Literary

Best Selling / Page 10

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3209)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (128)

Asian (116)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (48)

African (43)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8383)

French (1023)

German (28)

Spanish (2904)

Italian (672)

 

Protection

All (8622)

DRM Free (234)

DRM (8383)

More options

Willow

by V.C. Andrews

All that glitters isn't gold....

Willow

Wealth. Extravagant parties. Celebrity status. These are things Willow De Beers could only dream of -- until now. After discovering deep family secrets in her adoptive...


Gringos

by Charles Portis

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


The Weird Sisters

by Eleanor Brown

This is the "delightful" (People) New York Times bestseller that's earned raves from Sarah Blake, Helen Simonson, and reviewers everywhere-the story of three sisters who love each other, but just don't happen...


Choke: A Novel

by Chuck Palahniuk

Victor Mancini, a medical-school dropout, is an antihero for our deranged times. Needing to pay elder care for his mother, Victor has devised an ingenious scam: he pretends to choke on pieces of food while dining...


The Pearl

by John Steinbeck

"There it lay, the great pearl, perfect as the moon."

Like his father and grandfather before him, Kino is a poor diver, gathering pearls from the gulf beds that once brought great wealth to the Kings of Spain...


Death of a Salesman: Certain Private Conversations in Two Acts and a Requiem

Pulitzer Prize for Drama 1949

by Arthur Miller & Christopher Bigsby

The Pulitzer Prize-winning tragedy of a salesman's deferred American dream

Since it was first performed in 1949, Arthur Miller's Pulitzer Prize-winning drama about the tragic shortcomings of an American dreamer...


Girl With a Pearl Earring: A Novel

by Tracy Chevalier

The New York Times bestselling novel by the author of Remarkable Creatures and The Last Runaway

Translated into thirty-nine languages and made into an Oscar-nominated film, starring Scarlett Johanson and Colin...


Green Girl

by Kate Zambreno

With the fierce emotional and intellectual power of such classics as Jean Rhys's Good Morning, Midnight, Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar, and Clarice Lispector's The Hour of the Star, Kate Zambreno's novel Green...


The Dharma Bums

by Jack Kerouac

One of the best and most popular of Kerouac's autobiographical novels, The Dharma Bums is based on experiences the writer had during the mid-1950s while living in California, after he'd become interested in...


The Rosie Project: A Novel

by Graeme Simsion

Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor,...


Somebody Else's Daughter: A Novel

by Elizabeth Brundage

A taut, complex psychological thriller from the author of The Doctor's Wife

Like The Doctor's Wife - which The Boston Globe called "a compelling read"-Somebody Else's Daughter is a literary page-turner peopled...


The Cellist of Sarajevo

by Steven Galloway

A spare and haunting, wise and beautiful novel about war and the endurance of the human spirit and the subtle ways individuals reclaim their humanity.

In a city under siege, four people whose lives have been...


On Beauty

Women's Prize for Fiction 2006

by Zadie Smith

Winner of the 2006 Orange Prize for fiction and from the celebrated author of White Teeth comes another bestselling masterwork

Having hit bestseller lists from the New York Times to the San Francisco Chronicle...


Dirty Love

by Andre Dubus III

In this heartbreakingly beautiful book of disillusioned intimacy and persistent yearning, beloved and celebrated author Andre Dubus III explores the bottomless needs and stubborn weaknesses of people seeking...


Burial Rites: A Novel

by Hannah Kent

A brilliant literary debut, inspired by a true story: the final days of a young woman accused of murder in Iceland in 1829.

Set against Iceland's stark landscape, Hannah Kent brings to vivid life the story of...


Night Film: A Novel

by Marisha Pessl

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPage

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson,...


The Mammy

by Brendan O'Carroll

"Mammy" is what Irish children call their mothers and The Mammy is Agnes Browne--a widow struggling to raise seven children in a North Dublin neighborhood in the 1960s. Popular Irish comedian Brendan O'Carroll...


White Noise

National Book Award for Fiction 1985

by Don DeLillo

Jack Gladney teaches Hitler studies at a liberal arts college in Middle America where his colleagues include New york expatriates who want to immerse themselves in "American magic and dread." Jack and his fourth...


Schindler's List

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1983, Man Booker Prize 1982

by Thomas Keneally

The acclaimed bestselling classic of Holocaust literature, winner of the Booker Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Award for Fiction, and the inspiration for the classic film—“a masterful account of the...


Queen of the South

by Arturo Peréz-Riverte

Few authors inspire the kind of passion that Arturo Pérez-Reverte does. Reviewers, readers, and booksellers alike have embraced his fiction as the perfect blend of suspense and literary ambition. A global bestseller,...