Literary

Best Selling / Page 301

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3085)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7905)

French (1871)

German (62)

Spanish (2780)

Italian (1513)

 

Protection

All (7905)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7794)

More options

More Like Wrestling: A Novel

by Danyel Smith

The art of living is more like wrestling than dancing . . .

More Like Wrestling is the magnificent debut novel by one of the most acclaimed music journalists of her generation. It tells the story of Pinch and...


An Affair of Honor

by Richard Marius

In this powerful novel—the capstone to Richard Marius’s illustrious career—a gripping double murder propels the small, Bible-obsessed town of Bourbonville, Tennessee, into connection with the wider society...


Falling Slowly

by Anita Brookner

The brilliant Anita Brookner, praised by The New York Times as "one of the finest novelists of her generation," now gives us a stunning story of two sisters and the strange patterns of identity and love.

        The...


Easy Way Out

by Stephen McCauley

Patrick O'Neil is a travel agent who never goes anywhere. His closest

confidante, Sharon, is chain-smoking her way to singles hell, passing up man

after man. His parents, proprietors of a suburban men's store...


Sometimes a Great Notion

by Ken Kesey

The magnificent second novel from the legendary author of One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest and Sailor Song is a wild-spirited and hugely powerful tale of an Oregon logging clan.

A bitter strike is raging in...


Cherry

by Mary Karr

From Mary Karr comes this gorgeously written, often hilarious story of her tumultuous teens and sexual coming-of-age. Picking up where the bestselling The Liars' Club left off, Karr dashes down the trail of...


Dead Stars

by Bruce Wagner

Dead Stars is the London Fields of Los Angeles, the Ulysses of TMZ culture—an immensely literate, fearsomely interior novel about people who are neither.” —Tom Bissell, GQ

At age thirteen, Telma is...


The Bartender's Tale

by Ivan Doig

A national bestseller, the story of “a boy’s last days of youth and a history his father can’t leave behind” (The Daily Beast).

Tom Harry has a streak of frost in his black pompadour and a venerable...


Cascade: A Novel

by Maryanne O'Hara

During the 1930s in a small town fighting for its survival, a conflicted new wife seeks to reconcile her artistic ambitions with the binding promises she has made

 

Fans of Richard Russo, Amor Towles, Sebastian...


Dog Days

by Ana Marie Cox

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Moby-Dick: A Penguin Enriched eBook Classic

by Herman Melville & Andrew Delbanco

This American masterpiece is a profound inquiry into character, faith, and the nature of perception and is now available in a Penguin enriched eBook classic.


Pearl of Great Price: A Literary Translation of the Middle English Pearl

by David Gould

The Middle English poem Pearl is an elegy on the death of a child, written to provide consolation for the loss of a loved one through Christian theology. This translation is accompanied by a reproduction of...


Lily's Ghost

by Cheryl Drake Harris

As a doctor in Vietnam, Lily survived unimaginable terror and loss. Now, safely ensconced in a close-knit Maine town and a seemingly comfortable marriage, she no longer needs to be afraid, but she is: afraid...


Wound Ballistics

by Steven Manners

The short stories in Wound Ballistics explore the shifting psychology of men and women in their efforts to communicate. In Telescope, an anonymous narrator pulls back the curtain on an elaborate fantasy of revenge....


The Slide: A Novel

by Kyle Beachy

At once an offbeat love story, a moving portrait of a family in crisis, and a darkly funny American comedy, Kyle Beachy’s arresting debut novel—written in prose that is swift, stunning, and sweet—heralds...


Eden Hunter

by Skip Horack

In 1816, five years after being captured and sold into slavery, Kau, a pygmy tribesman, flees south into the Florida wilderness, determined to find a place where he can once again live in harmony with nature....


The Dogs of Babel: A Novel

by Carolyn Parkhurst

A poignant and beautiful debut novel explores a man's quest to unravel the mystery of his wife's death with the help of the only witness--their Rhodesian ridgeback, Lorelei.


Hector and the Search for Lost Time: A Novel

by Francois Lelord

The delightful third book in the multimillion-copy internationally bestselling series

Being up against the clock was a real problem for so many people, thought Hector. What could he possibly do to help them?...


Fish-Hair Woman

by Merlinda Bobis

In 1987, the Philippine government fights a total war against communist insurgency and the village of Iraya is militarized. The days are violent and the nights heavy with fireflies in the river where the dead...


Things I Thought I Knew

by Kathryn White

Love and clairvoyance in this exquisitely written second novel