Literary

Best Selling / Page 299

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3195)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (125)

Francophone (119)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8211)

French (2346)

German (42)

Spanish (2933)

Italian (1591)

 

Protection

All (8211)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8081)

More options

The Great Pint-Pulling Olympiad: A Mostly Irish Farce

by Roger Boylan

Roger Boylan's first novel, Killoyle, established him as a brilliant successor to such Irish masters as Joyce, Beckett, and J. P. Donleavy. Now his new farce follows the hapless inhabitants of Killoyle, Ireland,...


The Weight of Silence

by Heather Gudenkauf

It happens quietly one August morning. As dawn's shimmering light drenches the humid Iowa air, two families awaken to find their little girls have gone missing in the night.

Seven-year-old Calli Clark is sweet,...


Open Doors

by Gloria Goldreich

Family is complicated. Love isn't.

Acclaimed artist Elaine Gordon can't believe her loving husband is gone. After a lifetime spent utterly devoted to her soul mate and their marriage, Elaine is now tetherless,...


Tainted Tree

by Jacquelynn Luben

A surprise bequest from an unknown benefactor leads American adoptee, Addie Russell, to Surrey on a journey to discover more about her mysterious English family. She does not know that her search will uncover...


Storm Tide

by Ira Wood & Marge Piercy

After his dreams of playing baseball in the Majors fall short and his marriage ends, David Greene returns to his small hometown on Cape Cod. There he meets the eminent professor, Gordon Stone, and his beautiful...


World and Town

by Gish Jen

From the much-loved author of Who’s Irish? and The Love Wife, a world-sized novel set in a small New England town.

Hattie Kong—the spirited offspring of a descendant of Confucius and an American missionary...


North of the Equator

by Cyril Dabydeen

In this collection of stories, Dabydeen's characters live stretched between two worlds: one, an adopted home in Canada; the other, a birthplace in a tropical island.


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Jernigan

by David Gates

From Holden Caulfield to Moses Herzog, our best literature has been narrated by malcontents. To this lineage add Peter Jernigan, who views the world with ferocious intelligence, grim rapture, and a chainsaw...


House Inside the Waves: Domesticity, Art, and the Surfing Life

by Richard Taylor

In an era of packaged paradises and cyber surfers, Taylor's mid-life blues seduced him into recapturing his youthful romance with surfing.


Take One Candle Light a Room: A Novel

by Susan Straight

A WASHINGTON POST BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

From the author of A Million Nightingales (“a writer of exceptional gifts and grace”—Joyce Carol Oates) comes a luminous new novel about the forces that tear families...


Beyond the Black Stump

by Nevil Shute

The expression “beyond the black stump” refers to the deepest, darkest wilds of the Australian outback, the setting for Nevil Shute’s novel of a romance tested by cultural difference. Stanton Laird is...


No Highway

by Nevil Shute

 Theodore Honey is a shy, inconspicuous engineer whose eccentric interests are frowned upon in aviation circles. When a passenger plane crashes in Newfoundland under unexplained circumstances, Honey is determined...


The Golden Door

by Tom Milton

Maya Méndez, who has lived with her family in Alabama for fifteen years as an illegal immigrant, suddenly faces an uncertain future when the state passes an immigration law that will make it a crime for her...


Sara's Laughter

by Tom Milton

Despite warnings from her mother that if she waited too long to get married she wouldn't be able to find a husband, Sara waited until she found the right man, but now she is thirty-five and she is having trouble...


The Weekend: A Novel

by Bernhard Schlink & Shaun Whiteside

Old friends and lovers reunite for a weekend in a secluded country home after spending decades apart.

 

They excavate old memories and pass clandestine judgments on the wildly divergent paths they’ve taken...


Against the Wind

by Madeleine Gagnon, Phyllis Aronoff & Howard Scott

A young man retreats into an increasingly abstract world, and sets out to reconcile the contradictory themes in his life.


The Raymond Chandler Papers: Selected Letters and Nonfiction 1909-1959

by Tom Hiney & Frank MacShane

The Raymond Chandler Papers brings together the correspondence and other previously uncollected writing of America’s undisputed master of crime fiction and creator of the iconic private eye Phillip Marlowe,...


Sunset Over Chocolate Mountains

by Susan Elderkin

Susan Elderkin's brilliant Sunset Over Chocolate Mountains explores our places in the lives of our loved ones and in the universe. Theobald Moon lives in a lonely corner of the Arizona desert, tending his spectacular...


100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed

by Melissa P. & Lawrence Venuti

An instant blockbuster in Italy where it has sold over 700,000 copies, and now an international literary phenomenon, 100 Strokes of the Brush Before Bed is the fictionalized memoir of Melissa P., a Sicilian...