Literary

Best Selling / Page 101

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3150)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8261)

French (1951)

German (65)

Spanish (2813)

Italian (1713)

 

Protection

All (8261)

DRM Free (200)

DRM (8057)

More options

Dead Man's Walk: A Novel

by Larry Mcmurtry

Dead Man's Walk is the first, extraordinary book in the epic Lonesome Dove tetralogy, in which Larry McMurtry breathed new life into the vanished American West and created two of the most memorable heroes in...


The wife of a man who

by Nick Barlay & Quidam Éditeur

What can you do when your husband is found dead in a hotel room, naked and strangled by a pair of tights ? To Joy Fisher, the answer is obvious : she must discover what’s behind Vincent’s hidden way of life....


The Garden of Eden

by Ernest Hemingway

A sensational bestseller when it appeared in 1986, The Garden of Eden is the last uncompleted novel of Ernest Hemingway, which he worked on intermittently from 1946 until his death in 1961. Set on the Côte...


The Book of Dahlia: A Novel

by Elisa Albert

From the author of the critically acclaimed story collection How This Night Is Different comes a dark, arresting, fearlessly funny story of one young woman's terminal illness. In The Book of Dahlia, Elisa Albert...


Cassada

by James Salter

The lives of officers in an Air Force squadron in occupied Europe encompass the contradictions of military experience and the men's response to a young newcomer, bright and ambitious, whose fate is to be an...


An Unnecessary Woman

by Rabih Alameddine

One of the Middle East’s most celebrated voices, Rabih Alameddine follows his international bestseller, The Hakawati, with an enchanting story of a book-loving, obsessive, seventy-two-year-old “unnecessary”...


Their Dogs Came with Them

by Helena Maria Viramontes

Award-winning author of Under the Feet of Jesus, Helena Maríiacute;a Viramontes offers a profoundly gritty portrait of everyday life in L.A. in this lyrically muscular, artfully crafted novel.

In the barrio...


Later, at the Bar: A Novel in Stories

by Rebecca Barry

Lucy's Tavern is the best kind of small-town bar. It has a good jukebox, a bartender with a generous pour, and it's always open, even in terrible weather. In the raw and beautiful country that makes up Rebecca...


Alone With You: Stories

by Marisa Silver

Marisa Silver dazzled and inspired readers with her critically acclaimed The God of War (a Los Angeles Times Book Prize finalist), praised by Richard Russo as “a novel of great metaphorical depth and beauty.”...


Boys and Girls Like You and Me: Stories

by Aryn Kyle

ARYN KYLE, whose award-winning novel The God of Animals was hailed as "reason for readers to rejoice" (USA Today), turns her gift for storytelling to the lives of girls and women in this spectacular collection....


The Falling Nun: And Other Stories

by Pamela Rafael Berkman

In this collection of twelve dazzling and sensual stories, Pamela Rafael Berkman explores the perplexities of contemporary life through the eyes of women searching for love, truth, and faith. In the title story,...


Tenor of Love: A Novel

by Mary di Michele

A NOVEL OF PASSION AND BETRAYAL, ART AND AMBITION BASED ON THE LIFE OF ONE OF THE GREATEST OPERA SINGERS OF ALL TIME

One summer day in 1897, a young singer, Enrico Caruso, arrives at the home of the Giachetti...


The Killing Jar: A Novel

by Nicola Monaghan

In her stunning debut, Nicola Monaghan lays bare the gritty underbelly of life in Nottingham, England.

Very early on, Kerrie-Ann begins to dream of the world beyond the rough council estate where she lives....


Lydia's Party: A Novel

by Margaret Hawkins

"It is this kind of book: the kind one buys extra copies of to pass out to friends."

-Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)

For fans of Anne Tyler and Anna Quindlen, a mesmerizing portrait of friendship that explores...


Brokeback Mountain: Story to Screenplay

by Annie Proulx, Larry Mcmurtry & Diana Ossana

Annie Proulx has written some of the most original and brilliant short stories in contemporary literature, and for many readers and reviewers, Brokeback Mountain is her masterpiece.

Brokeback Mountain was originally...


The Used World: A Novel

by Haven Kimmel

"It was mid-December in Jonah, Indiana, a place where Fate can be decided by the weather, and a storm was gathering overhead." So Haven Kimmel, bestselling author of A Girl Named Zippy, prepares us to enter...


Sufficient Grace: A Novel

by Darnell Arnoult

One quiet spring day, Gracie Hollaman hears voices in her head that tell her to get in her car and leave her entire life behind -- her home, her husband, her daughter, her very identity. Gracie's subsequent...


At the end of my life

by Marcos Mazzuka

A Corner of Paradise tells the story of a man who doggedly pursues the woman he loves, knowing that the love felt for her cannot be equal, cannot be replaced, and through the tragic events of World War II, the...


The Mercury Visions of Louis Daguerre: A Novel

by Dominic Smith

When the vision came, he was in the bathtub. So begins the madness of Louis Daguerre. In 1847, after a decade of using poisonous mercury vapors to cure his daguerreotype images, his mind is plagued by delusions....


Goodbye, Earl: A Bad Girl Creek Novel

by Jo-Ann Mapson

Five challenging years have passed in the lives of the ladies of Bad Girl Creek. Beryl, Nance, Ness, and Phoebe have experienced their share of hardship and heartache, but also much happiness.

Beryl now lives...