Literary

Best Selling / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (39)

Asian (12)

Italian (6)

Francophone (2)

 

Language

English (641)

French (1687)

German (1801)

Spanish (458)

Italian (1119)

 

Protection

All (17623)

DRM Free (636)

DRM (16982)

More options

What Men Live By and Other Tales

by Leo Tolstoy

A shoemaker named Simon, who had neither house nor land of his own, lived with his wife and children in a peasant's hut, and earned his living by his work. Work was cheap, but bread was dear, and what he earned...


A case of identity

by Arthur Conan Doyle

The story revolves around the case of Miss Mary Sutherland, a woman with a substantial income from the interest on a fund set up for her. She is engaged to a quiet Londoner who has recently disappeared. Sherlock...


Lorca's Women

by Alessia Balan

LORCA'S WOMEN are some of the women in the poetic and theatre world of Federico Garcia Lorca who, through these stories, acquire an identity of their own and new life. Bernarda, Yerma, Soledad and the Bride...


The five orange pips

by Arthur Conan Doyle

A young Sussex gentleman named John Openshaw has a strange story: in 1869 his uncle Elias Openshaw had suddenly come back to England to settle on an estate at Horsham, West Sussex after living for years in the...


Every dog has his day

by Carlo Alfieri

An optimistic story, caustic, irreverent and constructive, amusing and wise, crazy, yet perfectly reasonable. John W. Lockwood’s dismal entry into this world is transformed by a media circus and he grows up...


A Guam-O-Rama!

by Dave Slagle

Guam-O-Rama is the impossibly absurd, fictitious story of an American federal agent tracking down an international freedom fighting computer genius. While on Guam the agent meets a mysterious young woman who...


The Forgiveness Machine (A Science Fiction Novelette #10)

by Marco Guarda

The Forgiveness Machine tells the story of greedy businessman Bill Pearce. Haunted on his deathbed by the thought of the many people he’s ruined in his life, he seeks a late forgiveness. He turns to his inventor...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


Demolition

by Cora Buhlert

The stately mansion stood tall for one hundred years. But after the death of its last owner, the old house has been neglected and forgotten, its garden overgrown by rose bushes. When three children stumble upon...


Forest of Fortune

by Jim Ruland

Forest of Fortune tells the story of three haunted souls--an alcoholic, an epileptic, and a gambling addict--who try to turn their luck around at a decrepit Indian casino. But something's not right at Thunderclap...


Through the Looking-Glass

by Lewis Carroll

One thing was certain, that the white kitten had had nothing to do with it:—it was the black kitten's fault entirely. For the white kitten had been having its face washed by the old cat for the last quarter...


Middlemarch

by George Eliot

Who that cares much to know the history of man, and how the mysterious mixture behaves under the varying experiments of Time, has not dwelt, at least briefly, on the life of Saint Theresa, has not smiled with...


The Time Machine

by H. G. Wells

The Time Machine is a science fiction novella by H. G. Wells, published in 1895 and later adapted into two feature films of the same name, as well as two television versions, and a large number of comic book...


Five Weeks in a Balloon: Illustrated

by Aa. Vv. & Jules Verne

Five Weeks in a Balloon: Illustrated with 78 original illustrations from Riou and Montaut (1867), from the english edition of 1869. Five Weeks in a Balloon, or, Journeys and Discoveries in Africa by Three Englishmen...


The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated

by Jack London

The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated by Jack London; Illustrated by W. J. Aylward, was published in 1904. Powerful and gripping saga of Humphrey Van Weyden, captured by a seal-hunting ship and now an unwilling sailor under...


The Knights of the Round Table

by William Henry Frost

There is really no need, perhaps, for me to tell you that all these stories have been told before. But, though you know it already, I like to say it again, because I can never say often enough how grateful I...


The Man with the Black Feather

by Gaston Leroux

One evening last year I perceived in the waiting-room of my newspaper, Le Matin, a man dressed in black, his face heavy with the darkest despair, whose dry, dead eyes seemed to receive the images of things like...