Literary

Best Selling / Page 193

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3070)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7955)

French (1891)

German (62)

Spanish (2787)

Italian (1514)

 

Protection

All (7955)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7844)

More options

The Funeral Party: A Novel

by Ludmila Ulitskaya

August 1991. In a sweltering New York City apartment, a group of Russian émigrés gathers round the deathbed of an artist named Alik, a charismatic character beloved by them all, especially the women who take...


Round the Bend

by Nevil Shute

When Tom Cutter hires Constantine Shaklin as an engineer in his international air freight business, he little realizes the extraordinary gifts of his new recruit. Shaklin soon proves to possess a charismatic...


In the Wet

by Nevil Shute

It is the wet season in the Australian outback. Drunk and delirious, an old ex-pilot known as “Pisspot Stevie” lies dying in a remote cabin in the Queensland bush. When a priest named Roger Hargreaves comes...


The Dud Avocado

by Elaine Dundy & Terry Teachout

The Dud Avocado follows the romantic and comedic adventures of a young American who heads overseas to conquer Paris in the late 1950s. Edith Wharton and Henry James wrote about the American girl abroad, but...


The Old Man and Me

by Elaine Dundy

In The Dud Avocado, Elaine Dundy revealed the life of the young expatriate in Paris in all its hilarious and heartbreaking drama. With The Old Man and Me, written when Dundy was living in England in the early...


The Engagement: A Novel

by Chloe Hooper

From the author of the highly acclaimed A Child’s Book of True Crime, “a brilliant, seductive, and unnerving first novel of sexual betrayal” (O, The Oprah Magazine), comes a dazzling, intense, and erotic...


13 1/2 Lives of Captain Blue Bear

by Walter Moers

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Hometown Brew

by Ellen Akins

From a writer whose work Robert Coover has described as "subtle, wise, intricate, innovative," a rich novel of family rivalries, corporate maneuvers, and sexual intrigue--set in a small Wisconsin beer town.

In...


For Kings and Planets: A Novel

by Ethan Canin

Ethan Canin is one of America's finest writers.  He has been called "brilliant" by the Los Angeles Times, "a tremendous talent" by the Chicago Sun-Times, and "dazzling" by Walker Percy.  The bestselling...


Blue White Red: A Novel

by Alain Mabanckou & Alison Dundy

This tale of wild adventure reveals the dashed hopes of Africans living between worlds. When Moki returns to his village from France wearing designer clothes and affecting all the manners of a Frenchman, Massala-Massala,...


The Space Between

by JP Rodriguez

Haunted by the love he threw away and his former lover's mysterious murder, the nameless narrator leaves his job and sets off in search of direction. On an epic journey over land and sea, his heart and mind...


Short Candles

by Rita Donovan

Short Candles spans some forty years in the life of Suzanne Cardinal, who has the giftor bears the burdenof foresight. While she becomes a visionary to some people in her home town, to her family she is the...


The Magic of Saida

by M.G. Vassanji

Giller Prize–winner M. G. Vassanji gives us a powerfully emotional novel of love and loss, of an African/Indian man who returns to the town of his birth in search of the girl he once loved—and the sense...


Lives of the Poets: A Novella and Six Stories

by E.L. Doctorow

Innocence is lost to unforgettable experience in these brilliant stories by E. L. Doctorow, as full of mystery and meaning as any of the longer works by this American master. In “The Writer in the Family,”...


Billy Bathgate: A Novel

PEN/Faulkner Award 1990, National Book Critics Circle for Fiction 1989

by E.L. Doctorow

To open this book is to enter the perilous, thrilling world of Billy Bathgate, the brazen boy who is accepted into the inner circle of the notorious Dutch Schultz gang. Like an urban Tom Sawyer, Billy takes...


Fat Man in History

by Peter Carey

If, in some post-Marxist utopia, obesity were declared counterrevolutionary, how would a houseful of fat men strike back? If it were possible to win a new body by lottery, what kind of people would choose ugliness?...


Duplicate Keys

by Jane Smiley

Alice Ellis is a Midwestern refugee living in Manhattan. Still recovering from a painful divorce, she depends on the companionship and camaraderie of tightly knit circle of friends. At the center of this circle...


The Memory of Love: A Novel

by Linda Olsson

From the beloved author of Astrid & Veronika, a moving tale of friendship and redemption

 

Fans of Astrid & Veronika and Chris Cleave's Little Bee will be thrilled to read Linda Olsson's third novel. Here...


Like Trees, Walking

by Ravi Howard

Based on the true story of a modern-day lynching in America, Ravi Howard's widely acclaimed debut novel exposes one of the most tragic chapters in the history of the American South.

On the morning of March 21,...


The Accursed

by Joyce Carol Oates

A major historical novel from "one of the great artistic forces of our time" (The Nation)—an eerie, unforgettable story of possession, power, and loss in early-twentieth-century Princeton, a cultural crossroads...