Literary

Best Selling / Page 294

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3228)

Hispanophone (130)

Francophone (130)

Asian (128)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (92)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (52)

African (43)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8431)

French (2417)

German (28)

Spanish (3011)

Italian (1641)

 

Protection

All (8431)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (8298)

More options

My Abandonment

by Peter Rock

A thirteen-year-old girl and her father live in Forest Park, an enormous nature preserve in Portland, Oregon. They inhabit an elaborate cave shelter, wash in a nearby creek, store perishables at the water’s...


Absent a Miracle

by Christine Lehner

Alice Fairweather, a lapsed Catholic who lives in upstate New York with her two sons and philandering husband (whom she loves to distraction), has just lost her dream job as a radio talk show hostess. When one...


The German Woman

by Paul Griner

This riveting war story introduces us to the beautiful Kate Zweig, the English widow of a German surgeon, and Claus Murphy, an exiled American with German roots—two lovers with complicated loyalties.

In 1918,...


The Turtle Catcher

by Nicole Lea Helget

In the tumultuous days after World War I, Herman Richter returns from the front to find his only sister, Liesel, allied with Lester Sutter, the "slow" son of a rival clan who spends his days expertly trapping...


The Russian Dreambook of Color and Flight

by Gina Ochsner

In a crumbling apartment building in post-Soviet Russia, there’s a ghost who won’t keep quiet.

Mircha fell from the roof and was never properly buried, so he sticks around to heckle the living: his wife,...


Buddha's Orphans

by Samrat Upadhyay

THE QUEEN'S POND uses Nepal’s political upheavals of the last century as a backdrop to the story of an orphan boy and the impact of his life on later generations. 


Three Sisters

Man Asian Literary Prize 2010

by Bi Feiyu, Howard Goldblatt & Sylvia Li-chun Lin

The second novel from Bi Feiyu, this time dealing with the voyage of three sisters through contemporary China.


A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2010

by Brigid Pasulka

Whimsical, wise, beautiful, magical, and sometimes even heartbreaking, A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True weaves together two remarkable stories, reimagining half a century of Polish history through...


The Tin Drum

by Gunter Grass & Breon Mitchell

One of the greatest modern novels, THE TIN DRUM is the story of thirty-year-old Oskar Matzerath, who has lived through the long Nazi nightmare and who, as the novel begins, is being held in a mental institution....


The Humbling

by Philip Roth

A haunting, incisive and honest new work of fiction from a legendary writer, told with Roth's inimitable urgency, bravura, and gravity, that strips off all the ways in which we persuade ourselves of our solidity....


The Sea Runners

by Ivan Doig

In this timeless survival story, four indentured servants escape their Russian Alaska work camp in a stolen canoe, only to face a harrowing journey down the Pacific Northwest coast. Battling unrelenting high...


Rhyming Life and Death

by Amos Oz & Nicholas de Lange

In this deft, masterly book, Amos Oz turns his attention away from his family—the subject of the internationally acclaimed A Tale of Love and Darkness—and toward his profession, writing. The plot: eight hours...


The Stone Gods

by Jeanette Winterson & Bill Clegg

On the airwaves, all the talk is of the new blue planet – pristine and habitable, like our own was 65 million years ago, before we took it to the edge of destruction. Off the air, Billie Crusoe and the renegade...


Twisted Tree

by Kent Meyers

The portrait of how a small, South Dakota community is shaped by the disappearance of a young woman, told in chapters that focus on one member at a time.


A Fair Maiden

by Joyce Carol Oates

In the tradition of Oates’s classic novella Beasts, A Fair Maiden is an unsettling, ambiguous tale of mounting suspense and gradually unfolding horror.


Exiles in the Garden

by Ward Just

"One of the most astute writers of American fiction" (New York Times Book Review) delivers the resonant story of Alec Malone, a senator’s son who rejects the family business of politics for a career as a newspaper...


Drift: Stories

by Victoria Patterson

From a fresh new Southern California voice comes this wise and intimate debut collection that offers a fascinating glimpse of exclusive Newport Beach through the lives of the waiters and waitresses, divorced...


The Sky Below

by Stacey D'Erasmo

From a rising literary star “in the tradition of Carol Shields and A. S. Byatt” comes this luminous story of a contemporary man’s metamorphosis.

Andrea Barrett and Michael Cunningham have lauded Stacey...


A Seahorse Year

by Stacey D'Erasmo

In Stacey D’Erasmo’s acclaimed second novel, a quintessentially modern family is ultimately transformed by the emerging breakdown of their teenaged son, Christopher. When he disappears from his San Francisco...


John the Revelator

by Peter Murphy

Already fast becoming a classic among coming-of-age tales, John the Revelator has garnered praise from Nick Laird, Colm Tóibín, Roddy Doyle, and John Boyne, and is a critical darling in the U.K.

This is the...