Literary

Best Selling / Page 264

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3127)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8073)

French (1937)

German (62)

Spanish (2801)

Italian (1527)

 

Protection

All (8073)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7959)

More options

The Faster I Walk, The Smaller I Am (Norwegian Literature Series)

by Kjersti A. Skomsvold & Kerri A. Pierce

The highly acclaimed debut of one of Norway's brightest talents.Mathea Martinsen has never been good at dealing with other people. After a lifetime, her only real accomplishment is her longevity: everyone she...


Barley Patch (Australian Literature Series)

by Gerald Murnane

Discover the Australian novelist ranked by Ladbrokes as a top-five contender for the 2010 Nobel Prize.Barley Patch takes as its subject the reasons an author might abandon fiction-or so he thinks-forever. Using...


J R

National Book Award for Fiction 1976

by William Gaddis & Rick Moody

A great masterpiece by William Gaddis, with a new introduction by Rick Moody.Winner of the 1976 National Book Award, J R is a biting satire about the many ways in which capitalism twists the American spirit...


The Recognitions

by William Gaddis & William H. Gass

A great masterpiece by William Gaddis, with a new introduction by William H. Gass.The book Jonathan Franzen dubbed the "ur-text of postwar ?ction" and the "?rst great cultural critique, which, even if Heller...


Dukla (Polish Literature Series)

by Andrzej Stasiuk & Bill Johnston

Stasiuk's masterpiece-in line with the work of Danilo Kis and countryman Bruno Schulz-is finally made available in English in a stunning translation by Bill Johnston.At several points in the haunting Dukla,...


The Splendor of Portugal (Portuguese Literature Series)

by António Lobo Antunes & Brendan Riley

From the author The New Yorker hails as "one of the most skillful psychological portraitists writing anywhere." The Splendor of Portugal's four narrators are members of a once well-to-do family whose plantation...


The Truth about Marie

by Jean-Philippe Toussaint & Matthew B. Smith

Moving through a variety of locales and adventures, The Truth about Marie revisits the unnamed narrator of Toussaint's acclaimed Running Away, reporting on his now disintegrated relationship with the titular...


Life on Sandpaper (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Yoram Kaniuk & Anthony Berris

Susan Sontag writes: “Of the novelists I have discovered in translation . . . the three for whom I have the greatest admiration are Gabriel Garci?a Ma?rquez, Peter Handke, and Yoram Kaniuk.“A whirlwind of...


On Elegance While Sleeping (Argentinian Literature Series)

by Emilio Lascano Tegui & Idra Novey

“A hidden genius of Argentine literature.”—Le Monde

The first English translation of the self-proclaimed "Viscount" Emilio Lascano Tegui-a friend of Picasso and Apollinaire, and a larger-than-life eccentric...


Night Soul and Other Stories (American Literature Series)

by Joseph McElroy

New stories from a master of American fiction.Best known for his complex and beautiful novels—regularly compared to those of Thomas Pynchon, William Gaddis, and Don DeLillo—Joseph McElroy is equally at home...


The Dolls' Room (Catalan Literature Series)

by Llorenç|Bonner, Deborah Villalonga

Dalkey Archive is proud to announce our Catalan Literature Series with a great Catalan classic.A classic of contemporary Catalan literature, and a haunting and satirical portrait of a vanishing age, Llorenç...


Dolly City (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Orly Castel-Bloom & Dalya Bilu

Gruesome, unhinged, and hilarious, Dolly City is widely recognized as one of the most disconcerting—and brilliant—literary works ever to come out of Israel.“Dolly City—a city without a base, without...


Sherbrookes: Possession / Sherbrookes / Stillness (American Literature Series)

by Nicholas Delbanco

The collected early novels of an American master.Now finally collected into a single volume, the Sherbrookes trilogy-Possession, Sherbrookes, and Stillness-is Nicholas Delbanco's most celebrated achievement....


Impressions of Africa (French Literature Series)

by Raymond Roussel & Mark Polizzotti

The long-awaited new translation of the most dazzling and unclassifiable work of fiction in any language.In a mythical African land, some shipwrecked and uniquely talented passengers stage a grand gala to entertain...


A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard's I Remember and Georges Perec's Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts...


The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...


Upstaged (French Literature Series)

by Jacques Jouet & Leland de la Durantaye

A stranger takes over a role in a play, leaving the rest of the cast to ponder his motives.Two minutes into the second act, there is a knock on Nicolas Boehlmer's dressing-room door, just as he's smoking his...


Heatwave and Crazy Birds (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Gabriela Avigur-Rotem & Dalya Bilu

An extraordinary lyrical novel about a culture seeking to bury its origins, which date to the Holocaust, preferring the biblical to the recent past . . .When her archeologist father died, Loya Kaplan left Israel...


Motti (Hebrew Literature Series)

by Asaf Schurr & Todd Hasak-Lowy

Calling to mind the minimalist novels of Jean-Philippe Toussaint, Motti is at once an exercise in simplicity and a self-conscious investigation into storytelling . . .An unassuming, unambitious man named Motti,...


Stories and Essays of Mina Loy (British Literature Series)

by Mina Loy & Sara Crangle

Marjorie Perloff writes: "Among the great modernist poets, Mina Loy was surely the greatest wit, the most sophisti- cated commentator on the vagaries of love, the one whose brittle and sardonic laughter continues...