Literary

Best Selling / Page 163

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3321)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (121)

Germanophone (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (88)

Italian (53)

African (50)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9029)

French (5039)

German (449)

Spanish (3316)

Italian (1740)

 

Protection

All (9029)

DRM Free (175)

DRM (8852)

More options

Americana

by Don DeLillo

At twenty-eight, David Bell is the American Dream come true. He has fought his way to the top, surviving office purges and scandals tobecome a top television executive. David's world is made up of the images...


Great Jones Street

by Don DeLillo

Bucky Wunderlick, rock star and budding messiah, has hit a spiritual wall. In mid-tour he bolts fromhis band to hole up in a dingy East Village apartment and separate himself from the paranoid machine that propels...


The Pearl

by John Steinbeck, Jose Clemente Orozco & Linda Wagner-Martin

“There it lay, the great pearl, perfect as the moon.”

 

Like his father and grandfather before him, Kino is a poor diver, gathering pearls from the gulf beds that once brought great wealth to the Kings of...


Tortilla Flat

by John Steinbeck & Thomas Fensch

Adopting the structure and themes of the Arthurian legend, John Steinbeck created a “Camelot” on a shabby hillside above the town of Monterey, California, and peopled it with a colorful band of knights....


In Falling Snow: A Novel

by Mary-Rose MacColl

A bestselling writer’s American debut and a heart-wrenching novel of WWI—a tale of love, regret, and the powerful draw of the road not taken

Iris Crane’s tranquil life is shattered when a letter summons...


Fallen Land: A Novel

by Patrick Flanery

From the critically acclaimed author of Absolution, a literary page-turner set in the American heartland.

Poplar Farm has been in Louise’s family for generations, inherited by her sharecropping forbearer from...


BUtterfield 8

by John O'Hara & Lorin Stein

The bestselling novel that became an Oscar-winning film starring Elizabeth Taylor about New York's speakeasy generation

A masterpiece of American fiction and a bestseller upon its publication in 1935, BUtterfield...


Breathless

by Anne Swärd

In the tradition of Housekeeping and Tinkers, award-winning Swedish author Anne Swärd’s American debut blends the lyricism of youth with the darker desires of age.

Lo was just six when she met thirteen-year-old...


Necessary Errors: A Novel

by Caleb Crain

ONE OF THE YEAR'S BEST BOOKS

The Wall Street Journal • Slate • Kansas City Star • Flavorwire • Policy Mic • Buzzfeed

Necessary Errors is a very good novel, an enviably good one, and to read it is...


Transmission

by Hari Kunzru

In Transmission, award-winning writer Hari Kunzru takes an ultra-contemporary turn with the story of an Indian computer programmer whose luxurious fantasies about life in America are shaken when he accepts a...


Someone

by Alice Mcdermott

A fully realized portrait of one woman's life in all its complexity, by the National Book Award-winning author

An ordinary life--its sharp pains and unexpected joys, its bursts of clarity and moments of confusion--lived...


Man Alive!

by Mary Kay Zuravleff

A warm, funny, and profoundly original novel about a family dealing with disaster, from a rising literary star

All it takes is a quarter to change pediatric psychiatrist Dr. Owen Lerner's life. When the coin...


Loopy

by Dan Binchy

Dan Binchy's first two novels were delightful stories of small town Ireland and filled with a range of eccentric and hilarious characters. Both books received warm praise--The Washington Post called The Neon...


The House of Journalists

by Tim Finch

Welcome to the House of Journalists. Who are you and what is your story?

These are the questions that confront newcomers to the House of Journalists, the internationally renowned refuge for writers in exile at...


The Broom of the System: A Novel

by David Foster Wallace

Published when Wallace was just twenty-four years old, The Broom of the System stunned critics and marked the emergence of an extraordinary new talent. At the center of this outlandishly funny, fiercely intelligent...


No World Concerto

by A. G. Porta, Darren Koolman & Rhett McNeil

A prismatic and erotic novel of the intersection of multiple worlds, this is the first novel by Roberto Bolaño’s early writing partner A. G. Porta to be translated into English.


Hypothermia

by Álvaro Enrigue & Brendan Riley

A collection of linked stories, “micro-novels,” and vignettes spanning two centuries and multiple continents.


The Ronin

by William Dale Jennings

"A thunderbolt, full of lightning and excitement, one you won't put down until its last extraordinary page."—The Japan Times

The violence of twelfth-century Japan explodes in this half-legendary, half-true...


Dressing Up for the Carnival

by Carol Shields

In Dressing Up for the Carnival, Carol Shields distills her characteristic wisdom, elegance, and insouciant humor in twenty-two luminous stories. A wealth of surprises and contrasts, this collection ranges from...


Charlie Chan Is Dead 2: At Home in the World (An Anthology of Contemporary Asian American Fiction-- Revised and Updated)

by Patricia Sprinkle

More than a decade after its initial publication, the groundbreaking anthology Charlie Chan Is Dead remains the best available source for contemporary Asian American fiction. Edited by acclaimed novelist and...