Literary

Best Selling / Page 294

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3063)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7935)

French (1862)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1516)

 

Protection

All (7935)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7824)

More options

NW: A Novel

by Zadie Smith

One of the New York Times Book Review's 10 Best Books of 2012

Set in northwest London, Zadie Smith's brilliant tragicomic novel follows four locals-Leah, Natalie, Felix, and Nathan-as they try to make adult...


The Pacific and Other Stories

by Mark Helprin

A dazzling collection of short stories by Mark Helprin, bestselling author of Winter's Tale, which is now a major motion picture starring Colin Farrell, Jessica Brown Findlay, Russell Crowe, William Hurt, and...


Becoming Clementine: A Novel

by Jennifer Niven

For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris:

 

After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to...


The Antelope Wife

by Louise Erdrich

A new and radically revised version of the classic novel the New York Times called "a fiercely imagined tale of love and loss, a story that manages to transform tragedy into comic redemption, sorrow into heroic...


The Golden Mean

by Annabel Lyon

A startlingly original first novel by “this generation’s answer to Alice Munro” (The Vancouver Sun)—a bold reimagining of one of history’s most intriguing relationships: between legendary philosopher...


The Mirrored World

by Debra Dean

The bestselling author of The Madonnas of Leningrad returns with a breathtaking novel of love, madness, and devotion set against the extravagant royal court of eighteenth-century St. Petersburg.

Born to a Russian...


The Year Is '42: A Novel

by Nella Bielski & John Berger

Wehrmacht officer Karl Bazinger is living the high life in Occupied Paris. But with his glamorous dinner companions and his open disdain for the Nazis, he begins to attract the attention of the SS. He is drawn...


A Box of Matches

by Nicholson Baker

Emmett has a wife and two children, a cat, and a duck, and he wants to know what life is about. Every day he gets up before dawn, makes a cup of coffee in the dark, lights a fire with one wooden match, and thinks....


An Iliad

by Alessandro Baricco

A bold re-imagining of our civilization’s greatest tale of war, from the acclaimed and bestselling author of Silk.

In An Iliad, Alessandro Baricco re-creates the siege of Troy through the voices of twenty-one...


The Double Bind

by Chris Bohjalian

When Laurel Estabrook is attacked while riding her bicycle through Vermont’s back roads, her life is forever changed. Formerly outgoing, Laurel withdraws into her photography, spending all her free time at...


Eclipse: A Novel

by John Banville

In this deeply moving and original book, John Banville alloys mystery, fable, and ghost story with poignant psychological acuity to forge the riveting story of a man wary of the future, plagued by the past,...


All That I Have: A Novel

by Castle Jr. Freeman

In this gripping, wise, and darkly funny tale of suspense, Sheriff Lucian Wing confronts a series of trials that test his work, his marriage, and the settled order of his life.

       Wing is an experienced,...


The Speed of Angels

by Manu Bazzano

"Truthful and full of passion." Eva Hoffman "During one sleepless night, the night of All Saints Day, the protagonist of this powerful novella wrestles with a cast of inner demons. The ghosts of the dead are...


Checkpoint

by Nicholson Baker

From Nicholson Baker, best-selling author of Vox and the most original writer of his generation, his most controversial novel yet.

From the Trade Paperback edition.


The Outward Room

by Millen Brand & Peter Cameron

The Outward Room is a book about a young woman’s journey from madness to self-discovery. It created a sensation when it was first published in 1937, and has lost none of its immediacy or its power to move...


The Chronicles of Parmia

by Adamo Lanna

What is Parmia? Take a temporary teacher, a Neapolitan. Send him to Parmia (partly a suburban area of Parma, the town of prosciutto, and partly a magical place out of this world), leave him without work  (Italian...


The Metamorphosis: And Other Stories

by Franz Kafka

This collection brings together the stories that Kafka allowed to be published during his lifetime. To Max Brod, his literary executor, he wrote: “Of all my writings the only books that can stand are these.”...


The Feast of Love

by Charles Baxter

From "one of our most gifted writers" (Chicago Tribune), here is a superb new novel that delicately unearths the myriad manifestations of extraordinary love between ordinary people.

The Feast of Love is just...


After Surfing Ocean Beach

by Mary Soderstrom

In a panicked moment, Rick inadvertently kills a stranger. The tragedy turns out to be far more personal than Rick imagined.


Haunted Childhoods

by Pauline Michel

Abandonment, adoption, loneliness, and the search for the absolute are among the many themes explored in this violent yet tender collection of stories.