbreaking attempts to reach their highest ambitions....