Literary

Best Selling / Page 293

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3175)

Asian (126)

Hispanophone (124)

Francophone (123)

Germanophone (97)

Middle eastern (95)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (41)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8201)

French (1956)

German (62)

Spanish (2816)

Italian (1544)

 

Protection

All (8201)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (8084)

More options

Last Dance at Jitterbug Lounge

by Pamela Morsi

Sometimes the sweet sounds of remembered melodies can reignite the heart…

Jack and Claire Crabtree were once happily married, but separate interests have left each one dancing to their own tune. She refuses...


Bitsy's Bait and BBQ

by Pamela Morsi

While Emma Collins wonders who in their right mind would use her hard-won divorce settlement to purchase a bed-and-breakfast down in the Ozarks, her free-spirited sister Katy fantasizes dreamily about how this...


Faggots

by Larry Kramer & Reynolds Price

Larry Kramer's Faggots has been in print since its original publication in 1978 and has become one of the best-selling novels about gay life ever written. The book is a fierce satire of the gay ghetto and a...


The English Teacher

by Lily King

Chosen by the Chicago Tribune and Publishers Weekly as one of the Best Novels of 2005, Lily King's new novel is a story about an independent woman and her fifteen-year-old son, and the truth she has long concealed...


Fair Warning: A Novel

by Robert Olen Butler

Fair Warning is acclaimed novelist Robert Olen Butler's enthralling glimpse into a Manhattan auction house that caters to the shopping pheromones of the rich and powerful. At age forty, the company's charismatic...


Up High in the Trees: A Novel

by Kiara Brinkman

This is an exquisite debut novel about a family in turmoil, told in the startling, deeply affecting voice of a nine-year-old, autistic boy. Following the sudden death of Sebby’s mother, his father takes Sebby...


Delicious: A Novel

by Mark Haskell Smith

When the greedy owner of a Las Vegas movie catering company tries to muscle in on a local, family-owned business in Honolulu, it leaves a very bad taste in the mouths of the natives, and the battle for paradise...


Snapped

by Pamela Klaffke

Sara B. is losing her cool

Not just in the momentary-meltdown kind of way—though there's that, too. At the helm of must-read Snap magazine, veteran style guru Sara B. has had the job—and joy—for the past fifteen...


The Wind Comes Sweeping

by Marcia Preston

Marik Youngblood left her Oklahoma hometown—and the child she gave up for adoption—intent on becoming an artist instead of a rancher. Her father's death brings her back to a failing cattle operation, a pile...


The Southern Comforts

by Luanne Jones

They were three wild girls, all grown up…but not quite settled down.

Growing up in rural Orla, Oklahoma, the three George cousins were as wild as a pack of heathens. But with Bess's passing, it's up to Minnie...


Let It Be Morning

by Sayed Kashua & Miriam Shlesinger

In his debut, Dancing Arabs, Sayed Kashua established himself as one of the most daring voices of the Middle East. In his searing new novel, a young Arab journalist returns to his hometown — an Arab village...


Dancing Arabs

by Sayed Kashua

The debut novel by twenty-eight-year-old Arab-Israeli Sayed Kashua has been praised around the world for its honesty, irony, humor, and its uniquely human portrayal of a young man who moves between two societies,...


The Great Pint-Pulling Olympiad: A Mostly Irish Farce

by Roger Boylan

Roger Boylan's first novel, Killoyle, established him as a brilliant successor to such Irish masters as Joyce, Beckett, and J. P. Donleavy. Now his new farce follows the hapless inhabitants of Killoyle, Ireland,...


The Weight of Silence

by Heather Gudenkauf

It happens quietly one August morning. As dawn's shimmering light drenches the humid Iowa air, two families awaken to find their little girls have gone missing in the night.

Seven-year-old Calli Clark is sweet,...


Open Doors

by Gloria Goldreich

Family is complicated. Love isn't.

Acclaimed artist Elaine Gordon can't believe her loving husband is gone. After a lifetime spent utterly devoted to her soul mate and their marriage, Elaine is now tetherless,...


Tainted Tree

by Jacquelynn Luben

A surprise bequest from an unknown benefactor leads American adoptee, Addie Russell, to Surrey on a journey to discover more about her mysterious English family. She does not know that her search will uncover...


Storm Tide

by Ira Wood & Marge Piercy

After his dreams of playing baseball in the Majors fall short and his marriage ends, David Greene returns to his small hometown on Cape Cod. There he meets the eminent professor, Gordon Stone, and his beautiful...


World and Town

by Gish Jen

From the much-loved author of Who’s Irish? and The Love Wife, a world-sized novel set in a small New England town.

Hattie Kong—the spirited offspring of a descendant of Confucius and an American missionary...


North of the Equator

by Cyril Dabydeen

In this collection of stories, Dabydeen's characters live stretched between two worlds: one, an adopted home in Canada; the other, a birthplace in a tropical island.


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...