Literary

Best Selling / Page 10

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3230)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (43)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8352)

French (2389)

German (28)

Spanish (3008)

Italian (1624)

 

Protection

All (8352)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8222)

More options

The Rosie Project: A Novel

by Graeme Simsion

Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor,...


Somebody Else's Daughter: A Novel

by Elizabeth Brundage

A taut, complex psychological thriller from the author of The Doctor's Wife

Like The Doctor's Wife - which The Boston Globe called "a compelling read"-Somebody Else's Daughter is a literary page-turner peopled...


The Cellist of Sarajevo

by Steven Galloway

A spare and haunting, wise and beautiful novel about war and the endurance of the human spirit and the subtle ways individuals reclaim their humanity.

In a city under siege, four people whose lives have been...


On Beauty

Women's Prize for Fiction 2006

by Zadie Smith

Winner of the 2006 Orange Prize for fiction and from the celebrated author of White Teeth comes another bestselling masterwork

Having hit bestseller lists from the New York Times to the San Francisco Chronicle...


Dirty Love

by Andre Dubus III

In this heartbreakingly beautiful book of disillusioned intimacy and persistent yearning, beloved and celebrated author Andre Dubus III explores the bottomless needs and stubborn weaknesses of people seeking...


Burial Rites: A Novel

by Hannah Kent

A brilliant literary debut, inspired by a true story: the final days of a young woman accused of murder in Iceland in 1829.

Set against Iceland's stark landscape, Hannah Kent brings to vivid life the story of...


Night Film: A Novel

by Marisha Pessl

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY

NPR • Cosmopolitan • Kirkus Reviews • BookPage

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson,...


The Mammy

by Brendan O'Carroll

"Mammy" is what Irish children call their mothers and The Mammy is Agnes Browne--a widow struggling to raise seven children in a North Dublin neighborhood in the 1960s. Popular Irish comedian Brendan O'Carroll...


White Noise

National Book Award for Fiction 1985

by Don DeLillo

Jack Gladney teaches Hitler studies at a liberal arts college in Middle America where his colleagues include New york expatriates who want to immerse themselves in "American magic and dread." Jack and his fourth...


Schindler's List

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1983, Man Booker Prize 1982

by Thomas Keneally

The acclaimed bestselling classic of Holocaust literature, winner of the Booker Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Award for Fiction, and the inspiration for the classic film—“a masterful account of the...


Queen of the South

by Arturo Peréz-Riverte

Few authors inspire the kind of passion that Arturo Pérez-Reverte does. Reviewers, readers, and booksellers alike have embraced his fiction as the perfect blend of suspense and literary ambition. A global bestseller,...


The Good Daughters

by Joyce Maynard

The bestselling author of Labor Day returns with a spellbinding novel about friendship, family secrets, and the strange twists of fate that shape our lives

The Good Daughters

They were born on the same day, in...


The Wasp Factory: A Novel

by Iain Banks

The polarizing literary debut by Scottish author Ian Banks, The Wasp Factory is the bizarre, imaginative, disturbing, and darkly comic look into the mind of a child psychopath.

Meet Frank Cauldhame. Just sixteen,...


The Average American Male

by Chad Kultgen

An offensive, in-your-face, brutally honest and completely hilarious look at male inner life and sexual fantasy. In the course of this hilariously honest book, our narrator suffers through a relationship with...


Curing the Blues with a New Pair of Shoes

by Dixie Cash

Elvis has left the building . . . and his shoes have followed suit!

No holiday in tiny Salt Lick, Texas, is more revered than January 8th—Elvis's birthday! To commemorate the grand occasion, Hogg's Drive-In—where...


The Bean Trees

by Barbara Kingsolver

Clear-eyed and spirited, Taylor Greer grew up poor in rural Kentucky with the goals of avoiding pregnancy and getting away. But when she heads west with high hopes and a barely functional car, she meets the...


The Execution of Noa P. Singleton: A Novel

by Elizabeth L. Silver

An unforgettable and unpredictable debut novel of guilt, punishment, and the stories we tell ourselves to survive

 

      Noa P. Singleton never spoke a word in her own defense throughout a brief trial...


Breathing Lessons: A Novel

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1989

by Anne Tyler

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Anne Tyler's The Beginner's Goodbye.

Maggie and Ira Moran have been married for twenty-eight years–and it shows: in their quarrels, in their routines, in their ability...


The Razor's Edge

by W. Somerset Maugham

Larry Darrell is a young American in search of the absolute. The progress of his spiritual odyssey involves him with some of Maugham's most brilliant characters - his fiancée Isabel whose choice between love...


Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe

by Fannie Flagg

The remarkable novel of two Southern friendships--the basis of the hit film--available for the first time in large print.