Literary

Best Selling / Page 10

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3074)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (111)

Asian (110)

Germanophone (91)

Middle eastern (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (34)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7836)

French (544)

German (60)

Spanish (2583)

Italian (569)

 

Protection

All (7992)

DRM Free (152)

DRM (7836)

More options

The Average American Male

by Chad Kultgen

An offensive, in-your-face, brutally honest and completely hilarious look at male inner life and sexual fantasy. In the course of this hilariously honest book, our narrator suffers through a relationship with...


Curing the Blues with a New Pair of Shoes

by Dixie Cash

Elvis has left the building . . . and his shoes have followed suit!

No holiday in tiny Salt Lick, Texas, is more revered than January 8th—Elvis's birthday! To commemorate the grand occasion, Hogg's Drive-In—where...


The Bean Trees

by Barbara Kingsolver

Clear-eyed and spirited, Taylor Greer grew up poor in rural Kentucky with the goals of avoiding pregnancy and getting away. But when she heads west with high hopes and a barely functional car, she meets the...


The Execution of Noa P. Singleton: A Novel

by Elizabeth L. Silver

An unforgettable and unpredictable debut novel of guilt, punishment, and the stories we tell ourselves to survive

 

      Noa P. Singleton never spoke a word in her own defense throughout a brief trial...


Breathing Lessons: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1989

by Anne Tyler

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Anne Tyler's The Beginner's Goodbye.

Maggie and Ira Moran have been married for twenty-eight years–and it shows: in their quarrels, in their routines, in their ability...


The Razor's Edge

by W. Somerset Maugham

Larry Darrell is a young American in search of the absolute. The progress of his spiritual odyssey involves him with some of Maugham's most brilliant characters - his fiancée Isabel whose choice between love...


Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

by Fannie Flagg

The remarkable novel of two Southern friendships--the basis of the hit film--available for the first time in large print.

From the Trade Paperback edition.


Swamplandia!

by Karen Russell

A New York Times Top 10 Book of 2011

Thirteen-year-old Ava Bigtree has lived her entire life at Swamplandia!, her family’s island home and gator-wrestling theme park in the Florida Everglades. But when illness...


Herzog

National Book Award for Fiction 1965

by Saul Bellow

Moses E. Herzog, the protagonist of Saul Bellow's Herzog finds himself in a pickle. He may be handsome, witty and wise, but his wife has just taken off with his best friend, and he is without resources to face...


Goat Mountain

by David Vann

The prizewinning author of Dirt, Caribou Island, and Legend of a Suicide returns with a searing, morally complex novel about families, violence, regret, and shattered faith.

In the fall of 1978, on a 640-acre...


Maya's Notebook

by Isabel Allende

Neglected by her parents, nineteen-year-old Maya Nidal has grown up in a rambling old house in Berkeley with her grandparents. Her grandmother Nidia, affectionately known as Nini, is a force of nature—willful...


Life After Life: A Novel

Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2013

by Kate Atkinson

What if you could live again and again, until you got it right?

On a cold and snowy night in 1910, Ursula Todd is born to an English banker and his wife. She dies before she can draw her first breath. On that...


Reconstructing Amelia

by Kimberly McCreight

When Kate, single mother and law firm partner, gets an urgent phone call summoning her to her daughter's exclusive private school, she's shocked. Amelia has been suspended for cheating, something that would...


Hunger

by Knut Hamsun

A must-read for fans of modernist literature, Hunger is a literary tour de force that was influenced equally by Dostoyevsky and Zola but made new by author Knut Hamsun's unique creative approach. The novel details...


Ten White Geese: A Novel

Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2013

by Gerbrand Bakker

Have you ever wanted to disappear and make a new life for yourself where no one knows your name?

Ten White Geese is the eagerly anticipated, internationally bestselling new novel by the winner of the world's...


The Dinner

by Herman Koch

"A European Gone Girl." --The Wall Street Journal

An internationally bestselling phenomenon: the darkly suspenseful, highly controversial tale of two families struggling to make the hardest decision of their...


Annie John

by Jamaica Kincaid

Annie John is a haunting and provocative story of a young girl growing up on the island of Antigua. A classic coming-of-age story in the tradition of The Catcher in the Rye and A Portrait of the Artist as a...


The Death of Bees

Commonwealth Book Prize 2013

by Lisa O'Donnell

Today is Christmas Eve.

Today is my birthday.

Today I am fifteen.

Today I buried my parents in the backyard.

Neither of them were beloved.

Marnie and her little sister, Nelly, are on their own now. Only they know...


Hard-Boiled Wonderland and the End of the World

by Haruki Murakami

Japan's most widely-read and controversial writer, author of A Wild Sheep Chase, hurtles into the consciousness of the West with this narrative about a split-brained data processor, a deranged scientist, his...


The Imperfectionists: A Novel

by Tom Rachman

BONUS: This edition contains a The Imperfectionists discussion guide and an excerpt from Tom Rachman's The Rise & Fall of Great Powers.

Set against the gorgeous backdrop of Rome, Tom Rachman’s wry, vibrant...