Literary

Best Selling / Page 294

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3321)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (121)

Germanophone (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (88)

Italian (53)

African (50)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9029)

French (5039)

German (449)

Spanish (3316)

Italian (1740)

 

Protection

All (9029)

DRM Free (175)

DRM (8852)

More options

A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2010

by Brigid Pasulka

Whimsical, wise, beautiful, magical, and sometimes even heartbreaking, A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True weaves together two remarkable stories, reimagining half a century of Polish history through...


The Tin Drum

by Gunter Grass & Breon Mitchell

One of the greatest modern novels, THE TIN DRUM is the story of thirty-year-old Oskar Matzerath, who has lived through the long Nazi nightmare and who, as the novel begins, is being held in a mental institution....


The Humbling

by Philip Roth

A haunting, incisive and honest new work of fiction from a legendary writer, told with Roth's inimitable urgency, bravura, and gravity, that strips off all the ways in which we persuade ourselves of our solidity....


The Sea Runners

by Ivan Doig

In this timeless survival story, four indentured servants escape their Russian Alaska work camp in a stolen canoe, only to face a harrowing journey down the Pacific Northwest coast. Battling unrelenting high...


Rhyming Life and Death

by Amos Oz & Nicholas de Lange

In this deft, masterly book, Amos Oz turns his attention away from his family—the subject of the internationally acclaimed A Tale of Love and Darkness—and toward his profession, writing. The plot: eight hours...


The Stone Gods

by Jeanette Winterson & Bill Clegg

On the airwaves, all the talk is of the new blue planet – pristine and habitable, like our own was 65 million years ago, before we took it to the edge of destruction. Off the air, Billie Crusoe and the renegade...


Twisted Tree

by Kent Meyers

The portrait of how a small, South Dakota community is shaped by the disappearance of a young woman, told in chapters that focus on one member at a time.


A Fair Maiden

by Joyce Carol Oates

In the tradition of Oates’s classic novella Beasts, A Fair Maiden is an unsettling, ambiguous tale of mounting suspense and gradually unfolding horror.


Exiles in the Garden

by Ward Just

"One of the most astute writers of American fiction" (New York Times Book Review) delivers the resonant story of Alec Malone, a senator’s son who rejects the family business of politics for a career as a newspaper...


Drift: Stories

by Victoria Patterson

From a fresh new Southern California voice comes this wise and intimate debut collection that offers a fascinating glimpse of exclusive Newport Beach through the lives of the waiters and waitresses, divorced...


The Sky Below

by Stacey D'Erasmo

From a rising literary star “in the tradition of Carol Shields and A. S. Byatt” comes this luminous story of a contemporary man’s metamorphosis.

Andrea Barrett and Michael Cunningham have lauded Stacey...


A Seahorse Year

by Stacey D'Erasmo

In Stacey D’Erasmo’s acclaimed second novel, a quintessentially modern family is ultimately transformed by the emerging breakdown of their teenaged son, Christopher. When he disappears from his San Francisco...


John the Revelator

by Peter Murphy

Already fast becoming a classic among coming-of-age tales, John the Revelator has garnered praise from Nick Laird, Colm Tóibín, Roddy Doyle, and John Boyne, and is a critical darling in the U.K.

This is the...


The Servants' Quarters

by Lynn Freed

Haunted by phantoms of World War II and the Holocaust, young Cressida lives in terror of George Harding, who, severely disfigured, has returned from the front to recover on his family’s African estate. When...


The Idea of Love

by Louise Dean

When a cluster of expatriate families converges on Provence, it seems as if sunshine, good wine, and an endless round of parties will make for a better life. Then Richard, a pharmaceutical salesman married to...


Death with Interruptions

by Jose Saramago & Margaret Jull Costa

Nobel Prize-winner Jose Saramago's brilliant new novel poses the question -- what happens when the grim reaper decides there will be no more death? On the first day of the new year, no one dies. This of course causes...


Breakable You

by Brian Morton

Adam Weller is a moderately successful novelist, past his prime, but squiring around a much younger woman and still longing for greater fame and glory. His former wife, Eleanor, is unhappily playing the role...


A Window Across the River

by Brian Morton

Isaac and Nora haven't seen each other in five years, yet when Nora phones Isaac late one night, he knows who it is before she's spoken a word. Isaac, a photographer, is relinquishing his artistic career, while...


The Lives of Rocks

by Rick Bass

A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice A Rocky Mountain News Best Book of the Year Finalist for the Story Prize

At once expertly crafted and undeniably moving, these ten stories deftly explore our immutable...


River Thieves: A Novel

by Michael Crummey

"Vibrantly written and uniquely evocative" (Denver Post), River Thievesis the riveting story of a group of European settlers of the New World in the early nineteenth century. The Peytons, their enigmatic housekeeper,...