Literary

Best Selling / Page 162

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3033)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (110)

Asian (108)

Middle eastern (91)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7833)

French (569)

German (58)

Spanish (2674)

Italian (582)

 

Protection

All (7944)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7833)

More options

NOT THE END OF THE WORLD

by Rebecca Stowe

Not the End of the World signals the arrival of a major new voice in contemporary American fiction. In much the same way that Kaye Gibbons burst upon the growing literary scene with her first novel about growing...


TransAtlantic: A Novel

by Colum Mccann

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

In the National Book Award–winning Let the Great World Spin, Colum McCann thrilled...


Taipei

by Tao Lin

A Slate Best Book of the Year

 

From one of this generation's most talked about and enigmatic writers comes a deeply personal, powerful, and moving novel about family, relationships, accelerating drug use, and...


A Dual Inheritance: A Novel

by Joanna Hershon

For readers of Rules of Civility and The Marriage Plot, Joanna Hershon’s A Dual Inheritance is an engrossing novel of passion, friendship, betrayal, and class—and their reverberations across generations....


The Lullaby of Polish Girls: A Novel

by Dagmara Dominczyk

Includes an interview featuring Dagmara Dominczyk and Adriana Trigiani

A vibrant, engaging debut novel that follows the friendship of three women from their youthful days in Poland to their complicated, not-quite-successful...


The Maytrees

by Annie Dillard

Toby Maytree first sees Lou Bigelow on her bicycle in postwar Provincetown, Massachusetts. Her laughter and loveliness catch his breath. Maytree is a Provincetown native, an educated poet of thirty. As he courts...


Wind on the Waves: Stories from the Oregon Coast

by Kim Stafford

Renowned, award-winning Oregon writer Kim Stafford brings celebrates the people, towns, wildlife, culture, and natural beauty of one of America's most rugged, beautiful, and enchanting coast lines in fifty-two...


Turtle Diary

by Russell Hoban & Ed Park

Life in a city can be atomizing, isolating. And it certainly is for William G. and Neaera H., the strangers at the center of Russell Hoban’s surprisingly heartwarming novel Turtle Diary. William, a clerk at...


The Empty Room

by Lauren B. Davis

A raw and groundbreaking journey to the depths of addiction, from the author of Our Daily Bread, longlisted for the Giller Prize.

Colleen Kerrigan wakes up sick and bruised, with no clear memory of the night...


Who Was That Woman Anyway?

by Aorewa McLeod

Emerging brittle and cynical from a wildly dysfunctional family, Ngaio careers from ice cream factory to children's home to Oxford to rehab. Along the way, she discovers herself and her sexuality -- at raucous...


The Medusa Tree

by Mylène Dressler

When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself. And that is exactly what she needs just...


The Visible World: A Novel

by Mark Slouka

An immensely moving, powerfully romantic novel about the vagaries of love and the legacy of war, The Visible World is narrated by the American-born son of Czech immigrants. His New York childhood, lived in a...


Norwegian by Night

by Derek Miller

Crime Writers Association John Creasey Dagger Award winner

A former Marine sniper and a newly orphaned boy race across the Norwegian wilderness, fleeing demons both real and imagined.


The Guru of Love: A Novel

by Samrat Upadhyay

Writing of Samrat Upadhyay’s debut story collection, critics raved: “like a Buddhist Chekhov . . . speak[s] to common truths . . . startlingly good” (San Francisco Chronicle) and “subtle and spiritually...


A Woman in Jerusalem

by A. B. Yehoshua & Hillel Halkin

A woman in her forties is a victim of a suicide bombing at a Jerusalem market. Her body lies nameless in a hospital morgue. She had apparently worked as a cleaning woman at a bakery, but there is no record of...


The Liberated Bride

by A. B. Yehoshua & Hillel Halkin

Yochanan Rivlin, a professor at Haifa University, is a man of boundless and often naïve curiosity. His wife, Hagit, a district judge, is tolerant of almost everything but her husband's faults and prevarications....


Five Seasons

by A. B. Yehoshua & Hillel Halkin

In the autumn, Molkho's wife dies and his years of loving attention are ended. But his newfound freedom is filled with the erotic fantasies of a man who must fall in love. Winter sees him away to the operas...


Leeway Cottage

by Beth Gutcheon

In April 1940, as the Nazis march into Denmark, Sydney Brant, a wealthy girl of the Dundee summer colony, marries a gifted Danish pianist, Laurus Moss. They believe they are well matched, as young lovers do,...


Kafka's Hat

by Patrice Martin & Chantal Bilodeau

Three stories fit together like nesting dolls in this intelligent and funny novel.


Backward-Facing Man

by Don Silver

Chuck Puckman, Lorraine Nadia, and Frederick Keane came of age in the late 1960s. Like that era, their lives were mysterious, idealistic, passionate, even romantic—but ultimately confused and often ineffectual....