Literary

Best Selling / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3067)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (34)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7854)

French (1867)

German (62)

Spanish (2186)

Italian (1508)

 

Protection

All (7854)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7743)

More options

A Thousand Splendid Suns

by Khaled Hosseini

After 103 weeks on the New York Times bestseller list and with four million copies of The Kite Runner shipped, Khaled Hosseini returns with a beautiful, riveting, and haunting novel that confirms his place as...


The Secret Life of Bees

by Sue Monk Kidd

The multimillion-copy-bestselling first novel by the author of The Invention of Wings, coming from Viking in January 2014

The Secret Life of Bees was a New York Times bestseller for more than two and a half...


The Twelve Tribes of Hattie

by Ayana Mathis

The newest Oprah’s Book Club 2.0 selection.

 

The arrival of a major new voice in contemporary fiction. 

 

A debut of extraordinary distinction: Ayana Mathis tells the story of the children of the Great...


The Silver Linings Playbook

by Matthew Quick

An enchanting first novel about love, madness, and Kenny G.

The Silver Linings Playbook is the riotous and poignant story of how one man regains his memory and comes to terms with the magnitude of his wife’s...


Cloud Atlas: A Novel

by David Mitchell

Now a major motion picture starring Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Susan Sarandon, and Hugh Grant, and directed by Lana and Andy Wachowski and Tom Tykwer

 

Includes a new Afterword by David Mitchell

 

A postmodern...


Damned

Damned #1

by Chuck Palahniuk

“Are you there, Satan? It’s me, Madison,” declares the whip-tongued thirteen-year-old narrator of Damned, Chuck Palahniuk’s subversive new work of fiction. The daughter of a narcissistic film star and...


Butcher's Crossing

by John Williams & Michelle Latiolais

In his National Book Award–winning novel Augustus, John Williams uncovered the secrets of ancient Rome. With Butcher’s Crossing, his fiercely intelligent, beautifully written western, Williams dismantles...


The Invention of Wings: A Novel

by Sue Monk Kidd

From the celebrated author of The Secret Life of Bees, a magnificent novel about two unforgettable American women

Writing at the height of her narrative and imaginative gifts, Sue Monk Kidd presents a masterpiece...


The Goldfinch: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 2014

by Donna Tartt

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE

"The Goldfinch is a rarity that comes along perhaps half a dozen times per decade, a smartly written literary novel that connects with the heart as well as the mind....Donna Tartt...


The Luminaries

Man Booker Prize 2013, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2013

by Eleanor Catton

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achievement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The...


The Fountainhead

by Ayn Rand

When The Fountainhead was first published, Ayn Rand's daringly original literary vision and her groundbreaking philosophy, Objectivism, won immediate worldwide interest and acclaim. This instant classic is the...


Labor Day

by Joyce Maynard

With the end of summer closing in and a steamy Labor Day weekend looming in the town of Holton Mills, New Hampshire, thirteen-year-old Henry—lonely, friendless, not too good at sports—spends most of his...


A Week in Winter

by Maeve Binchy

Stoneybridge is a small town on the west coast of Ireland where all the families know one another. When Chicky Starr decides to take an old, decaying mansion set high on the cliffs overlooking the windswept...


A Fine Balance

Giller Prize 1995

by Rohinton Mistry

Set in the mid-1970s in India, A Fine Balance tells the story of four unlikely people whose lives come together during a time of political turmoil soon after the government declares a 'State of Internal Emergency'....


The Round House

National Book Award for Fiction 2012

by Louise Erdrich

National Book Award Winner

One Sunday in the spring of 1988, a woman living on a reservation in North Dakota is attacked. The details of the crime are slow to surface as Geraldine Coutts is traumatized and reluctant...


Animal Farm: A Fairy Story

by George Orwell

George Orwell's classic satire of the Russian Revolution is an intimate part of our contemporary culture. It is the account of the bold struggle, initiated by the animals, that transforms Mr. Jones's Manor Farm...


Oryx and Crake: The MaddAddam Trilogy, Book 1

MaddAddam Trilogy #1

by Margaret Atwood

Oryx and Crake is at once an unforgettable love story and a compelling vision of the future. Snowman, known as Jimmy before mankind was overwhelmed by a plague, is struggling to survive in a world where he may...


Ham On Rye

by Charles Bukowski

In what is widely hailed as the best of his many novels, Charles Bukowski details the long, lonely years of his own hardscrabble youth in the raw voice of alter ego Henry Chinaski. From a harrowingly cheerless...


Memoirs of a Geisha

by Arthur Golden

A literary sensation and runaway bestseller, this brilliant debut novel tells with seamless authenticity and exquisite lyricism the true confessions of one of Japan's most celebrated geisha.

Speaking to us with...


The Lane

by Maura Rooney Hitzenbuhler

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy, The Lane paints a clear and poignant picture of Dublin in the Fifties? its people, their hardships and their humor. The Lane draws a sharp line under the restrictions on Irish...