Literary

Best Selling / Page 16

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3219)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (126)

Francophone (119)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8412)

French (2362)

German (45)

Spanish (2950)

Italian (1769)

 

Protection

All (8412)

DRM Free (204)

DRM (8203)

More options

Wonderland

by Stacey D'Erasmo

This breakout novel from a brilliant stylist—dropping us into the life a female rock star—centers on that moment when we decide whether to go all-in or give up our dreams


Sally Field Can Play the Transsexual: Or I Was Cursed by Polly Holliday

by Leslie L Smith

In this tale of bruising humor, heartbreaking loss and inspiring insight, David Mathews is a gay male escort with a penchant for keeping responsibility and emotion at arm's length. When his closest friend and...


The Snow Queen

by Michael Cunningham

A darkly luminous new novel from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Hours

Michael Cunningham’s luminous novel begins with a vision. It’s November 2004. Barrett Meeks, having lost love yet again, is...


Waverley

by Walter Scott

Sir Walter Scott’s Jacobite epic, Waverley, is the thrilling tale of the 1745 campaign to restore the House of Stuart to the throne of England. Edward Waverley, a young English soldier, is sent to the Scottish...


2 B R 0 2 B

by Kurt Vonnegut

Through the progress of science, human lifespans have been extended indefinitely, leading the government to enact strict rules to keep the earth’s population under control. So when Edward K. Wehling, Jr. finds...


Steal the North: A Novel

by Heather B Bergstrom

A novel of love in all its forms: for the land, for family, and the once-in-a-lifetime kind that catches two people when they least expect it

Emmy is a shy, sheltered sixteen-year-old when her mom, Kate, sends...


Every Day Is for the Thief: Fiction

by Teju Cole

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

For readers of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Michael Ondaatje, Every Day Is for the Thief is a wholly original work of fiction by Teju Cole, whose critically acclaimed debut, Open City, was...


The Moon Sisters: A Novel

by Therese Walsh

This mesmerizing coming-of-age novel, with its sheen of near-magical realism, is a moving tale of family and the power of stories. 

   After their mother's probable suicide, sisters Olivia and Jazz take steps...


Pym: A Novel

by Mat Johnson

“THE SHARPEST AND MOST UNUSUAL STORY I READ LAST YEAR . . . [Mat] Johnson’s satirical vision roves as freely as Kurt Vonnegut’s and is colored with the same sort of passionate humanitarianism.”—Maud...


Sworn Virgin

by Elvira Dones, Clarissa Botsford & Ismail Kadare

Hana Doda is an ambitious lite


The Master

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2006, Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 2004

by Colm Toibin

Like Michael Cunningham in The Hours, Colm Tóibín captures the extraordinary mind and heart of a great writer. Brilliant and profoundly moving, The Master tells the story of Henry James, a man born into one...


The Shock of the Fall

by Nathan Filer

***This book has also been published as Where the Moon Isn't.***Winner of the 2013 Costa First Award"A stunning novel. Ambitious and exquisitely realized . . . clearly the work of a major new talent." —S....


The Sum of Our Days

by Isabel Allende

In this heartfelt memoir, Isabel Allende reconstructs the painful reality of her own life in the wake of tragic loss—the death of her daughter, Paula. Recalling the past thirteen years from the daily letters...


Ines of My Soul

by Isabel Allende

In the early years of the conquest of the Americas, Inés Suárez, a seamstress condemned to a life of toil, flees Spain to seek adventure in the New World. As Inés makes her way to Chile, she begins a fiery...


Portrait in Sepia

by Isabel Allende

In nineteenth-century Chile, Aurora del Valle suffers a brutal trauma that erases all recollections of the first five years of her life. Raised by her regal and ambitious grandmother Paulina del Valle, Aurora...


The Headmaster's Wife

by Thomas Christopher Greene

An immensely talented writer whose work has been described as “incandescent” (Kirkus) and “poetic” (Booklist), Thomas Christopher Greene pens a haunting and deeply affecting portrait of one couple at...


Prayers for the Stolen

by Jennifer Clement

A haunting story of love and survival that introduces an unforgettable literary heroine

 

Ladydi Garcia Martínez is fierce, funny and smart. She was born into a world where being a girl is a dangerous thing....


The Art of Devotion

by Samantha Bruce-Benjamin

In the tradition of bestselling authors Ian McEwan and Anne Enright, Samantha Bruce-Benjamin’s brilliant and timeless debut unveils the dark side of human nature as four women share the poignant tale of love,...


Thirty Girls

by Susan Minot

The long-awaited novel from the best-selling, award-winning author of Evening is a literary tour de force set in war-torn Africa.

Esther is a Ugandan teenager abducted by the Lord's Resistance Army and forced...


Towelhead: A Novel

by Alicia Erian

It is August 1990. Saddam Hussein has just invaded Kuwait, and Jasira's mother has bought her daughter a one-way ticket to Texas to live with her strict Lebanese father. Living in a neat model home in Charming...