Literary

Best Selling / Page 166

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3255)

Francophone (131)

Asian (131)

Hispanophone (130)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (85)

Italian (51)

Nordic (45)

African (43)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (15)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8637)

French (2071)

German (28)

Spanish (3036)

Italian (1637)

 

Protection

All (8637)

DRM Free (145)

DRM (8490)

More options

Claire of the Sea Light

by Edwidge Danticat

From the best-selling author of Brother, I’m Dying and The Dew Breaker: a stunning new work of fiction that brings us deep into the intertwined lives of a small seaside town where a little girl, the daughter...


Shanghai Girls and Dreams of Joy: Two Bestselling Novels

by Lisa See

Across two critically acclaimed linked novels, now together in this eBook bundle, Lisa See unfolds a captivating saga of the bonds between women—mothers and daughters, sisters and friends—while illuminating...


Winter Dreams

by Don J. Snyder

A moving novel about love, loss, and an extraordinary lifelong passion for golf, by the acclaimed author of The Cliff Walk and Fallen Angel.

Ross Lansdale never knew his mother and father and grew up at St. Luke's...


The Promised Land

by Mary Antin & Werner Sollors

For the centennial of its first publication: a new edition of a seminal work on the American immigrant experience

Weaving introspection with political commentary, biography with history, The Promised Land, first...


The Facades: A Novel

by Eric Lundgren

Along the streets of the once-great Midwestern city of Trude, the ornate old buildings lie in ruin. Shrouded in disappointment and nostalgia, Trude has become a place to "lose yourself," as one tourist brochure...


Americana

by Don DeLillo

At twenty-eight, David Bell is the American Dream come true. He has fought his way to the top, surviving office purges and scandals tobecome a top television executive. David's world is made up of the images...


Great Jones Street

by Don DeLillo

Bucky Wunderlick, rock star and budding messiah, has hit a spiritual wall. In mid-tour he bolts fromhis band to hole up in a dingy East Village apartment and separate himself from the paranoid machine that propels...


The Pearl

by John Steinbeck, Jose Clemente Orozco & Linda Wagner-Martin

"There it lay, the great pearl, perfect as the moon."

One of Steinbeck's most taught works, The Pearl is the story of the Mexican diver Kino, whose discovery of a magnificent pearl from the Gulf beds means the...


Tortilla Flat

by John Steinbeck & Thomas Fensch

"Steinbeck is an artists; and he tells the stories of these lovable thieves and adulterers with a gentle and poetic purity of heart and of prose." -New York Herald Tribune

Adopting the structure and themes of...


In Falling Snow: A Novel

by Mary-Rose MacColl

A bestselling writer's American debut and a heart-wrenching novel of WWI-a tale of love, regret, and the powerful draw of the road not taken

Iris Crane's tranquil life is shattered when a letter summons memories...


Fallen Land: A Novel

by Patrick Flanery

From the critically acclaimed author of Absolution, a "dazzling . . . thrilling . . . downright exhilarating" (The Washington Post) page-turner set in the American heartland.

In Patrick Flanery's tensely brilliant...


BUtterfield 8

by John O'Hara & Lorin Stein

The bestselling novel that became an Oscar-winning film starring Elizabeth Taylor about New York's speakeasy generation

A masterpiece of American fiction and a bestseller upon its publication in 1935, BUtterfield...


Breathless

by Anne Swärd

In the tradition of Housekeeping and Tinkers, award-winning Swedish author Anne Swärd’s American debut blends the lyricism of youth with the darker desires of age.

Lo was just six when she met thirteen-year-old...


Necessary Errors: A Novel

by Caleb Crain

ONE OF THE YEAR'S BEST BOOKS

The Wall Street Journal • Slate • Kansas City Star • Flavorwire • Policy Mic • Buzzfeed

"Necessary Errors is a very good novel, an enviably good one, and to read it is...


Kitty and Virgil

by Paul Bailey

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Transmission

by Hari Kunzru

In Transmission, award-winning writer Hari Kunzru takes an ultra-contemporary turn with the story of an Indian computer programmer whose luxurious fantasies about life in America are shaken when he accepts a...


Someone

by Alice Mcdermott

A fully realized portrait of one woman’s life in all its complexity, by the National Book Award–winning author

An ordinary life—its sharp pains and unexpected joys, its bursts of clarity and moments of...


Man Alive!

by Mary Kay Zuravleff

A warm, funny, and profoundly original novel about a family dealing with disaster, from a rising literary star

All it takes is a quarter to change pediatric psychiatrist Dr. Owen Lerner’s life. When the coin...


Loopy

by Dan Binchy

Dan Binchy's first two novels were delightful stories of small town Ireland and filled with a range of eccentric and hilarious characters. Both books received warm praise--The Washington Post called The Neon...


The House of Journalists

by Tim Finch

Welcome to the House of Journalists. Who are you and what is your story?

These are the questions that confront newcomers to the House of Journalists, the internationally renowned refuge for writers in exile at...